The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V2, Bigger than bigger

Xirality
post Oct 2 2014, 12:37 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 1 2014, 11:10 PM)
Guys after long consideration i might let go my 6...

its a gold 64GB, anyone if interested can pm me and we can talk about it. thx
Going for 128GB? 6 Plus?
Xirality
post Oct 2 2014, 12:38 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2014, 06:09 PM)
Had various doubts when looking at YouTube videos and photos online of the 6 Plus. But after holding the actual one in hand, it's not 'that' bad as what everyone thinks (especially one tech website editor who changed back to a 6 from 6 Plus the following day because he couldn't stand the size. lol)

But one thing, I have to agree that the size is indeed an inconvenience. As the iPhone 6's battery life has been improved considerably over the 5S, it is really a worthy option to consider OVER the 6 Plus. biggrin.gif
Just by hearing many positive feedback about 6 Plus battery make me want one now. drool.gif
Xirality
post Oct 2 2014, 12:39 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Oct 1 2014, 02:41 PM)
order from lazada le
haha that time got promo
vendor is digitalhub
Dialoghub you mean ?
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 12:15 AM

12,176 posts

The keyboard is really big in Whatsapp on my 6 Plus yawn.gif
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 01:54 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Oct 5 2014, 02:38 AM)
Haha and I thought mine was huge on the 6.
Those major apps should release updates sooner!
Whatsapp really slow sad.gif even tweetbot already update them.

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 5 2014, 06:17 AM)
cannot tahan eh... youtube and facebook buggy sial... and after trying out so many other keyboards, i'm back to apple's own keyboard.
Yes. Apple keyboard still the best.
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 02:09 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 5 2014, 01:46 PM)
I really wished that Apple would have an SOT (Screen On Time) counter for iOS.
The current battery usage monitor (even though improved) is really not so reliable, and can sometimes show amazing battery life. tongue.gif

I used my iPhone 6 extremely lightly as my secondary phone for the past 2 days (my main phone is my iPhone 6 Plus) and these are the battery stats of my iPhone 6.  blush.gif
Yeah. The measurement is not as accurate as Android ones. Perhaps some kind of battery app can help?
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 02:13 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 5 2014, 02:10 PM)
wonder how can last so long LOL
My 6 Plus, unplugged last night around 2AM.
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 03:11 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 5 2014, 02:26 PM)
massive usage... lol..youtube somemore.... i not sure who but i saw someone posted when the phone reaches 80% cap it has 3hrs usage on 6+
Just had it for a day and this is first charge. Give it some time to 'break in' tongue.gif

QUOTE(altimi @ Oct 5 2014, 02:32 PM)
Bro, can share Umobile LTE APN settings?
Put SIM inside will get LTE right away. Work both on my iPhone 6 and 6 Plus nod.gif

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 5 2014, 02:33 PM)
Yeah, it's really bad because WhatsApp is the most used app by many people, and it's ugliness is shown due to their slow upgrading. Sigh. It doesn't look that bad on 5S / 6 but it looks horrid on the 6 Plus! sweat.gif
That's me?  laugh.gif

Link to earlier post: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70667686

Yeah, it's almost pixelated kind of bad, I shrink down the font a little in Setting. A little better now.
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 08:42 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Oct 5 2014, 08:33 PM)
I think all SP for iphone 6 cant fit full screen bcause of the curve of the glass screen..
Yeah. I think it looks ugly but what to do, all of them are like that.
Xirality
post Oct 5 2014, 08:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Oct 5 2014, 04:25 PM)
Strange that my fren ip6 and 6+ that gotten from Singapore apple store online has model number ended with ZP instead of ZA.  hmm.gif
Don't worry too much bro. Just enjoy the phone smile.gif you're safe as long as no defect.
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 02:40 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 12 2014, 02:08 PM)
Does the iphone 6 really need to refresh tabs if open too many? Heard about it, planning to change phone soon but unsure what to change to. 

Anyone have iphone 6 here can confirm does it refresh the tabs or it doesn't if opened too many?
Still happen to me.

