4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V2 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Oblivionz
post Oct 27 2014, 02:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 27 2014, 02:57 PM)
Cheese or legit kill?
But going through it with random and actually manage to do it without dying is definitely awesome.
we cheese on templar, but others we go through the normal/traditional method.
Oblivionz
post Oct 27 2014, 03:10 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 27 2014, 03:01 PM)
awesome, those Lv30 must be raid vets

most of the time it's not the vex that kills, it's the falling doh.gif tongue.gif
yes, u are absolutely correct.

The most difficult part for doing this flawless raid is not templar, not atheon, but the part where u can't do any of the shooting, which is the gorgon and any of the jumping part (including falling from top to reach the gorgon's labyrinth).

I helped a team to do one flawless raid and some guy made silly mistake by not going to the safe route(spirit bloom chest cave), instead he goes for the main route which need to fall from the very top without any safe platform to stop u. In the end, he died falling which cause the whole team to reset again.
Oblivionz
post Oct 27 2014, 03:22 PM

374 posts

i can share my experience with you guys on the flawless raid, and most of the time the team resets because of falling to death.

1. After gate has open in the beginning of the raid, people tend to ride their sparrow and enter. 1 of the guy park his sparrow near a cliff, and it jump to the empty space instead of the ground, and died falling. - Reset

2. Left 1 quarter HP, jump sideways and fall to death at right sync plate while dodging predatorian attack (that was me) - Reset

3. Accidentally miss the platform while jumping to the templar stage - Reset

4. Defending Conflux/Attack Oracle slips and fall from the stage - Reset

5. Did not double jump and died from fall at the safe route(spirit bloom cave) after templar stage - Reset

6. Use the main route instead of the safe route, died from falling - Reset
Oblivionz
post Oct 27 2014, 06:51 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 27 2014, 06:49 PM)
You need to at least be level 26 to go for raid. whistling.gif
i'm level 25 titan, can join?
Oblivionz
post Oct 28 2014, 10:48 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 28 2014, 10:22 AM)
VoG hard mode tonight at 8pm(roll call at 7.45pm)

Party:
1. N30rang3r (N30N-MY)
2. Esmkay(SonicArashi)
3. Pancaro (AwanNano)
4. Itsybitsypony
5. Slasher1683
6. Empty slot

Requirements:
Maxed void weapons
Lvl 29 to 30
Experienced with hard mode
Compulsary functioning microphone
argh, would like to join but i only come back after 8pm.
Oblivionz
post Oct 28 2014, 01:56 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(lostman9394 @ Oct 28 2014, 01:41 PM)
anyone doing normal raid?
add me up lvl29 warlock.
psn: ken_mirai
available after 745-8pm.
do what normal raid lah

with that level, of course do hard raid. straight go do hard raid without doing normal has an increase chance of getting rarer items.

i carry u, join me, but after around 9pm or 10om.
Oblivionz
post Oct 28 2014, 05:34 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 28 2014, 05:18 PM)
Nexus strike for this new weekly/nightfall

thank god still got a good cover to beat the boss easily tongue.gif
oh nice.

i know the easy (but slow) method to do it. Just pm me in-game if need help.
Oblivionz
post Oct 28 2014, 06:17 PM

374 posts

hope all these will be fixed when i get back home.
Oblivionz
post Oct 29 2014, 10:47 AM

374 posts

PVP crucible control, lucky 10 kill streak

tongue.gif
Oblivionz
post Oct 29 2014, 12:54 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(lostman9394 @ Oct 29 2014, 12:45 PM)
nice luck there....

when wanna carry me raid hard mode hehe?  notworthy.gif
yesterday hard raid can't even finish, thanks to the new patch.
Oblivionz
post Oct 29 2014, 06:07 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 29 2014, 06:00 PM)
nightfall anyone did not finish last nite bcoz monkey
not really, i finish weekly and nightfall with AwanNano and SonicArashi yesterday late at night but the hard raid not finish becoz of the monkeys.
Oblivionz
post Oct 30 2014, 11:14 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(lostman9394 @ Oct 30 2014, 10:06 AM)
Haven't complete raid so fast thank ah?
You're welcome.
I had my fair share of being noob too  biggrin.gif
so u have become the tour guide for them huh. congratz.
Oblivionz
post Oct 30 2014, 04:45 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Oct 30 2014, 04:43 PM)
Hard raid continue at gatekeeper check point
Today. roll call 7.45pm. start 8pm

Last Raid Party:
1. N30rang3r (N30N-MY)
2. Esmkay(SonicArashi)
3. Pancaro (AwanNano)
4. Itsybitsypony
5. Slasher1683
6. Oblivionz (nkydoomer)

Tonight confirmed slot
1. N30rang3r (N30N-MY)
2. Esmkay(SonicArashi)
3. Pancaro (AwanNano)

Priority to last raid party member if they available.
By 8 pm if they're not online, please join us.

