Muslim Group

monara
post Nov 14 2014, 10:06 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

wow, nice thread here! kudos for ts for the effort and intention, hopefully here will be a good place for any related info sharing/discussion.. smile.gif
will try to lepak here frequently.
monara
post Apr 27 2016, 11:45 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Apr 27 2016, 09:36 AM)
But then I consider, if someone ask u how many rakaat u pray with the imam/jamaah, the answer would be zero, zilch, nil, sifar (since if u don't get to do rukuk with the imam consider you missed out on the rakaat). So, if we prayed zero rakaat, isn't it like we didn't pray with the jamaah? Then better to wait and start a new one, no?
Hmm, i guess its not counted or work like that. As long as solat not finish (imam not give 1st salam), we still in the jamaah. Then just add the remaining rakaat.
But its a good thing then to wait and make new jemaah with others
monara
post Jun 20 2016, 11:09 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Iianm there is youtube channel titled also the daily reminder, which is like short tazkirah. Is it related with the conference?
monara
post Sep 2 2016, 10:41 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

To the guy who question nabi muhammad pbuh, i guess its better to read from different sources also, maybe from neutral non bias perspective before made ur own assumption or conclusion. There are many pihak antiislam that trying to badmouth islam generally thus twist the original history so more people have negative thought. How sad is that.

Btw guys, happy zulhijjah.. its good to puasa sunat 1-9 zulhijjah, as someone mentioned. But the most important is the 9th, i think its called hari arafah.

monara
post Sep 3 2016, 07:48 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Sep 3 2016, 12:21 AM)
The same thing can be said to majority of Muslims. Have we read/listen to sources that are neutral and non bias? Or does "non bias" means whatever that sounds good to our ears?
Errmm, why should we then?
As for us, we do have god word in book which is quran. Then we also have hadith which is prophet pbuh saying.
Thats all are the dalil naqli.
monara
post Sep 5 2016, 01:34 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Sep 4 2016, 03:03 AM)
Why should we be non-bias? So you want people to be non-bias, but it's okay for you to be bias? Is that fair to you? Is that adil?

If you just stay in your tempurung, with your familiar teachings with your same old interpretation of quran and hadith, and you never step back and listen to arguments and other sources, that means you are doing TAQLEED, bro. You are blindly following. You are not thinking. You are not truly believing. You don't rruly believe, means you actually don't have imaan. What you have is taqleed, not iman.

Not to mention pot calling kettle black, when you want others to read various sources, but you yourself refuse to do so.
Which people we are referring in the first place right now? Is it muslim, or others non muslim?
And then, of course its not i want/demand/instruct to do so, to each of their own preference to do until which extend to search for the truth. Tepuk dada tny selera, or tny iman.

Regarding the taqlid, so whats wrong with taqlid then?

This is what we call FAITH. And as mentioned before, we do have dalil naqli, as well as dalil aqli. Please understand those before saying others not thinking.

And no need to be that extreme to label others have no iman.

This post has been edited by monara: Sep 5 2016, 01:36 AM
monara
post Sep 5 2016, 12:46 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Those who have read about taqlid and ittiba, perhaps can also read about hukum taqlid. Then can have more understanding about it. I stand corrected with what have i mentioned before. No need to make own definition regarding something just according to own logic.

For muslim, we have our own kitab for our reference. 3rd rukun iman is percaya kepada kitab. We have quran, then hadith from prophet. After that the scholars, imam, ulama have take great effort to study, interpret, and teach it up until this era so can apply it for those modern or contemporary issue. Its called ijtihad. If u have issue in believing those, must have problem with u.
We have our own expert to teach us about our own religion, no need others to do it. And again i mentioned, all above is dalil naqli, which also can be supported by dalil aqli.

And for those non muslim who really want to know more about islam, indeed they can ask and refer to those who expert in those area. And also can read other natural source as well if still doubt. No need to only refer to those which just make their own assumption or interpretation, more dangerously source from anti islam with other hidden agenda.

I end my post here. No point of keep arguing about this, unless u want to win it badly or prove something. All of us are not perfect, those who want to know or learn more about something, go refer to experts in those area. Learn the fact, not by own interpretation. Kalau nak belajar cara masak kek buah, takkan nak pergi baca buku masakan seafood pulak. Dont just follow whichever teaching that we like, and dump others that not following our own preference. Islam is syumul.
monara
post Sep 9 2016, 01:36 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Sep 8 2016, 01:26 PM)
ada ke niat puasa daud? i mean like sahaja aku berpuasa daud?  sweat.gif

aku rasa puasa sunat aje, cuma bila buat "kebiasaan nya" selang seli maka consider as puasa daud
Seconded. I think when its has been practise normally and become habit, thats when it called puasa daud. It is not some kind of specific type of puasa sunat.

Like puasa sunat isnin and khamis, not necessary to mention the day in niat i suppose.

While others that considered specific is example like puasa sunat syawal, sunat zulhijah, etc.
monara
post Sep 16 2016, 07:40 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(efzet @ Sep 15 2016, 05:10 PM)
nk kasi quiz leh tak dlm thread ni....hehe. saje nk kasi fun2. Let see if our knowledge so far leh answer these questions.

