======================, ======================
Sep 28 2014, 07:18 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I hope there will be no pity shown by other mods or users here for you. Lex is only following the rules and to me that's fair. You chickened out/felt threatened after I expose the fraud you are with your so called 'perfected way' of buying from Origin Mexico and took the coward's route of reporting on my Origin threads that got deleted almost right away too. There is no such thing as a 'perfected way' and you're clearly offering a bullshit service for RM20-RM50 profit per item/sale. I personally felt that it's not alright for fraudsters like you peddling bullshit and profiting over freely available information on the internet. To me that's swindling, so I put up my 100% free guide that's available all over the internet anyways. That's just me tho and NOT the reason why your threads got deleted. Plain and simple, all re-sellers who are NOT OFFICIAL or AUTHORIZED by STEAM, ORIGIN, UPLAY or any digital online stores are breaking the law at this forum. We just play the game fairly and 'fight' with our prices, track record and customer feedback most of the time. There's a silent code which dictates that you as a seller shall not report on other sellers. You broke the code. I admit I went a bit overboard by reporting on almost all of your threads/topics but I thought you deserve a 'lesson'. Obviously I'm fully aware that you might reciprocate and report on all my threads from now on too hence I pm'ed you and offered you a truce. Instead you pull this stunt asking for sympathies and civil rights. Oh please...
damn my ocd for grammar. too much time wasted here This post has been edited by lornawhizz: Sep 28 2014, 08:21 AM |
Sep 28 2014, 08:45 AM
Sep 28 2014, 08:49 AM
Sep 28 2014, 09:01 AM
gambalagen is in fact my stepbrother who wanted to make a quick buck in this forum too. He copied a bit of my style so what? Him and me don't usually agree on many things tho. I can call/wake him up if need be
I don't ever recall labelling you as a swindler publicly in the forums. Thanks for confirming that you are. This post has been edited by lornawhizz: Sep 28 2014, 09:04 AM |
Sep 28 2014, 09:08 AM
Good. I'm off to do more important things anyways. I'll check back in maybe 2 hours. Stay strong bro...
Sep 28 2014, 10:31 AM
lol, recruiting fanboys/supporters now. Must be desperate. Calling lex stupid? oh dear.....
This post has been edited by lornawhizz: Sep 28 2014, 10:42 AM |
Sep 28 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Lzleonheart @ Sep 28 2014, 10:50 AM) To be honest, I had continuously bought Steam games from both darksider and lornawhizz (the latest ones within the past month), and without doubt, both are offering prices that are competitive enough. In total, I had purchased over hundreds of Ringgit worth of games from both of them respectively. Thanks bro. I'm not asking you to side with me or the other. This all started with darksider indirectly accusing me of selling copies of Skyrim Legendary Ed @ 23.88 (He edited his post to save his ass) that may get revoked. Later then in his Origin thread he indirectly attacked my Origin service by claiming my HOLA guide as unsafe. I recently submitted my guide to prove otherwise. Then later he promoted that he has found a 'perfected way' of buying games from HOLA Mexico and that I'm promoting ip spoofing, bla bla bla. Again thru my faq I shared my honest opinion about his bullshit (This guide to buy from Origin Mexico is freely available on the internet anyways). I admit I've indirectly called him a swindler for profiting so much over a freely available workaround. This could have continued as a harmless 'my words against yours' in both our threads. He obviously felt threatened and resorted to report on my Origin guide and buying service thread that got removed almost right away. I then returned the favor (a bit much haha). I pm'ed him and offered a truce just as he shared here but instead he created this thread. On top of that most other re-sellers (don't give me that bullshit of buying service crap, especially if you're profiting a lot) play the game thru competitive price and sales history. This guy claims many things that are against STEAM's, Origin's Uplay's TOS and tells potential customers it's ok and gives false guarantees. Fine, sell your bullshit but don't claim other sellers are unsafe, etc. As mentioned before ultimately all unofficial/unauthorized re-sellers are not allowed to sell/provide service here. It just so happens that the mods only work on a case by case basis i.e no reports=no action. That's why there's a hidden code among resellers here. Darksider broke the code. I am not taking any sides in this dispute, but from my perspective, it seems like a business competition that had escalated into personal attacks and name-callings. Perhaps there had been a misunderstanding between darksider and lornawhizz that can be settled without the need of any dispute threads being made. To both darksider and lornawhizz, Bros, you are both offering services to get games at lower prices than that on the Steam store. I seriously don't see the need for this to happen. Be civilized, both of you are not going to gain anything with all the mud-slinging done here, perhaps you both will lose potential buyers as well as past recurrent buyers. A question to the moderator, Given the fact that there are so much more threads that offers sell/trade of Steam games, why aren't those being targeted to be brought down as well? |
Sep 28 2014, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(kairos92 @ Sep 28 2014, 11:21 AM) I don't think it's abuse of power. If this forum officially allows unofficial/unauthorized traders to sell their wares I can guarantee you it'll get shutdown very soon. It's just that they're being lenient and 'close one eye' to benefit others while at the same time protecting themselves. A hell lot of forums similar to lyn do this anyways. But if there's a report they MUST act else it'll seem that they don't stick to the rules they implement if they don't. If your thread got reported then deleted I'm sure you'll return the favor. That's really what it's all about here. |
Sep 28 2014, 11:32 AM
Sep 28 2014, 11:37 AM
See how desperate this joker is to convince people I'm the bad guy. I have a successful trades list I think the last 2 customers who bought Skyrim off me asked for prove and I happily provided. I don't need to entertain this pretentious fraudster. I know he probably NEVER scammed anyone's money. Just that he's successful in making people believe his bullshit. More emoticons!
