O2 XDA II Mini lovers' CLUB V2.0!, Continuation of the old thread!

tyj82
post Sep 20 2006, 12:25 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(ibu1980 @ Sep 20 2006, 12:29 AM)
so i guess there is no tweak to add new contact thru the sms isit?

as mentioned before.. sms from new contact.. how do i add it to phonebook?

any shortcuts.. really need it.. i wonder why o2 mini didnt assign that shortcut.. quiet basic one.. haih
look for software call O2 plus
they have one function for this . i not sure it this what you wan
tyj82
post Sep 25 2006, 10:47 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

what brand of 4GB SD works on mini ?
tyj82
post Oct 5 2006, 09:09 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 4 2006, 10:31 PM)
Last time somebody ask for a prog to backup sms

smsBackup 1.2

With this program, you can backup, restore and export all your messages (SMS, MMS, E-mail, etc.) which are stored in Messaging application manually or after the new messages arrives. You could export the messages into text files.

backup my sms
whistling.gif

Pls Participate Ur Fav Backup Prog Poll TQ  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I tried this program before it does work after you hardreset and restore the sms.
It works well when you just restore your sms when u delete your sms accidentally.
after hardreset seems like the sms table is different and the program fail to insert the sms correctly and produce error ...
I dun recomend this program
tyj82
post Oct 11 2006, 01:38 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

MY one and half year O2 got problem already lar..

I leave my phone alone and after 30min to 1 hour the phone battery start to get very hot. I change another new battery it is occur.
Usually after it gets very hot, It fail to power on. I have to soft reset the phone. Then everything works corrently again

It did not always happen. I dun know what and where when wrong.
I shake my O2 mini. Got some sound. Does your O2 got sound when you shake it?

tyj82
post Oct 11 2006, 04:43 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 11 2006, 04:16 PM)
You mean pocket max phone alarm? It is an ALARM app not just for waking up in morning but also for events like appointments or reminders... Quite popular indeed but not my personal preference though. I use Pocket Clock, although O2 Media Plus in Atom Exec is better cos can use any MP3 you like as alarm and can set snooze time too.
Phone alarm is different lar.
It allows you to configure your profile based on your location/time/appointment.
It also allows your to adjust your brightness based on your profile selected.
Currently i am using it. This is how it work on my O2 mini.

I get location to detect where i am.
If i am office, lower the brightness and ringtone. turn on bluetooth and bla
If i am home, higher the volume turn off bluetooth and bla bla bla
If night 12am -5am, turn to flight mode, power off screen, off all other devices
It works great but still got some buggie as billing doesn't work well. Sometime cannot get location.
tyj82
post Oct 11 2006, 04:46 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 11 2006, 02:25 PM)
cruzzmz good thing you set up the groups. I received alot of PMs saying the links were no longer activated.

Shake Mini got sound? Wah dont think its good sign... Seems like the Mini is getting problems nowadays le...
Very light sound only but i shake it hard.
I remove the battery. It still have sound. The SD card is remove too.
May be i should send my device for check up. But my warranty is over.
Does anyone know how much does it cost ?

Izzit ok if i send them the Phone with the rom completed flash with other version.

tyj82
post Oct 11 2006, 04:57 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 11 2006, 04:53 PM)
You mean there's an app just called Phone Alarm? Hmmm cos last time got someone else said phone alarm but referring to the other one. This I not too sure.

I dont think they bother which ROM version you have kua.
It also from pocketmax.
The one you are refering is AlarmToday. not phone alarm.
check out their website www.pocketmax.net

The ROM version is very abvious because the boot screen is no longer O2 boot screen

This post has been edited by tyj82: Oct 11 2006, 04:58 PM
tyj82
post Oct 12 2006, 08:17 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 11 2006, 11:37 PM)
wat la you guys....got nothing else to shake than to shake the mini doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

i was told if you shake it too much....the calibration will goes off and you hav to recalibrate it........

dun believe. sweat.gif ........giv it a big shave and see wat happens wink.gif  wink.gif
BS lar.. . where got shake shake. calibration goes off.
I shake it ALOT . because now got sound.
tyj82
post Oct 13 2006, 02:49 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

My fellow mini friend
If you using Phone Alarm does your PA profile bluetooth activate on call works ?
mine bluetooth turn on when call comes in but never stream the voice to the bt heatset.
tyj82
post Oct 14 2006, 05:21 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(ballsmyberries @ Oct 14 2006, 10:04 AM)
WTA....

