Are you from Kapar, Selengor?, living standard

TShammer88
post Sep 28 2014, 10:59 PM, updated 12y ago

25 posts

Hi All,

May i know who work or live in Kapar?

Please can you tell me how is the living standard there like
- how much is the rent for a master room?
- how much can you get a mee soup for breakfast?
- crime rate?
- traffic?
- anything else that you would like to promote about Kapar~

From what i have been searching via net, Kapar is like a small town near to Klang and Shah Alam and there is a power plant . Very limited information so hope that someone could provide me the details above.

And anyone working at southern @cids ind.? Appreciate if someone could tell me the work environment there as well.

Thanks in advance!

Sizty
post Sep 28 2014, 11:08 PM

159 posts

Many kilang, got so many lorry, contena, but the road is wide like highway. Still kg environment. Far from klang town and everything. Alternative road can use Meru but also congested
TShammer88
post Sep 28 2014, 11:43 PM

25 posts

How about the living standard? May i know the population ratio? Agak2?

Sizty
post Sep 29 2014, 12:37 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(hammer88 @ Sep 28 2014, 11:43 PM)
How about the living standard? May i know the population ratio? Agak2?
Living standard just a like a small cowboy town. I guess the population around 40%malay 30%chinese 20%bangla, indon,n etc. 10%indian
andrewhtf
post Sep 29 2014, 03:34 PM

1,583 posts

I live not far from Southern Acid. Not sure about working environment there, Southern Acid is about 1.5km from town. but the Tamans nearby Southern Acid are majoritily Indian and malays, with the chinese concentrates more in the town. rent are cheap, perhaps about RM400 u can get the whole house to yourself. Dont think i have heard anything about room rental in my area though.

Security wise, i cant speak for other tamans, but in my taman, usually we mind our own business and no issues thus far. Havent heard of any break-ins for as long as i can remember, but that is just the 2 streets of my taman lah... other places i dono. just beside my taman there is a Flats with some empty units and it seems like quite a peaceful place to live for short term rentals too.

If you choose to live in town then i guess the amenities are more or less the same as if u live anywhere in selangor. basically it has everything u needed. marts such as 99 and econsave are available, in fact there is an econsave cash 'n' carry right opposite of southern. KFC Pizza Hut pun ada, banks like BSN, Maybank, Public, and Hongleong pun ada, RHB only have an EASY outlet, no full fledged bank. what else.... standard outskirt town punya stuffs la....

if you have a kapchai, then basically your movement freedom are guaranteed, no matter where u live. if you have to drive theni would suggest not to live in town because the jam at the traffic lights is quite annoying during the morning rush hours. for food, i would say that it is generally cheaper than KL standard, a bowl of mee u still can eat for less than RM5, but do not expect anything that is heavenly lah. can eat, stuff your stomach full and be gone.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Sep 29 2014, 03:41 PM
hickups
post Sep 29 2014, 08:33 PM

477 posts

try sungai kapar indah...malay majority area
Bujal.x
post Sep 30 2014, 10:43 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

town area have all(bank,fastfood,gym,etc)..nearest tourist attraction will be pantai remis.about 10km from town.night live end at 12.after that what will your hear are rempits with their loud bikse roaring at the road.
TShammer88
post Sep 30 2014, 01:33 PM

25 posts

Thank you guys!

Very comprehensive!!!!

x 100 likes^^
andrewhtf
post Oct 2 2014, 01:34 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(hammer88 @ Sep 30 2014, 01:33 PM)
Thank you guys!

Very comprehensive!!!!

x 100 likes^^
when u start living here, pm me come belanja me teh tarik.
hickups
post Oct 3 2014, 03:41 AM

477 posts

lol all from kapar?
andrewhtf
post Oct 3 2014, 06:22 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Oct 3 2014, 03:41 AM)
lol all from kapar?
U?
hickups
post Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM

477 posts

Kapar town..near balai
Sizty
post Oct 4 2014, 10:39 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Oct 3 2014, 03:41 AM)
lol all from kapar?
Jln Kapar hehe, near klang town already
wodenus
post Oct 5 2014, 12:22 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 29 2014, 03:34 PM)
I live not far from Southern Acid. Not sure about working environment there, Southern Acid is about 1.5km from town. but the Tamans nearby Southern Acid are majoritily Indian and malays, with the chinese concentrates more in the town. rent are cheap, perhaps about RM400 u can get the whole house to yourself. Dont think i have heard anything about room rental in my area though.

Security wise, i cant speak for other tamans, but in my taman, usually we mind our own business and no issues thus far. Havent heard of any break-ins for as long as i can remember, but that is just the 2 streets of my taman lah... other places i dono. just beside my taman there is a Flats with some empty units and it seems like quite a peaceful place to live for short term rentals too.

If you choose to live in town then i guess the amenities are more or less the same as if u live anywhere in selangor. basically it has everything u needed. marts such as 99 and econsave  are available, in fact there is an econsave cash 'n' carry right opposite of southern. KFC Pizza Hut pun ada, banks like BSN, Maybank, Public, and Hongleong pun ada, RHB only have an EASY outlet, no full fledged bank. what else.... standard outskirt town punya stuffs la....

if you have a kapchai, then basically your movement freedom are guaranteed, no matter where u live. if you have to drive theni would suggest not to live in town because the jam at the traffic lights is quite annoying during the morning rush hours. for food, i would say that it is generally cheaper than KL standard, a bowl of mee u still can eat for less than RM5, but do not expect anything that is heavenly lah. can eat, stuff your stomach full and be gone.

Where do people get their laundry done? you have to buy a washing machine? if you do how do you get it delivered to Kapar?
andrewhtf
post Oct 5 2014, 12:39 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 5 2014, 12:22 PM)
Where do people get their laundry done? you have to buy a washing machine? if you do how do you get it delivered to Kapar?
Not sure about kapar town, because my house sure got washing machine.
But meru town got laundry shop

QUOTE(hickups @ Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM)
Kapar town..near balai
Taman with flats i. Front of southern acid
chesneychez
post Oct 5 2014, 11:31 PM

Don't stay in Kapar Town. Kapar is VERY notorious for Indian gangsterism ( 2nd only to Taman Sentosa in Klang ). Stay in Meru Town ( around 4km from your factory ) a better alternative. Meru Town is mostly populated by Chinese and Malays, foreign workers and surrounded by Malay kampungs.

It is only 2.5km from Setia Alam ( a well known township ), full of restaurants and kopitiam, Setia City Mall, banks, TESCO, GIANT, banks and all sort of shops. Avoid staying in Setia Alam as the rental is very high.

If you want a more peaceful area than Meru Town, then live in Bandar Bukit Raja ( around 7-8km to your factory ), 1km to Setia Alam. As there are single storey houses here, you can rent one at cheaper rate than in Setia Alam. Be prepared to fork out around RM700 per month. It is not easy to rent a room in Klang.

ftptwistedclown
post Oct 5 2014, 11:42 PM

242 posts

Not for people to live one.

-gangster everywhere
-lorry driving fast
-noise pollution n air pollution that nears to factory
- far from kl

Solution:
- meru (the best) only jam will discourage u
- setia alam (prepare money)