http://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience...ew-build-10565/
This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 13 2015, 01:04 PM
Microsoft Windows 10
Oct 13 2015, 12:50 PM
18,503 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: P.Jaya |
10565 available on Fast Ring......
http://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience...ew-build-10565/ This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 13 2015, 01:04 PM |
Oct 13 2015, 01:09 PM
3,038 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 13 2015, 12:50 PM) finally we can use keys from previous windows versions to activate w10 |
Oct 14 2015, 08:19 PM
3,187 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
how to disable the laptop form going into high performance mode? Although i put it in power saving mode, it often go into high performance mode automatically , i wanna disable it becoz the temp often go beyond 50 degree and eat up battery .
Oct 14 2015, 08:57 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hi, my windows can not install itunes. also i face a lot of restriction installing other application. always file error.
Oct 15 2015, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Oct 14 2015, 08:19 PM) how to disable the laptop form going into high performance mode? Although i put it in power saving mode, it often go into high performance mode automatically , i wanna disable it becoz the temp often go beyond 50 degree and eat up battery . just uninstall any power management software. it's likely that the tool is interfering with your power profiles.QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 14 2015, 08:57 PM) hi, my windows can not install itunes. also i face a lot of restriction installing other application. always file error. what kind of restrictions? what kind of file error? no issues using itunes here. |
Oct 15 2015, 12:45 AM
2,977 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
Went through a troublesome process. Windows 10 activation is pretty gruesome. Just did a clean install on top of my upgrade from 8.1 Pro to Windows 10 Pro previously. Keys were blocked, and had to settle through the toll-free line.
Oct 15 2015, 08:53 AM
3,187 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(horns @ Oct 15 2015, 12:39 AM) just uninstall any power management software. it's likely that the tool is interfering with your power profiles. i have never used any power management software , i just used the stock windows settings at the power option there.what kind of restrictions? what kind of file error? no issues using itunes here. |
Oct 15 2015, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Oct 15 2015, 08:53 AM) i have never used any power management software , i just used the stock windows settings at the power option there. if that's the case, i am not sure what to look for. i personally have not experienced random power plan changes in my computers in w10. (maybe because i very seldom use a laptop while unplugged)QUOTE(WarKnight @ Oct 15 2015, 09:02 AM) Bro, I have problem VIDEO_DXGKRNL_FATAL_ERROR since past week. Its seem that the problem coming from my Intel® HD Graphics Family display adapter. Sebab when I open Device Manager and try to update driver software the laptop will automatically restart. Even if I try to uninstall or disable it still automatically restart. Tak boleh usik sikit Intel driver. a better way to fix this is to visit the support page of your computer manufacturer website, download and use the w10 compatible gpu drivers for your laptop model released by them. those are the drivers that they have confirmed for you that work well for your computer.Its kinda leceh sebab I cant install Adobe Photoshop cause when the sniffer.exe run the laptop will display same text and automatically restart. Im using NVIDIA GeForce. Thanks. for gpu, you don't use device manager to update drivers. use their installers instead. |
Oct 15 2015, 11:28 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Wrong post.
This post has been edited by chiahau: Oct 15 2015, 11:30 AM |
Oct 15 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Oct 15 2015, 12:45 AM) Went through a troublesome process. Windows 10 activation is pretty gruesome. Just did a clean install on top of my upgrade from 8.1 Pro to Windows 10 Pro previously. Keys were blocked, and had to settle through the toll-free line. Side note : How do you do that?I've recently installed windows 8,1 on my new system. Already ran windows 8,1 update to the latest version. What should I do to upgrade to windows 10? Download the ISO myself and upgrade? |
Oct 15 2015, 06:27 PM
2,977 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 15 2015, 11:31 AM) Side note : How do you do that? If you're using a legit Windows 8.1 product key? You should be eligible for the upgrade to Windows 10. Download it at Microsoft.com (Media Creation Tool 32/64 bit Windows 10).I've recently installed windows 8,1 on my new system. Already ran windows 8,1 update to the latest version. What should I do to upgrade to windows 10? Download the ISO myself and upgrade? |
Oct 15 2015, 08:03 PM
Oct 15 2015, 09:11 PM
Oct 16 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 15 2015, 08:03 PM) have you tried the no-sound trick? if you pasted your sentence above at google, that's the one that came out, e.g. http://www.tenforums.com/installation-setu...g-software.htmltry change the windows sound theme to no sound. maybe you need to reboot the computer also. |
Oct 16 2015, 10:31 AM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
i love Windows 10 is the best already..dont want use back windows 8.1 anymore
Oct 17 2015, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Oct 16 2015, 09:34 AM) have you tried the no-sound trick? if you pasted your sentence above at google, that's the one that came out, e.g. http://www.tenforums.com/installation-setu...g-software.html my issue is quite tricky.try change the windows sound theme to no sound. maybe you need to reboot the computer also. I can not disable user account control (or bring it to the lowest), it just pop back. I can not edit the registry. every time i invoke regedit, it just shows file error. |
Oct 17 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 17 2015, 07:41 AM) my issue is quite tricky. have you tried this one? http://www.tenforums.com/general-discussio...html#post306429I can not disable user account control (or bring it to the lowest), it just pop back. I can not edit the registry. every time i invoke regedit, it just shows file error. that's the working solution that worked for many. |
Oct 21 2015, 07:14 PM
it seems to work now. go to setting, in the search bar, type sound. then follow the steps.
Oct 22 2015, 10:37 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
just wondering, anybody heard about the windows 10 education ?
I google about it, but no idea what the difference between windows 10 education and pro ? because my college offer me to download it ![]() yet, which windows 8.1 should I download ? should download the one with update or not ? as I only can download 1 of them ![]() |
Oct 22 2015, 10:42 PM
487 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 22 2015, 10:37 PM) just wondering, anybody heard about the windows 10 education ? Suppose no different with enterprise editionI google about it, but no idea what the difference between windows 10 education and pro ? because my college offer me to download it ![]() yet, which windows 8.1 should I download ? should download the one with update or not ? as I only can download 1 of them ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:44 AM |