is there any map software that have those map like those KL map directory book, and then no need GPRS or whatever and still can view the map......of course the software must ahem ahem one la.....

got ah?

thank you masters.... notworthy.gif
QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 14 2006, 11:15 AM)
MapKing or MalSing maps can right? Always hear about these but dunno where to get them..
QUOTE(jmunchar @ Oct 14 2006, 12:27 PM)
Heard that if use these maps without gps your mini will have problems. Anybody got info on this issue?
QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 14 2006, 03:03 PM)
I personally think that Malaysian GPS maps are really outdated. Unlike those US/UK services which updates via satelite, malaysian maps are based on preloaded info which may have been obtained years ago. What to do? Unless you get those fisherman Garmin GPS devices with subscription, our Mini cant get the latest maps lor.
I am using garmin software with malsing map very very good... well updated.
Now i can search for road using my pda..... .
go hang out at the malsingmap website. They got tell how to use.

I dun think it makes any effect/damage on your PDA. IT just a software

tyj82
post Oct 16 2006, 08:59 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

daily backup..
tyj82
post Oct 16 2006, 04:54 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Can somebody upload skyforce 2 for ppc to yahoo group?
i like skyforce 1 but cannot get skyforce 2
tyj82
post Oct 17 2006, 07:59 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Yeah it is call skyforce reloaded. really not nice ah .. . .
kinda disapoint me...
tyj82
post Oct 17 2006, 02:14 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 17 2006, 01:56 PM)
So how to go about the FTP site thingy? Btw digilife, how you managed to change the words above your stars? How many stars onwards you can change the words ar?
you can change it after you reach 500 posts... . .and u are near ...
tyj82
post Oct 17 2006, 02:34 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Guys about the hosting the file ....
I would like to ask anyone of you have use a email account that able to autoreply different email based on email recieved subject
tyj82
post Oct 18 2006, 09:19 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Oct 17 2006, 05:22 PM)
Wanna ask all experts here, why my O2 mini need to be aligned every time i start using it? It's very cumbersome for me. anything wrong with my O2? Tks in advance
Check your screen protector .. . it could be misplace or moved...

QUOTE(sauying @ Oct 17 2006, 11:52 PM)
Hello guys, i'm back !!
internet down recently !! can't even use my WIFI !!!!!
sad.gif
btw, got problem with my MINI !!
when the battery shown only 10% of battery life, i can't even make a call and MINI keep searching for LINE .. how come ?? izzit normal because lowbatt ?
Sign of battery life is going down soon... . .
Time to save for new batt
tyj82
post Oct 18 2006, 06:43 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 18 2006, 05:29 PM)
ibu1980 your avatar damn super man...

Btw how long you guys been using the battery b4 it showed these problems? In mid valley got one stall behind pda expert selling original battery for RM 130. Compatible one can already kua.

Wisbar Advance latest is 2.6.1 already I think. In pxdxa.com I think...
I bought compatible on at 80 last time .. . very expensive ..... .
i been using my PDA since may last year .. alternate between 2 batt...
still working perfectly .. .can call even at 1-2%
talk till the phone completely power off before .. lucky the data not lost
tyj82
post Nov 1 2006, 04:22 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 29 2006, 09:05 PM)
hi all

not sure if this has been asked before.

but is there any way to synchronize SMS messages with Outlook?
since SMS messages are received in the Inbox folder of the Mini, I'm thinkin there's bound to be a way to synchronize it with Outlook.

thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
I have a very good program to syn with outlook BUT it doest support unicode character. No chinese word lar. I will upload to yahoo group if i remember. If you dun see it next 2 days. Give me a pm.

Ok here my problem.
I looking for a software to monitor all the call made so that i can estimate my bill monthly.
Currently using phone dashboard and Phone Alarm BUT
Phone dashboard only track up to minutes and
Phone alarm tells me different amount every time.
tyj82
post Nov 2 2006, 09:02 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Ops .. i forgot to email .. .. can someone pm me who should i email ?
if wanna share msn also can.
Just PM me.. I will send you msn email.
tyj82
post Nov 4 2006, 06:17 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

wah my name is on first line .. . ...
will support if not too expensive