Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V2 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 10:41 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ZiiE @ Nov 9 2014, 08:47 PM)
Special thanks Lostman9394 Nojo and Spacemann for the HM VoG run.  notworthy.gif

There's a special place in my heart for you guys , cuz you guys made it possible for me to reach lvl30 .  wub.gif
Faster go level that chest piece tongue.gif

Did everyone speak in the raid yesterday? I think I can only hear 2 people since the conflux phase, maybe have something to do with the sound bug

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 10 2014, 10:35 AM)
want to try hard mode..yesterday miss sad pirate slot due to bad connection...at least beat templar
We can try Atheon tonight, shouldn't take very long
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 11:15 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(hanzanep @ Nov 10 2014, 11:04 AM)
At the end of the raid I'm not sure but I think I got shards only. But there is a chest that I got MIDA Multi Tool (Exotic Scout Rifle). Now I'm feeling I want to raid some more. Haha.
Is it ok to have Lvl29 to do Hard Mode Raid?
Level 29 is totally fine as long as you have maxed weapons especially if you are a warlock, self res ftw. Other class, you have to be really careful not to get 2 shotted
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 11:26 AM

845 posts

How I wish I started Destiny with warlock like I used to in beta, everything is just so much easier with self res. Don't get me wrong, I still love my hunter especially the triple jump but I have to play super safe on it.

My class ranking: Hunter > Warlock > Titan

This post has been edited by Nojo: Nov 10 2014, 11:29 AM
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 12:35 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 10 2014, 12:29 PM)
haha really? im still stuck at the xyor the unwed strike mainly cause of heavily shielded enemies. I can tapau wizards with my invisibility + invective close range combo but during the second wave they're accompanied by knights, and together they pound me into oblivion. Tried hiding under the rock at the edge of the map but the knights still get me with splash damage. Staying in the room upstairs, i can't deal enough damage to the wizards before they teleport (due to the knights bodyguarding plus the shrieker that spawns, close range is almost certain death). Man if i had that icebreaker...
Yea the insta+free reload is nice, technically if used well you should have near infinite ammo. But with a 15 round magazine, you'd have to be very precise with your shots otherwise its only useful for low-level mobs. Bungie promised a buff for thorn and juju, here's hoping they'll buff juju to a 21-24 round clip laugh.gif
We can do it tonight, I am sure we can get another guy to help as well. Just have to wait quite sometime until the ship carrying Xyor arrives biggrin.gif
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 12:56 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(fuzz82 @ Nov 10 2014, 12:43 PM)
Hi there, I am looking for people to play Destiny with, mainly the Raid and other strikes. Usually, its just me alone or with another friend and we cant go on the raid yet or complete the harder strikes.

Not sure if i have come to the right place and if not, appreciate if someone could point me to the right direction.

I am a Warlock at Level 27 and usually play around 9pm to 12pm almost every night.

Thanks smile.gif
QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Nov 10 2014, 12:48 PM)
thanks man, ill add you later thumbup.gif . Oh btw due to my shift work i usually sleep by 11+ pm this month, so will be online only till 12am max. May not be using my mike at night since im in a shared bedroom.

I havent gone on any raids so far, so im wondering for normal VoG, lvl 28 hunter ok? i only have my chest armor and lord high fixer maxed. How long does it usually take to finish a raid?
Usually it takes around 45 to 90 minutes depending on level and experience. 28 is optimal for normal raid, anything above 26 is fine. Do you have any void fusion, sniper or heavy?

isr25

Maybe we can organize another normal run tonight?

