======================, ======================

kairos92
post Sep 28 2014, 11:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Lzleonheart @ Sep 28 2014, 10:50 AM)
To be honest, I had continuously bought Steam games from both darksider and lornawhizz (the latest ones within the past month), and without doubt, both are offering prices that are competitive enough. In total, I had purchased over hundreds of Ringgit worth of games from both of them respectively.

I am not taking any sides in this dispute, but from my perspective, it seems like a business competition that had escalated into personal attacks and name-callings.  shakehead.gif

Perhaps there had been a misunderstanding between darksider and lornawhizz that can be settled without the need of any dispute threads being made.

To both darksider and lornawhizz, hmm.gif

Bros, you are both offering services to get games at lower prices than that on the Steam store. I seriously don't see the need for this to happen. Be civilized, both of you are not going to gain anything with all the mud-slinging done here, perhaps you both will lose potential buyers as well as past recurrent buyers.

A question to the moderator,
Given the fact that there are so much more threads that offers sell/trade of Steam games, why aren't those being targeted to be brought down as well?
because the moderator is not doing his research...just power abuse
kairos92
post Sep 28 2014, 11:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(lornawhizz @ Sep 28 2014, 11:28 AM)
I don't think it's abuse of power. If this forum officially allows unofficial/unauthorized traders to sell their wares I can guarantee you it'll get shutdown very soon. It's just that they're being lenient and 'close one eye' to benefit others while at the same time protecting themselves. A hell lot of forums similar to lyn do this anyways. But if there's a report they MUST act else it'll seem that they don't stick to the rules they implement if they don't. If your thread got reported then deleted I'm sure you'll return the favor. That's really what it's all about here. cool2.gif
Not quite sure about that bro....you really positive bout that? cool2.gif
kairos92
post Sep 28 2014, 01:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lornawhizz @ Sep 28 2014, 12:45 PM)
Well if he's honest he should tell Origin that he's also taking a small cut out of helping his 'friend'/buying as a gift. Lets's see if that still isn't breaking Origin's TOS. I dare you to write an email/chat with an Origin rep and say this:

"Hi. I'm from Malaysia and I would like to use my paid vpn service to buy a game at Origin's Mexico store for my friend because it's so much cheaper. In Ringgit Malaysia this would be about RM150 for the FIFA Ultimate game. By the way I'm taking a small RM30 cut as service charge to my friend. I hope this is ok...."

Go ahead. If it's not against Origin's TOS I'd personally send Darksider an apology hamper with a couple of Steam gifts thrown in. And.....
laugh.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  wink.gif  ohmy.gif  rolleyes.gif  sleep.gif  dry.gif  smile.gif
Can i get the steam gifts instead? whistling.gif

0.0170sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:01 PM