Yg mana satu riba dlm scenario ni?
1. Bg pinjam duit RMx kt someone….tp org yg hutang tu byr blk RMx+y%
2. Jual brg (Rm x) dgn byrn bertangguh (36mths)….tp byrn mthly instead of x/36, jd (x+y%)/36
3. Pinjam motor kwn…..kwn tu mintak nt time pulang blk minyak kasi full
4. Beli seekor kambing, instead byr duit, janji nt next mth akn byr blk 2 ekor kambing
5. Wt system barter….tuka beras import 5kg ngan beras tempatan 7kg
6. Nk tuka duit ngan mak RM50 ke duit RM10 5 keping….tp ade 4 keping je, amik dulu yg ade tp ckp nt later la bg lg sekeping
1. Tak.
2. Riba
3. Riba
4. Tak.
5. Tak.
6. Tak.

Btw the answer just merely my opinion. Kindly enlighten if its not right.
monara
post Sep 23 2016, 01:48 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

A bit surprise with the articles about ibnu sina.. as for me i agreed with what others said, no need to the extend until mengkafirkan/mengharamkan anyone, let alone those yang dah lama tiada di zaman ini.. sometime we need to check or verify the source also, or perhaps maybe read from other sources too.

Just like in learning, its good if we have many teachers (or ustaz, in learning about religion) not depend on 1 only. Yg baik dijadikan teladan, yg tak baik dijadikan sempadan. Sometimes if one tersilap cakap, just ignore and ikut mana yg betul, without labelling him something bad. Afterall we also not perfect.

As for baca yassin malam jumaat (its tonight 😁), i agreed not found yet any specific dalil to do it, yang ada sunat membaca surah kahfi. But since its considered ibadah, why should we forbid from doing it right. As long tiada dalil melarang melakukan ibadah itu, hukumnya harus.
monara
post Oct 2 2016, 03:56 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Salam maal hijrah guys 😊.. lets hope this year will be better than previous.
So, new year, new thread (version)? 👍
monara
post Oct 7 2016, 11:01 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

MLM, as the names, regardless type of product is using multi level way means we can get profit based on our downlines sales, without doing anything.its like untung atas angin i think, which considered not halal. UZAR has write about this in general, its a long read and quite complicated, yet interesting.
About forex, iirc he also wrote about this, mentioning its not a proper way to earn income. Can try search the article in his website.
monara
post Oct 19 2016, 03:17 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

So, whats the question that guy wanna ask, after few times go through the thread rules?

Agreed that its not good to simply label peoples, just take or follow the good thing, and not the bad thing. Its the deed that we like (or dont), not the people themselves. But we can remind others about that.

As muslim, suppose we have alquran and sunnah as our guidance until qiamat. Then we got iftima, fatwa, etc which are discussed among ulama, where ulama is pewaris nabi.

Some said, belajar tanpa guru, umpama belajar dengan syaitan. Thats why if we just read religious book, need to refer to someone knowledgable for explanation and clarification, as to prevent from making own assumption and interpretation.
monara
post Dec 1 2016, 05:06 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

As mentioned above, lie is still a lie, and considered sinful. But has few exception depend on situation, like mentioned regarding in war, etc. Iianm, few other examples is like preventing any permusuhan/pergaduhan sesama saudara, husband and wife, etc. Perhaps can try google tipu yang diharuskan.
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Nov 30 2016, 09:49 PM)
What about this situation?

A is asking if B is in the house, because A wants to kill B.
C lied to A, saying that B is not in the house, because he doesn't want A to kill B.

If you're saying a white lie is always bad, are you saying that C should tell A the truth, and let A kill B? What if B is your mother / father / family member?
i guess this one considered pergaduhan, so it should be dibolehkan. I think the terms white lie, bohong sunat, is just made up, and no such thing was taught. Example, just like eating non halal food when darurat, so there are few circumstances where lie can be done.
monara
post Dec 15 2016, 06:50 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Just a short update regarding lie.

Bohong yang dibolehkan:
1. Dalam perang.
2. Menjaga silaturrahim/mengelakkan permusuhan.

Source: ustaz in tv.

monara
post Feb 26 2017, 08:07 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Hi guys.
Just wondering about the zakat issue, is the fund is enough for those needed as still got many which live in very poor condition. Simple example like those in tv rancangan bersamamu. Zakat need to give > zakat paid?
monara
post Feb 26 2017, 08:36 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Example total zakat colected rm100k, total amount to give rm 150k. Resulting in stricter eligibility, as not all entitled may receive thus still have people live in very poor condition.
monara
post Jun 25 2017, 07:23 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Salam Aidilfitri guys, may this eid celebrated with joy and penuh syukur. Stay safe wherever you are. smile.gif
monara
post Jul 24 2017, 10:01 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 24 2017, 05:11 PM)
Well, I do think it is 27x better compared to doing solat alone, instead of 1 solat = 1 pahala (alone) / 27 (jamaah).

He do jamaah at home, he still get the benefit of 27x, but he does misses the benefit of each step going to masjid/surau to perform the solat jamaah and the benefit of following in the sunnah of Rasulullah S.A.W.

I heard about that hadeeth too, but Rasulullah S.A.W. (and probably also the Khulafa' ar-Rasyidin) never burnt anybody's house that didn't do solat jamaah, so it's more towards telling how important it is doing solat jamaah rather than an actual threat.

If my post contains wrong information, do correct me. Thanks.
Nice answer there.
In addition, solat at masjid can niat iktikaf
monara
post Jul 25 2017, 10:11 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Jul 25 2017, 08:54 AM)
Bro, can explain a bit more on the iktikaf part? To be honest, I am not experienced in iktikaf and know very little of it.
In short, just niat iktikaf, then already considered ibadah when in mosque. Even u sleep. Usually at mosque wall will show the niat. Iianm there is riwayat nabi saw iktikaf at last 10 days of ramadhan.
For more detail, can google or ask experts smile.gif

0.0297sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:39 AM