This post has been edited by Nojo: Nov 10 2014, 12:57 PM
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 02:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 10 2014, 02:25 PM)
shld be ok, just make sure you bring lots of ammo pack wink.gif
^

I hate the bug where we lose heavy ammo each time we die due to the increase heavy ammo perk on boots or chest, losing 2 rocket is damn annoying
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 02:33 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 10 2014, 02:31 PM)
that's a bug kah?  I tot it's normal, a penalty for dying hmm.gif
Pretty sure it's a bug, saw it on Reddit. You try don't equip any gear that increase ammo count, see if you lose any ammo upon death
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 02:39 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 10 2014, 02:35 PM)
oh, didn't noticed, don't have any gears that increase heavy ammo btw tongue.gif
hardly got chance to use the rockets anyway tongue.gif
the last time I use rocket in raid I killed myself tongue.gif
I think the ammo bug is for every categorizes, not really sure as I never bother to test it myself. I can't remember the last time I use machine gun in raid, I like having rocket as my panic button. Besides Gjallarhorn is so OP whistling.gif
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 02:43 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Nov 10 2014, 02:39 PM)
Go to this website to send me a PSN Friend request!
http://playp.sn/f/Lsk4ElR9Sx9CIz6x
How do you get that link?
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 02:55 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Nov 10 2014, 02:49 PM)
Create Friend Request Link on PS companion app
QUOTE(pancaro @ Nov 10 2014, 02:50 PM)
can generate from PS apps
Ohhhhh I never realize it's there doh.gif Thanks guys

Everyone add me

http://playp.sn/f/N8r4aoyQMpT652L2
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 03:15 PM

845 posts

I am so confused after watching this unsure.gif

Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 03:30 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 10 2014, 03:28 PM)
titan bubble boost relic damage should try this  tongue.gif
But when the relic guy shoot his supers, the bubble also not up yet so it shouldn't affect the damage hmm.gif
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 03:56 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 10 2014, 03:50 PM)
Doesnt matter if the bubble is not up. The relic super damage fluctuates between the 10k and ++ threshold . However i realize the relic holder is a titan so there is a possibility that he got weapons of light buff while inside the portal considering that there is only 5 people in that raid - maybe there is 6 as probably that guy died inside but who knows.
QUOTE(pancaro @ Nov 10 2014, 03:51 PM)
maybe inside portal already got buffed
Still don't think they can deal so much damage with ice breakers and 3 relic super to kill him in 12 seconds
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 04:09 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(ZiiE @ Nov 10 2014, 04:06 PM)
I'll do the Hardmode if anyone else wants to do it . Still need it for my Warlock.

PSN SadPirate
Same. If you guys do fresh run, I will use hunter or we can start at Atheon checkpoint with my warlock.

PSN: Itsybitsypony
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 04:13 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 10 2014, 04:10 PM)
I've gotten word from my expert raidmember who handles the relic most of the time and he say the damage from relic super can be buggy so yeah lol
I wonder if you can shoot relic super outta titan bubble hmm.gif
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 04:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 10 2014, 04:15 PM)
just touch the bubble for weapon buff  tongue.gif
I know tongue.gif just thought shooting it from inside might somehow cause massive damage
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 04:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:21 PM)
Give chance to others who have not yet raided. If not enough members, feel free to invite me
Heh you never know, it might be bugged. Don't think we going to have enough for hard mode
Nojo
post Nov 10 2014, 05:18 PM

845 posts

http://gfycat.com/ConsiderateWeightyKusimanse

lol at the cut, now I am very curious on what happened

This post has been edited by Nojo: Nov 10 2014, 05:19 PM
Nojo
post Nov 11 2014, 06:10 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 11 2014, 04:17 AM)
i guess this week my lucky week...5 legendary, 3 exo weapon...bungie being nice to me lately
Did you guys do HM yesterday? I slept early and can't wake up in time blush.gif

Just killed Atheon with a random group, got the helmet and my 6th Vex. The run was so buggy, we keep dying inside relic bubble and get detain inside portal. Luckily everyone is patient and we have 5 warlocks that can self res. We also find that if we crouch inside the shield, we don't get splash damage
Nojo
post Nov 11 2014, 11:56 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Nov 11 2014, 11:02 AM)
tonite normal raid.at least gatekeeper as usual pony,sadpirate tongue.gif
Today 5pm I will start running normal raid on warlock and titan trying to get last raid piece, anyone gonna play this early? If not I would have to find random group on destinylfg

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0423sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 AM