[WTA]cost to build a mobile app, price?

alien3d
post Nov 2 2014, 07:21 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 2 2014, 03:59 AM)
I believe u not suit the job yet.
1. You dunno how to quote prices means u dunno where u standing n ability of ur self too.

2. You aint businessman yet,

3. You cant simply calculate the cost base on ur personal salary,  cause u dealing with human, flexi, complication n bla bla

Just work out with pr or start low to earn business with out burden .
For example a local bangla can quote me rm 10k for simple cms (web), local student quote me rm 5k but i outsource to usual software house for rm 800.
Is not their ability, is the job n skill,  bangla think malaysia is rich n can chop . . . .
Student think other can charge 10k why not they charge 5k but they lag of the ability n responsible to complete it. They told me each day they delay, they fine them self rm 50 (0.1%),  is the best from them but standng on client site will said this is bs . . . .
Don't fake it .student don't understand term retention.y wannabe business.
SonnyCooL
post Nov 3 2014, 09:11 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Nov 2 2014, 07:21 AM)
Don't fake it .student don't understand term retention.y wannabe business.
fake what ? i bet u understand business a lot ..... and i don't sorry
cubiclecarbonate
post Nov 4 2014, 09:04 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 2 2014, 03:59 AM)
I believe u not suit the job yet.
1. You dunno how to quote prices means u dunno where u standing n ability of ur self too.

2. You aint businessman yet,

3. You cant simply calculate the cost base on ur personal salary,  cause u dealing with human, flexi, complication n bla bla

Just work out with pr or start low to earn business with out burden .
For example a local bangla can quote me rm 10k for simple cms (web), local student quote me rm 5k but i outsource to usual software house for rm 800.
Is not their ability, is the job n skill,  bangla think malaysia is rich n can chop . . . .
Student think other can charge 10k why not they charge 5k but they lag of the ability n responsible to complete it. They told me each day they delay, they fine them self rm 50 (0.1%),  is the best from them but standng on client site will said this is bs . . . .
this is true

some of them made 10k as the lowest quotation sweat.gif
alien3d
post Nov 11 2014, 12:01 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(bubuchong312 @ Nov 11 2014, 10:35 AM)
I saw Exbytes that provides a web hosting package with one of the feature of mobile apps!

http://www.exabytes.com.my/web-hosting/sme...-power-hosting/
good luck.paid peanut got monkey lor.maybe not native unless want to out of business.
alien3d
post Nov 12 2014, 02:06 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(bubuchong312 @ Nov 12 2014, 01:59 PM)
So it is good?
it might be good.
if they do it via phone gap or intel xdk
it might bad if performance is out of....

** last 2 week i meet some freelance in penang complain a shop with exabyte.. paid 400 something want to do website ask this those this those.. unless exabyte paid cheap for developer or aka internship.. hmmm
** i once used exabyte.. it dam very tense... moved to digital ocean.. unstable singapore route.. so now official use azure..
darkdolphin
post Feb 23 2017, 02:12 PM

14 posts

You can go to this site and convert it to MYR for each feature you need to know the cost. http://howmuchtomakeanapp.com/

Subsequently I tried off this company service for my own company apps. their service are quite ok for me. http://mobiletechadvisors.com/

This post has been edited by darkdolphin: Mar 25 2020, 02:46 PM
NamelessNinja
post Feb 23 2017, 02:25 PM

206 posts

do the requirement engineering, then do feasibility studies. then calculate the manpower wages.
Matthias Silva
post Mar 26 2018, 08:11 PM

Hello susubiskut,

First of all, you should decide between local development (if you have your own team) or outsourcing app development.

Both methods have benefits for you:

- Local: it's easy to communicate with your team face to face and I think you will be more involved in the process of development.
- App development company has a high level of expertise and could make your app faster. But, the price of app development depends on geographical location. So, you need to take it into account.

Moreover, the complexity of your app affects the time of development as well as price.