Requirements:
Maxed void weapons
Lvl 29 to 30
so early?

i dunno whether i can join at that time, so dun have to save a slot for me.
Oblivionz
post Oct 30 2014, 05:03 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Oct 30 2014, 04:50 PM)
what time u available?
9pm or 10pm as i'm working. too many things at work need to finish, sigh......
Oblivionz
post Oct 30 2014, 06:56 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Oct 30 2014, 06:35 PM)
New villain in new batman.
Decided to wait for Oblivionz. He's gonna carry us anyway tongue.gif

Tentatively at 10pm

Last Raid Party:
1. N30rang3r (N30N-MY)
2. Esmkay(SonicArashi)
3. Pancaro (AwanNano)
4. Itsybitsypony
5. Slasher1683
6. Oblivionz - nkydoomer

Tonite raid team
1. N30rang3r (N30N-MY)
2. Esmkay(S0nicArashi)
3. Pancaro (AwanNano)
4. Itsybitsypony - unconfirmed
5. Slasher1683 - unconfirmed
6. Oblivionz (nkydoomer) - gonna wait until he show up. Lol

Priority to last raid party member if they available.
Please give us a message if u want to fill unconfirm slot.

Requirements:
Maxed void weapons
Lvl 29 to 30
ok ok, i will try my best to be online around 8pm or 8:30pm. VOG checkpoint right?
Oblivionz
post Oct 31 2014, 12:30 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Oct 31 2014, 12:29 PM)
"guardian down"

*rocket blocked by team member*

*cough esmkay cough*
cool2.gif
Oblivionz
post Oct 31 2014, 12:36 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Oct 31 2014, 12:32 PM)
what time u on tonite? continue atheon with cheese attempt on central platform?
cheese, i raid until i want to vomit. my 2nd character haven't even attempt normal raid.

should be around 10pm or later, but i will online 2night.
Oblivionz
post Nov 3 2014, 12:24 PM

374 posts

i'm still stuck at atheon checkpoint for hard.....

anyone can help me?
Oblivionz
post Nov 3 2014, 05:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(p8balls @ Nov 3 2014, 04:28 PM)
Just putting this out there...my friend and I are planning to do VOG normal at 10pm if we can find enough people. We're both new at this (Level 27 Titan - Defender and Level 28 Titan - Striker). No one responded to my previous post and I suppose if I don't get a reply here, I'll have to go look elsewhere.

Thanks anyway
ask or pm the people here in game. can't expect we all here to spoon feed.

ask, and ye shall receive.
Oblivionz
post Nov 3 2014, 05:48 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(p8balls @ Nov 3 2014, 05:38 PM)
The reason i'm asking here is because it seems to be a better medium at conveying information(console typing via controller and an unseeming invite from a stranger, not so much). I'm also in the office so I was hoping to get some help/response here prior to hitting the game later on in the evening. I thought it'd be more polite to first get to know someone here before sending them an invite in game. But hey, if I'm going to get my intelligence insulted by apparently 'wanting to be spoon fed'. then I take it I'm in the wrong place.

We all have to start from somewhere. Just keep that in mind the next time you intend to be smart. Thanks, I guess, for the advice.
Thanks, esmkay. I've not done VOG and the response seems to be coming from players who have done it. Don't intend to give a rude awakening to the guys running the show, unless mentioned otherwise. It's okay I'll take my request somewhere else. Cheers mate

Peace
I just saying, there are other ways just to get people attention rather than look, i post here and i'm waiting for someone to invite me.

Ask and ye shall receive.

If u asked me or pm me in lyn or in game stated u from lyn, i will be happy to help u, as I did for other people and other people did for me when I pm them in-game even though we are strangers.

If you not fond of here, no worries. I can give you a link that you can find a better group from there.

http://www.destinylfg.net/

http://www.destinylfg.com/

Now this is what i called spoon feed.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0444sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:02 PM