> personal defense weapon, thinking to get one

mobileapps
post Oct 2 2014, 11:52 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 2 2014, 03:25 AM)
not a girl, dude here. pretty confident i have enough strength to wield one efficiently (have some experience using blunt force weaps)

pepper spray more efficient but it can backfire, and shit is painful hence im not considering to use it

im using it more on deterrence, since if robber/thief sees me with a weapon and might fight back, the perp might changes its mind on attacking since too much trouble (im going on the case where most thieves/robbers goes for unarmed and vulnerable victims instead of those who can fight back)
Baton isnt gonna deter them. coz they know they wont get injured as bad as a blade attack

use this instead

It is easily concealed and does serious damage at close range. have two of it, with one is a kerambit, can draw out his intestines.

The other is a super high 200lumens and above flash light like Nitecore

Comes with bezel, switch to the quick flashing light and point at the oppressor, it will disorientate him while you bash his head with the bezel at the tip. Its super hard.
And a slash with your knife.

These two are menacing enough to deter any attack, knowing that you got a knife and is prepared to fight.

Things you need must be light weight and quick to deploy.
mobileapps
post Oct 2 2014, 02:28 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 2 2014, 01:51 PM)
ive always wanted to get one since action movies before Watch Dog showed them la sweat.gif
as much intimidating as that composure is, im still bare handed

bare hand vs parang, bad idea

the idea is that if parang strikes come, i can at least block it away with the baton than bare hand while running away
ofc run la, im not confident to take on robbers myself

but as per reply above, at least a baton > bare hands in blocking away parang

im not planning on using baton to whack them
if you want to know la, i find people wielding blunt force trauma weapons more scarier than blade

cause it does massive crap against your internals than blade. one whack at right spot, and youre nearly incapacitated as compared to blades (several stabs to take down)

slashing not as effective too, unless you have longer blade/knife where you can cut deeper

knives are bad idea when police suddenly decide to check you btw, youll get worse than holding a baton. friend had parang for jungle stuff, police roadblock found it while hes on his way back from camp. kena stopped sweat.gif

the flash light is a good idea at night, blind the fuker then chabut
spiderco knives are ok. hidden and concealed inside your pants.

unless u muka macam gangster, police wont waste time checking your car or body search lol.
parang also u need to hide la in the car. i go jungle also, parang is strapped by the side of the backpack and lay down. if check also can see the gears, no issue, as they themselves also bring parang to jungle. its not illegal either.

blunt force only if u can land on body/head, but if the attacker blocks it, you also will kena.

the flash light with bezel also does serious blunt trauma lel. but as bruce lee said, be like water. anything around u can be used as a weapon.

0.0168sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:43 AM