Opnions of working in CSA, How you all think of the company????

TSkhtang1982
post Sep 5 2006, 03:05 PM, updated 20y ago

Hi all guys and gals...especially those that works in CSA....
Recently I realesed that alot of vacancies bumping out especially in the call center...At the same time i've heard alot regarding this company....
Heard lots of bad comments for this comapny sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
i've got an offer recently and was considering it.... wink.gif
Can u all please give some comments on the good and bad points of working in CSA especially in Call cneter
Thanks .........

This post has been edited by khtang1982: Sep 5 2006, 03:17 PM
UnnAmeD_R
post Sep 5 2006, 04:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(khtang1982 @ Sep 5 2006, 03:05 PM)
Hi all guys and gals...especially those that works in CSA....
Recently I realesed that alot of vacancies bumping out especially in the call center...At the same time i've heard alot regarding this company....
Heard lots of bad comments for this comapny sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i've got an offer recently and was considering it.... wink.gif
Can u all please give some comments on the good and bad points of working in CSA especially in Call cneter
Thanks .........

I recently worked in CSA (abt a month ago) for 1 1/2 months as IT engineer (contract). Although the position sounds great, but actually I was just doing some cleaning of client pc (wipe and dusting) and auditing (getting the pc information - hardware, software, antivirus). NOthing was learned from my work except for cleaner skill and "isi borang" skills. Work was crappy obviously but I had a super nice supervisor and fun colleagues so it was not tat bad all. But seriously they overwork u like hell ( I had backpains while working there) but the pay for me was low. I think if you get in for some entry-level job like technician, call center etc. means then u have to be ready for high stress levels. Pay i think is pretty good for those more higher level jobs (network engineer etc) but the entry level is I think just normal. Salary increment is pretty low and a lot of politics involved ( not to sound racist, but I do get the feeling that in CSA, if you are chinese then you should be better off than the other races ... no offence intended). But prepared too work for long hours and heavy work load...the company strives on client projects (bank clients mostly) so they will overwork u for customer satisfaction. Call center is usually a stressing job, but in CSA I do expect a more higher stress level than usual...From survey of the permanent guys there, all waiting to jump ship if they get a better chance, none i know is loyal or happy enough to stay... whistling.gif

Genius2006
post Sep 5 2006, 04:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(UnnAmeD_R @ Sep 5 2006, 04:09 PM)
I recently worked in CSA (abt a month ago) for 1 1/2 months as IT engineer (contract). Although the position sounds great, but actually I was just doing some cleaning of client pc (wipe and dusting) and auditing (getting the pc information - hardware, software, antivirus). NOthing was learned from my work except for cleaner skill and "isi borang" skills. Work was crappy obviously but I had a super nice supervisor and fun colleagues so it was not tat bad all. But seriously they overwork u like hell ( I had backpains while working there) but the pay for me was low. I think if you get in for some entry-level job like technician, call center etc. means then u have to be ready for high stress levels. Pay i think is pretty good for those more higher level jobs (network engineer etc) but the entry level is I think just normal. Salary increment is pretty low and a lot of politics involved ( not to sound racist, but I do get the feeling that in CSA, if you are chinese then you should be better off than the other races ... no offence intended). But prepared too work for long hours and heavy work load...the company strives on client projects (bank clients mostly) so they will overwork u for customer satisfaction. Call center is usually a stressing job, but in CSA I do expect a more higher stress level than usual...From survey of the permanent guys there, all waiting to jump ship if they get a better chance, none i know is loyal or happy enough to stay... whistling.gif
CSA is actually more focus on networking is it? always heard they hire network engineer and provide free CISCO train for them. did they hire programmer? and is it they got offer free programming certification trainning like networking?
leekk8
post Sep 5 2006, 05:26 PM

1,059 posts

It depends on what position you work in. CSA is a good place for you to learn and get experience, as their clients are big companies. In fact, it's very stress working there. CSA do little programming, they do mainly on network and system.
UnnAmeD_R
post Sep 6 2006, 01:15 PM

85 posts

CSA is a major computer systems service provider. They dont focus on producing software or other products, so there is little need for programmer. They usually need people for setup and maintenance operations....so tat's y need a lot network engineer and service engineers
TSkhtang1982
post Sep 7 2006, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(Genius2006 @ Sep 5 2006, 04:44 PM)
CSA is actually more focus on networking is it? always heard they hire network engineer and provide free CISCO train for them. did they hire programmer? and is it they got offer free programming certification trainning like networking?
Hi, Genius2006
About the training, i've asked my frens that worked in CSA now, they told me that CSA is very kedekut.... everything also cut cost, for the training, it depends if management allow u to take and my fren has applied to take MCP of MCSE for a year only they allow at last shakehead.gif sweat.gif
So i dun think so they will give u CCNA that easy and furthermore u have to pay in advance....

0.0136sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:50 AM