Also, I suggest that you read this good research on app development cost - https://www.cleveroad.com/blog/how-much-doe...o-create-an-app

Hope my answer will help you!

malleus
post Mar 26 2018, 08:29 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Matthias Silva @ Mar 26 2018, 08:11 PM)
Hello susubiskut,

First of all, you should decide between local development (if you have your own team) or outsourcing app development.

Both methods have benefits for you:

- Local: it's easy to communicate with your team face to face and I think you will be more involved in the process of development.
- App development company has a high level of expertise and could make your app faster. But, the price of app development depends on geographical location. So, you need to take it into account.

Moreover, the complexity of your app affects the time of development as well as price.

Also, I suggest that you read this good research on app development cost - https://www.cleveroad.com/blog/how-much-doe...o-create-an-app

Hope my answer will help you!
are you working at this cleveroad? as in the same place as another who thought that when ppl in this forum talk about cost, they're thinking in USD? as in this guy here? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86827657
Matthias Silva
post Mar 26 2018, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(malleus @ Mar 26 2018, 03:29 PM)
are you working at this cleveroad? as in the same place as another who thought that when ppl in this forum talk about cost, they're thinking in USD? as in this guy here? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86827657
Yes, the cost of app development they calculated in USD
malleus
post Mar 26 2018, 11:28 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Matthias Silva @ Mar 26 2018, 08:48 PM)
Yes, the cost of app development they calculated in USD
well, just to let you know, then people talk prices here in this forum, they're talking in MYR, not USD
Anastasia Stefanuk
post Jun 19 2018, 08:43 PM

The cost will be based on a few things (complexity, technologies, developers experience, estimated time)
Below you can find the approximate number of hours for creating an app. You can multiply it by the hour of work cost and you will get average cost of app development smile.gif
ItPro121
post Nov 9 2018, 08:52 PM

20 posts

I had such type of problem when i have started to create apps) You can contact this company https://clockwise.software/ and ask a question about all stages of development. Also it depends on how many stages of development and promotion you will take over. You can try by yourself marketing and cut the price of the product) what kind of application do you want to run?
davidscreen P
post May 20 2019, 10:39 PM

Probation

It can cost you a lot of money, but it depends on multiple things. You should read about 12 benefits pf xamarin cross-platform app development at https://headworks.io/blog/12-benefits-of-Xa...app-development, that would be a great start. I hope that it will help you to create an app that you want. This blog will help you if you're going to get help.
emilywilliamson P
post Sep 20 2019, 03:18 PM

Probation

Hello susubiskut,

Initially, you should decide either you require an in-house team or you will hire outsource development team because both matters while hiring a mobile app development team.

Local Team give you benefits more as compared to the outsource team but both teams have different cost calculation method.

I would like to recommend you if you are in the UK then you get project information from there - https://www.goodcore.co.uk/services/mobile-app-development/

I already developed one app from this company and they are very professional in term of working.
JenyVi P
post Sep 27 2019, 09:52 PM

Probation

This app cost calculator helps you to get an average budget in USD but you can convert it to MYR (1:0,239)

Nazariy P
post Oct 23 2019, 05:29 PM

Probation

You can try this special App development cost and find out how much it would cost + execution time
You can see some options like for Android, IOS, Hybrid or web app.

ProudMonyet
post Oct 25 2019, 07:35 AM

33 posts

depends on the scope of the project. But if i need to come out with a number, i will usually estimate the time it need to complete (/hr x 150%) + expenses (server etc) + licensing fee. Also try to see if other company or people does similar project and see how much they charge, and get an estimate range from there.

alexa
post Oct 25 2019, 06:15 PM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

https://mnurdin.com/how-much-does-it-cost-to-make-an-app/
ukapaka
post Oct 26 2019, 08:37 AM

77 posts

Cool thread. Thanks a lot for the infos.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0234sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:31 PM