sifu , hornsdid you encounter Cortana and Start Menu are not working and asked to sign out? I encountered this issue twice today. So, I switched my online account to local account instead. What causes this?
This post has been edited by delsoo: Aug 18 2015, 03:32 PM
Anyone use firefox here? Although Firefox claimed that it support win 10 , but I feel that ff is not so smooth . For example , the circle will stop loading for awhile , then it load again . How to solve this ? i have reset my firefox many times ady.
no issue here. it's supported. i disabled the multi-process feature. (using both stock and nightly btw) hm.. i have no idea about this. i just know that i am supposed to connect to the router haha
Is it safe to cleanup the temporary files using disk cleanup or using run ? This will delete the temporary files which I require to downgarde to win8.1 or not?
Anyone know to set the homepage for Microsoft Edge ? I tried to change it at sttting there , close it and opened it again . But , MSN appeared as my homepage again . There was no SAVE option though .
go to settings: 1. 'open with' > set to 'a specific page or pages'; 2. under 'a specific page or pages' > choose 'custom'; 3. create page 'about:blank'; remove 'about:start'.
Anyone having an issue with the mouse? I tried a few mouse and all having the same problem, Chrome and everything 3rd party software works OK, but I cannot click on Windows shell, it just doesnt work until I use the keyboard shortcut to sign out of the account and sign in back, which will make the mouse work again, but once I shut down/restart the PC, mouse doesnt work again..
As shown in this video I recorded..
Its really getting on my nerves on how annoying this problem is.. I noticed Tablet mode option is greyed out also, dont know if it has anything to do with this problem la..
*dont mind the email shown in the login screen, its just a disposable one
guys , I found that the internet speed on chrome and opera is very slow . However , when I used edge and ie , the browsing speed is fast . how to solve this ? what's wrong with it ?
This post has been edited by delsoo: Sep 13 2015, 07:50 AM
guys , I found that the internet speed on chrome and opera is very slow . However , when I used edge and ie , the browsing speed is fast . how to solve this ? what's wrong with it ?
how to disable the laptop form going into high performance mode? Although i put it in power saving mode, it often go into high performance mode automatically , i wanna disable it becoz the temp often go beyond 50 degree and eat up battery .
just uninstall any power management software. it's likely that the tool is interfering with your power profiles. what kind of restrictions? what kind of file error? no issues using itunes here.
i have never used any power management software , i just used the stock windows settings at the power option there.
if the pc is pre-installed with genuine win 8 , then i upgrade to win 10 . If i wanna format it , then i can only format to ori win8 first , then only can upgarde to win 10 again ?