My 6 Plus crash on me as soon as open Maybank desktop page. I guess happen to shockk as well.

sweat.gif
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 02:41 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 12 2014, 02:18 PM)
I'm the same as you, only I've got 12,660 photos.

I am using the iPhone 6 128GB though, but no lag at all when I go to "Collections".

Almost instantaneous.
Phone only start lag when it's below 1GB memory, not exactly 'lag' but hiccup.
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 02:42 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Oct 12 2014, 02:40 PM)
My preference colour GOLD>SPACE GREY> SILVER...
MY OPINION
LOOK at the white band, GOLD + WHITE makes the perfect contrast out there...
Next, you look at the camera lens, covered with GOLD RING, touch ID GOLD RING, PREMIUM enough smile.gif

For Space Grey, In my opinion, BLACK iPhone is very lasting (lasting in terms of the color wont make you feel boring even after a year?)
Why i not go into SPACE GREY for my upcoming phone is, The contrast line is too dull between "SPACE GREY and GREY?"
But not to deny, black iPhone is very well matching for almost all the cases in the market  tongue.gif

For Silver, Its still look elegant and nice tho, but i am not into it is, i prefer "GOLD-RING" for the camera and touch ID tongue.gif
For some reason, when the light reflect to gold TouchID. It looks like silver laugh.gif
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 04:30 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 12 2014, 04:07 PM)
crap, hmmm how about google chrome? is it because not enough ram? i usually open alot tabs on my s3 then read them later on..
I never use Chome coz Safari is faster in iOS.

I think it's the same, what can you expect for 1GB RAM sweat.gif
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 05:23 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 12 2014, 04:41 PM)
Sounds reasonable. Safari is their own in house built app by Apple. But the 1gb ram is definately the main culprit here. No matter how optimized the app is built, we still need more memory to keep multiple tabs and apps running simultaneously. nod.gif
Correct especially nowadays website are very image heavy.
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 05:42 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 12 2014, 05:29 PM)
They could have at least went with 1.5gb. I think even this small increase will matter when it is needed. Most likely the S series might have more ram.
They gotta save this for next iteration brows.gif

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 12 2014, 05:34 PM)
The first iOS device to have 2GB ram to be next week Ipad Air update. I guess subsequent iOS devices like Iphone 6s will follows this looking at Apple history
Yup, just like TouchID will be in iPad as well.

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 12 2014, 05:38 PM)
Perhaps the subsequent iterations of IOS after one or two more after IOS8 will have the 'minimum' ram requirement?
I'm afraid they might implement this, even 6 Plus will have a little hiccup due to not enough power for 1080p.

You guys notice 6 Plus need more OS space as well? 11.X GB is usable compared to 12.X GB is usable in 6.

Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 06:41 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Oct 12 2014, 06:09 PM)
i'm thinking getting help frm a fren at SG to buy.. but still can't decide iPhone 6 or 6 Plus.. previous ownz Samsung Note 2..
One major factor I choose 6 Plus is battery and slightly better camera.

What I don't like is really cannot be used one handed due to big bezels.

iPhone 6 performance also better than 6 Plus.
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 08:36 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Oct 12 2014, 07:53 PM)
Yesterday my friend just bought his from groupon. How long can receive
I suppose they got write in their terms & condition?
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 11:04 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Oct 12 2014, 09:00 PM)
I go ask pyramid maxis front desk today, he said will launch end of october / early november. laugh.gif
Yes, almost every saying that period. Even SenQ post about it.

http://www.soyacincau.com/tag/iphone-6-senq/
Xirality
post Oct 12 2014, 11:34 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:14 PM)
My most reliable maxis insider said it's end of this month, probably after deepavali, but it could be postpone if:
A. They cant get a proper venue
B. Apple decides it should be postponed
Yeah, safe bet is early next month but my 6th sense tell me it's end of this month tongue.gif

Prepared to see lines and craziness this time.

0.0494sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:36 AM