Mods unfit to be mods, Football Lounge section

SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 04:09 PM, updated 20y ago

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

I've seen people calling Chelsea players Fat Frank and the manager as Moanrhino. DO I SEE THEIR POSTS GET EDITED OR ANY ACTIONS TAKEN? Since the two of you are biased, know what's called an eye for an eye?

It seems we have Chelsea-hating mods that takes no action when Chelsea's THREAD/PLAYERS/MANAGERS has been abused although it was quoted and posted in name calling warning thread, and happily editing Chelsea fan's posts and giving warnings anytime.

To the staffs of LYN, I hope you do reconsider the position for both the mods of Football Lounge.

Acey

This post has been edited by Acey: Sep 5 2006, 04:15 PM
Baron_Bleakstare
post Sep 5 2006, 04:16 PM

242 posts

My post also has been deleted cos im quote from what Acey said.

Honestly there are certain people just come to Chelsea thread and make something that make Chelsea fans unease.

So i hope mods of Football Lounge can give more attention to this matter and hope this issue wont happen again.

thanks.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 5 2006, 04:17 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Well.....

U could've PMed the mods for attention and sees whether they do something about it...
Rather than posting here...

Which will only gives 2 results,
1. Mods are bz and sometimes miss the thread....
2. Well...they get fired....
RBR
post Sep 5 2006, 04:20 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

I don't think 'Moanrinho' is wrong, 'Fat Frank' may be borderline disallowed, but its not sinister.

If you ask me I think people take football too seriously. And yes, report the posts if you want action taken.
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 04:22 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 5 2006, 04:17 PM)
Well.....

U could've PMed the mods for attention and sees whether they do something about it...
Rather than posting here...

Which will only gives 2 results,
1. Mods are bz and sometimes miss the thread....
2. Well...they get fired....
DID I PM THEM ABOUT THE NAME CALLINGS? DID I? ASK THEM.

WTF are they being made MODs for? They seem to turn a blind eye on EVERY ABUSE CHELSEA GETS and as alert as a fish dangling from a fishing hook whenever someone tries to defend the thread from moronic threadjackers whose got the brains the size of a fly.
loki
post Sep 5 2006, 04:24 PM

2,109 posts

Yeah, what's wrong with the nicknames?? Like Cashley Cole, Chelski, Blank Lampard, Moaninho (Not Moanrinho)...
wKkaY
post Sep 5 2006, 04:24 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

You boys in the Football Lounge need to learn to lighten up.
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 04:25 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Sep 5 2006, 04:20 PM)
I don't think 'Moanrinho' is wrong, 'Fat Frank' may be borderline disallowed, but its not sinister.

If you ask me I think people take football too seriously.  And yes, report the posts if you want action taken.
Name calling is name calling. Are you biased either? The real problem here is I DONT SEE THEIR POST EDITED nor WARNED. Its spelt Mourinho, so can i call Benitez as P****tez or Wenger as W**ker since u allow Chelsea's coach's name to be abused like that?
RBR
post Sep 5 2006, 04:25 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Now you're getting personal in your attacks and its not helping your cause.
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 04:27 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 5 2006, 04:24 PM)
You boys in the Football Lounge need to learn to lighten up.
Lighten up? You staffs put ppl who are not fit to be mods there in the first place. If its an effective mod, will we see biased treatments and warnings/post editing now?
loki
post Sep 5 2006, 04:28 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 5 2006, 04:25 PM)
Name calling is name calling.  Are you biased either?  The real problem here is I DONT SEE THEIR POST EDITED nor WARNED.  Its spelt Mourinho,  so can i call Benitez as P****tez or Wenger as W**ker since u allow Chelsea's coach's name to be abused like that?
Then what about your pictoral abuse of Ronaldo??? The pot calling the kettle black..
SubKi||er
post Sep 5 2006, 04:30 PM

1,654 posts

you guys need to CHILL!!!
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 04:30 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Sep 5 2006, 04:25 PM)
Now you're getting personal in your attacks and its not helping your cause.
Personal? Does that mean theyre allowed to call us names witihout any punishment even after reporting to the mods thru PM and quote? Ask the mods if theyre doing their job. From what I see one of them is posting more in music thread compared to doing his job. What I'm talking about is these two retards turning a blind eye on whats happening outside the Chelsea thread.
loki
post Sep 5 2006, 04:31 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 5 2006, 04:30 PM)
Personal? Does that mean theyre allowed to call us names witihout any punishment even after reporting to the mods thru PM and quote?  Ask the mods if theyre doing their job.  From what I see one of them is posting more in music thread compared to doing his job.  What I'm talking about is these two retards turning a blind eye on whats happening outside the Chelsea thread.
Oh, now you are calling the MODS "retards". You should be banned...

This post has been edited by loki: Sep 5 2006, 04:32 PM
SUSAcey
post Sep 5 2006, 04:32 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Sep 5 2006, 04:28 PM)
Then what about your pictoral abuse of Ronaldo??? The pot calling the kettle black..
What about it? You people can call our players name, SO CAN I. Pot calling kettle black?
RBR
post Sep 5 2006, 04:36 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Okay. Since you are obviously incapable of conducting yourself maturely even in a complaint thread, I'll close this thread. But I will also look into your complaints on bias and I will inform you of what I think in a few days.

Meanwhile, I'm giving you a 10% warning for calling the mods 'retards'.
vintec

404 posts

i don't think there's any wrong with Moanrinho, suits his personality, honestly.

i'm proud to be a LITTLEPOOL fan, so what? chill out bro
fly

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

It looks like you have stumbled upon the grand conspiracy of Internet messageboard moderators to undermine the Chelsea Football Club.

You've finally exposed us. We all hate Chelsea. Our life's mission is to undermine any vestige of support for football clubs based in Chelsea with our vast moderating powers, thanks to an event in medieval times that involves a gardening instrument, a Chelsea noble lord, a porcelian toilet and an overweight corgi. We hates them, those Chelsea players. Our precious.

Or the other likely explanation is that football fans tend to see bias in others when there's actually none, largely due to their own inherent biasness towards the football clubs that they support. But that's just crazy talk.
se7en
post Sep 5 2006, 04:40 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

here is the bottom line. If another forumer breaks a rule, use the report button to inform a mod. Your excuse of they do, so i do is lame. How sure are you that someone else did not report you in, and action was taken based on a reported post?

This is the feedback section, not your kopitiam or the football forum where we are lenient with your attitude. If you want to request help or complaint about something, leave your attitude at the door. Consider yourself warned.
SUStheripper
post Sep 5 2006, 04:40 PM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

im the one who edited Acey's posts and im also the one who removed Baron_Bleakstare's post, coz it was nothing more than "yes i agree with u". remember, Football Lounge isn't like Kopitiam where post count is disabled. so if u wanna post, better post something better rather than that. i removed so many posts in Football Lounge for similar reason coz i considered that as spams.

back to Acey's posts. i haven't removed his posts, but edited them coz some of his words are definitely OFFENSIVE. word such as "TOILET PAPER EATER", isn't it offensive?

i was kind enough not to report to the admins/staffs coz i believed most of his words were definitely okay coz he posted that in Chelsea thread. i understood ur disappoinment with other forumer and u had every right to reply. but unfortunately, u went beyond the limit with that "TOILET PAPER EATER" words. i did what i could and 100% sure that im right.

ask other Chelsea fans like hfmea and jdreamer, whether they had any problem with me before this. there's no such thing as anti-chelsea people among the mods. we're just doing our jobs. if still not satisfy with me, then ask the admins/staff to remove my moderating privillege. and i'd be ready to resign if they ask me to.

0.0168sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:22 PM