Sep 28 2014, 11:56 AM
Darksider pls learn basic business/consumer law. Your guarantees/warranties while honored by you does not apply in the court of law as you are NOT AN OFFICIALLY AUTHORIZED re-seller of Origin. If you're helping others to buy like a friend than you must do so FOR FREE and not for profit. By profiting you automatically create a business contract between you and the buyer which is AUTOMATICALLY VOID since YOU ARE NOT OFFICIALLY AUTHORIZED by ORIGIN. So your guarantess/warranties are false. In the future, should one of your buyers with hundreds of games in their account got caught somehow and unfortunately gets their account revoked there is NOTHING that can be done. Sure you can claim responsibility and maybe compensate that buyer. Would you be able to do so for all buyers? In the end if you're taken to court it will be filed as a FRAUD CASE. So yeah I can call you a pretentious fraudster. Wait for it....
Sep 28 2014, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(darksider @ Sep 28 2014, 11:58 AM) I will speak for the last time. I am in no way trying desperately or non-desperately to convince people you are the bad guy. If you're such a good guy you could've warned me instead rather then trigger-happily clicking the report button. At the time I was under the impression that My FREE Guide is an entity of its own as I provide my buying service in another thread. I just did a quick check on the forums and saw many other sellers who have a main store i.e. Steam and yet created new threads selling individual games already mentioned in their main thread. You didn't report on them no? Man up and admit you felt threatened by me and saw the easy way out. You have reported all my shops citing wrong violations and caused them all to be removed. You clearly violated the rules and regulations here when I reported your shop to moderator, as you created two topics selling the same service and bumped them on 27/9/2014. This is against the trade forum rules and regulations (one topic per game rule). You have also been suspected of creating multiple account called 'gambalagen' which are still needing verification from moderator to check using the logging of ip and all the system of tracing they implemented in this forum. If you are indeed violating the rules, there are no way you can escape the judgement. If I am violating any rules, I won't be escaping. However, I did not and so I voiced out all here for all to see, without need to hide anything. I am completely exhausted mentally dealing with this issue and I will rest my case here. If moderators have read it here I completely appreciate and are grateful. Should you feel that I don't deserve the punishment and harassment, I would greatly appreciate that all the wrong opinions, judgement and decisions are amended rightfully. I won't ask for more from Lowyat moderators, as I believe most of you have own stuffs to deal with and some volunteer to help improve the community and I am truly grateful for that. Thanks for reading. I will take a break now. I have insomnia since yesterday and I lost appetite and motivation to do anythings. I need to get back strong and live my normal life. If in the end I still couldn't get anything that I deserve back, I cannot do much, except that it is a great lesson for me that I learned the hard way. ps: I actually wasn't 100% sure it was you who reported me but yeah thanks for confirming. this clearly shows it was personal This post has been edited by lornawhizz: Sep 28 2014, 12:17 PM |
Sep 28 2014, 12:15 PM
And now by changing your complaint to my name instead of lex you're indirectly telling everyone in the Dispute Resolution Corner that I have scammed you somehow. But no, you're the angel in all of this
Sep 28 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(RuDogg1989 @ Sep 28 2014, 12:34 PM) From my experience Darksider has provided a fast and reliable service. If Origin themselves has said that he has not broken any ToU I dont see why do mods really have to remove all of his posts and erase his feedback history just like that. Mods should at least investigate and confirm he's clearly broken any rules before doing something like that. Pretty unfair to bully a living out of a guy just like that guys. Well if he's honest he should tell Origin that he's also taking a small cut out of helping his 'friend'/buying as a gift. Lets's see if that still isn't breaking Origin's TOS. I dare you to write an email/chat with an Origin rep and say this:"Hi. I'm from Malaysia and I would like to use my paid vpn service to buy a game at Origin's Mexico store for my friend because it's so much cheaper. In Ringgit Malaysia this would be about RM150 for the FIFA Ultimate game. By the way I'm taking a small RM30 cut as service charge to my friend. I hope this is ok...." Go ahead. If it's not against Origin's TOS I'd personally send Darksider an apology hamper with a couple of Steam gifts thrown in. And..... |
Sep 28 2014, 12:50 PM
Good ole ifttt.com. Now I get a buzz whenever darksider and his supporters write something on my phone.
