boschmann component sets, is it good? value for money

TSplkvoon
post Sep 4 2006, 02:40 PM, updated 20y ago

358 posts

i really need to ask anyone of u guys who use this brand before... whether is it good?? thought of getting it... not much budget at the moment... but the shop i went they told me the component set at 250bucks(6") while 5" speakers is 160 bucks.... coz i had a freak accident on my previous car.... just bought another car... all i took back from my old car was the amps, HU and subs.... please help me... coz my previous systems sucks.... by the way my amps are prokick... not much budget
mattchin
post Sep 4 2006, 03:17 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

for a beginner... it might b good.. anyway... it's in the budget section
TSplkvoon
post Sep 4 2006, 04:31 PM

358 posts

or do u guys have any suggestion on a 600 bucks budget on the component set and rear speakers?
TSplkvoon
post Sep 4 2006, 05:05 PM

358 posts

btw i am using atomic 12" subs.. do u think it will match

DeReturner
post Sep 4 2006, 05:10 PM

99 posts

Not sure on atomic with prokick amp. Btw, izzit prokick 754 4ch amp that u are currently having now? For component set RM600 can get a average speaker. Just forget the rear speaker, it doesn't really matter at this stage.

It will be much easy if you provide the direction SQ or SPL you wanna go, for sifus here to recommend the brand or model. smile.gif
TSplkvoon
post Sep 4 2006, 05:15 PM

358 posts

SQ..... but my rear speakers r proton OEM.... bout my prokick amp i forgot the model already... should be 754..... will tell u guys when i go back and chaek it later....

driftmeister
post Sep 4 2006, 05:22 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

why not wait for few months and save up a bit more smile.gif
it's better to stretch ur budget to around 2-3k

that will be a healthy budget which can last u and ur system until u sell ur car
mattchin
post Sep 5 2006, 01:40 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

if u r into SQ, don bother about the rear speakers.. unless u r rich enuff 2 buy 2 pairs of components.. smile.gif this is bcz if ur front is a good 1, then ur behind is a "lao ya" speakers.. it will lower down the SQ for front comps..

de best ting 2 do is like driftmeister.. gather the bullets only then u shoot.. he biggrin.gif he biggrin.gif
loon1031
post Sep 5 2006, 08:04 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

boschmann component is value for budget user only..
If you really going to SQ, it not enough...

If going to SQ, 1st change your amp loh, your rear speaker disable or use Hu to power it....buy a SQ component set...then wiring loh..
TSplkvoon
post Sep 5 2006, 08:43 AM

358 posts

my previous amps from prokick f1-200 and also f1-502... kinda old lar.... but really dont think of spending too much into ice just a moderate system will do... as i dont really intend to drive this car for long.......
driftmeister
post Sep 5 2006, 09:20 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

in this case i suggest u not too waste the money
since u're not driving the car for a long period

TSplkvoon
post Sep 5 2006, 10:36 AM

358 posts

not for long refer to bout 2 years before getting another car

loon1031
post Sep 5 2006, 11:02 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Sep 5 2006, 10:36 AM)
not for long refer to bout 2 years before getting another car
This thing can move to new car mah...
mattchin
post Sep 5 2006, 11:31 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

2 years also considere as not long.. HE!He! smile.gif smile.gif

juz j/k..

a good and quality speakers last u longer and also satisfied u longer.. so it is worth the price u r paying for.. smile.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 5 2006, 11:43 AM

10,530 posts

before my current setup (can refer to muh sig) i was using the boschmann 12" subwoofer paired with a JBL BP600.1 monoblock amp... used it for SPL...

songs i blasted were mainly metal with the occasional avril lavigne and god knows what else wheverver my gf is in the car..

it lasted less than a month before it pecah and replaced with the alphasonik

n now the alphasonik oso starting to crack with the new agako monoblock...time to save money for a new woofer moneyflies.gif
TSplkvoon
post Sep 5 2006, 11:58 AM

358 posts

coz in this 2 years i will be on and off in malaysia..... so just plan to set up a moderate systems 1st before i stay put in malaysia then only change car and then setup another better system... no point of changing an expensive system now...
TSplkvoon
post Sep 5 2006, 11:59 AM

358 posts

coz in this 2 years i will be on and off in malaysia..... so just plan to set up a moderate systems 1st before i stay put in malaysia then only change car and then setup another better system... no point of changing an expensive system now...
ixiel
post Sep 5 2006, 04:40 PM

152 posts

if you've no money, get boschmann rv6200xt.. i owned this model n satisfied with it. Tweeter is crispy, midwoofer ok but a sub is a must. If you proton rear stock speaker sudah koyak, unplugged the cable or it'll spoiled your sound.

If you have money, go buy higher specs/higher price like other sifus recommend. I'm just a beginner with no money... If you live near sri kembangan or cyberjaya, come hear my ice then you know ok or not.

This post has been edited by ixiel: Sep 5 2006, 04:41 PM
craziechild
post Sep 9 2006, 11:53 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

i think you should think about the boschmann component... i think they are good for starters both SPL and SQL... detailed on the high frequencies and also focused on the mid-bass... the tweeter is very directional though so the angling has to be very accurate...

the RV6200XT was my first component set... and after two years uding them in a SQ setup, i think they are the best for their price range... and speaking of mid-range products... consider this question: Do you know how to use them? if you think you know then buy them.. if you are only starting to play with ICE... then forget about them... better buy something cheap to learn, trial and error before you move to those expensive ones... better than spoilt an expensive ones while learning and then buy a cheap one to replace it...

cheers...
mattchin
post Sep 10 2006, 11:34 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Sep 5 2006, 11:59 AM)
u can always sell them off.. ha! ha! cz we haf forum here.. sweat.gif

0.0152sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:51 PM