Sep 28 2014, 01:46 PM
Sep 28 2014, 02:51 PM
Let me point out his bullshit disclaimer that indirectly attacked my guide since he decided to share it. He also posted a faq afterwards after I've proven that using HOLA is safe in terms of login/payment data, if done properly i.e. turning it off before logging in. He did use the word perfect, not perfected so apologies.
"I get all the products directly through Origin Store without the use of 3rd party supplier. Since Origin does not allow game gifting, in order to buy from me, I will need to have access to your account in which I will purchase directly for you through the store. Why is the price a lot cheaper than Origin store that you see? As some fellow members of this forum have publicly revealed, EA exercises regional pricing, that is, the price of their products differs among countries. Some forumers even publicly share the ways to purchase them and offer the service for you in a small fee. However, the method that they use is through free HOLA internet unblocker, which is unsafe as you might expect from anything that is free. You can check this HOLA and HOLA 2 to know more about free HOLA. As a result, your credit card or paypal details may be vulnerable to the free IPs that you get connected to (as you can see in their website, most free VPN servers in HOLA are from peers, which can you any of the users using their service). I do not use free HOLA VPN to purchase for you, but using a subscription-based VPN (Pure VPN in case you want to know) which is more secure and safe. Many users have tried to purchase through HOLA VPN but without success, and instead, they triggered the security system of Origin which resulted in them having 10048 error. There are many ways that can trigger the error such as when you use free HOLA VPN to access through your PayPal, or when you attempt to use credit card or debit card to purchase through different Origin store (Russia, Brazil etc) and when they recorded that there are different IPs that are far away from each other trying to use the Card (such as Malaysia IP and Mexico IP), they will flag your account. Some users have their account flagged permanently with 10048 error every time they try to purchase something in Origin, and in turn, I have to advise them to create new account which is free of such error. In some instances, the 10048 last a few days, but sometimes, it just never goes away, and Origin does not help to reset it. If you use my service, I promise you that it will be free of that error, and you are free to purchase anything you like in the future with your account without experiencing such flagging of security. This is because I use a paid VPN and a verified Paypal account to purchase for you as well as that I have experimented the purchasing many times to perfect all the procedures to ensure that the accounts of all my customers do not experience any anomalies and is free of any issues after the orders. If you want to buy from me, you have to give me access to your account. Read the procedure section below so that you know it is 100% safe from any malicious intents on my side when you pass me your account details. In addition, I have many positive feedbacks to back up my reputation and many returning customers too. Last but not least, all products that you order from me are obtained through legal store and paid in full amount in legal tender, and they are all playable. If unplayable, you can get a Full Refund from me. And do not be worried about getting banned, there is no risk of getting ban as EA does allow it because they did not implement the gifting system, they have no choice but to allow their customers to help their friends or families to buy should customers need to do that. They have worked hard to prevent the arbitrageurs and hence you see all the 10048 errors which have no solutions." Oh yeah, almost forgot.... This post has been edited by lornawhizz: Sep 28 2014, 02:52 PM |
Sep 28 2014, 03:03 PM
I think I'll start posting it at FIFA 15's official subreddit then the official FIFA 15 forum. Maybe then we'll get a direct response from an Origin rep. Tho this might completely ruin darksider if Origin should check/investigate fully. He did save his paypal details in all of his customer's accounts after all. Decisions, decisions....
One more time! |
Sep 28 2014, 03:29 PM
Sep 28 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(darksider @ Sep 28 2014, 03:17 PM) The disclaimer is solely my responsibility, and it is targeting only to my customers who decide to purchase from me. As you are not my customer, you are not entitled to question it. That's pretty much saying my bullshit is only for my customers to believe or not. By any governing law when you put a disclaimer or statement of fact then anyone is free to question it. Are you running your own small country? I thought you're done here anyways.... I do not publicly post FAQ in any section other than the my own shop, for my shop visitors to see. The following is under FAQ in my origin shop 1. Why could HOLA Unblocker be unsafe?[/b] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just one this time |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:59 AM |