Muslim Group

king99
post Dec 17 2014, 10:15 PM

1,188 posts

Hello. just want to ask will this bring any problem from JAIS or any religious body to my Muslim friend.

Me and my gang of friends always hang out at a Christian Friend house( out of 8 got 5 Muslims ). We usually just play video games and watch movie only because he got huge ass TV and PS4.

However, the house we always hang out got many Christian symbols such as the cross and Jesus portrait.Quite noticeable from the outside.

The Christian friend's family respect the Muslims and do not do any converting things to them and they are also close friends with the Muslim friend's parents.

The Muslim friend's parents is comfortable letting their sons to the Christian home as they believe their son's faith will not be easily converted and just go there to have fun.

The problem is with the other Muslim neighbours , they always dislike out Muslim's friend to go to the Christian house and even scold them and their family , "Nanti Anak Jadi Murtad baru tahu" , "Apa muslihat sebenar kamu selalu ajak orang kita masuk rumah Kristan ?"

I wonder if one day they will complain and JAIS will raid ? (issit this easy to do ?) or We should just ignore the neighbours.

This post has been edited by king99: Dec 17 2014, 10:16 PM
king99
post Dec 17 2014, 11:20 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Dec 17 2014, 11:07 PM)
Ignore them, they're just paranoid

if(and thats a BIG "IF") any enforcement agency raid that place on unfounded basis like this, they can be sued in a court of law, and you have very high chance of winning too
Ok Thx , sometimes I cannot understand why some people is ultra paranoid and can make fuss out of simple stuff. Or maybe they just jelly of the 55 inch TV and PS4 haha sweat.gif
king99
post Dec 17 2014, 11:27 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(tentang rasa @ Dec 17 2014, 11:25 PM)
your friends all guy or mix?
All guys sweat.gif
king99
post Jan 21 2015, 09:14 AM

1,188 posts

Hello , wanted to ask something towards Muslims again smile.gif

It's not considered gambling right if Muslim play Poker/Blackjack if there is no money involved right ?

Planning to have a Poker Party involving a few Muslims but instead of money , losers will need to eat ultra spicy food instead to spice things up. sweat.gif
king99
post Jan 23 2015, 06:28 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Jan 21 2015, 10:18 AM)
No, it is not gambling gambling. I don't see any problem whatsoever with that.

Reason being, it is just a game, for fun, for positive outcome, for relationship. No need for anyone to be a hardass killjoy. laugh.gif
Besides, poker involve a lot of strategical and psychological skill.
Haha ok thx , because these kinda of games usually relates to gambling and all.....takut got outsider complain , SWAT team masuk raid lol sweat.gif
king99
post Aug 11 2015, 05:54 PM

1,188 posts

Hello , want to ask a few questions.

Is it ok for Muslims to attend a wedding in a church ? One of my friends is getting married in two months time and he plan to invite all of his close friends which also consists of Muslims to attend.

All of our Muslim friends are ok with it and they are not those who easily convert and influenced when they saw a Cross thumbup.gif .

I scare got people who want to trash the wedding by calling JAIS for a raid . sweat.gif
king99
post Aug 11 2015, 06:10 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Aug 11 2015, 06:00 PM)
Already got someone ask this question before..and already answered

Im the thread starter  so i know
Alright , I'll search the thread, thx =)
king99
post Dec 18 2018, 09:38 AM

1,188 posts

Hi, want to ask opinion of Muslims here.

My company used to outsource this part of our company operation but recently decide to make it in-house.

The job task is to manage our company invoice and order. Call customer to collect when it is ready.

They only need to handle email and phone calls.

Problem is sometime need to handle non-halal order such as pork meat or alcohol drinks. Not physically touch them just call customer their order had arrived they can collect now.

Would a muslim be ok to do this ? Our job opening is open to all race and religion but don't want cause any problems if the job is not suitable for Muslims.

This post has been edited by king99: Dec 18 2018, 09:38 AM
king99
post Dec 18 2018, 10:40 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Dec 18 2018, 10:16 AM)
ask them if they would be ok with it during the interview. Islamic law prohibits Muslim from getting involved in alcohol business, even if they dont touch it physically. Here’s what our Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him says :

Anas said that the Messenger of Allah cursed ten people in connection with wine: the wine-presser, the one who has it pressed, the one who drinks it, the one who conveys it, the one to whom it is conveyed, the one who serves it, the one who sells it, the one who benefits from the price paid for it, the one who buys it, and the one for whom it is bought. [Tirmidhi and Ibn Majah]

A lot of of non muslims thought that we muslims cannot touch alcoholic beverages out of disgust, but thats not the issue. The issue is Muslim cannot help people getting drunk, at all.

But if they insist on taking the job, that’s their problem. Jakim jais or any other muslim authorities wont raid your establishment because some Muslims work there. Case in point, I’ve seen some malays selling alcohol at KLIA. And everywhere in the country u see Malays selling cigarette. Cigarette is equally haram because of its harmful effects but a lot of Muslims turn a blind eye because their addicted to that stuff. But if you happen to meet a bigotted, fame seeking idiot like the one who harasses the promoter amoi a few weeks back, I feel sorry for you, but this is the exception rather than the norm.

And God knows best
Ok thanks for your reply.
king99
post Aug 14 2020, 09:52 AM

1,188 posts

Hi, I'm a non-Muslim and wanted to ask if this is consider as "gambling" in the eye of Islam, want to host a company event in the future after when the COVID-19 situation is over. Want to prevent any issue might come from it.

Company will do like a badminton team building event where company will sponsor food and hall rental cost.

All employees who joined need to pay like RM20 as a contribution to the winner prize money. We will have prize money for 1st, 2nd , and 3rd place (both teams). We are playing a tournament format. If u not in a placed position you get no prize money.

The food and hall rental cost per person already worth more than RM20 per-person.

king99
post Aug 14 2020, 10:04 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Aug 14 2020, 10:02 AM)
I think what you described is just a normal participation fee. The fact that you guys don't make any profits out of that is a big factor too. So don't worry.
Alright, thanks .
king99
post Aug 14 2020, 01:08 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Aug 14 2020, 10:25 AM)
Hi, do you understand Malay ? Because I want to give you an Ustaz’s take in this matter, but its in Malay. If not, I will have to translate it for you.
Ya I understand Malay.
king99
post Aug 16 2020, 10:00 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 14 2020, 01:24 PM)
You cant. Its haram. Prize winner cannot be from pooled money from participants. Its akin to a draw.

Prize can only be from a third party sponsor.
Ok thanks, I think the RM20 will be waived and winner will get something else instead which doesn't involved $$$, maybe like winners get to masuk dewan ambil makanan dulu haha.
king99
post Aug 17 2020, 07:43 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Aug 16 2020, 10:06 PM)
Rasanya anda dah dapat jawapan. Duit yang digunakan tidak boleh dibuat sebagai hadiah. Jika ya, ia dikira sebagai judi, kerana terdapat unsur rugi untuk sesuatu pihak, untung kepada sesuatu pihak.

Apa kata, duit RM20 anda buat sebagai membayar makanan, dan sewa dewan. Duit sumbangan syarikat digunakan sebagai hadiah.
Alright good and smart idea also, will consider this for future event.

Participants pay like RM20 to cover : Hall Rental , Referee / Umpire , Foo. Company will subsidize it a bit.

Company sponsor the prizes 100% .

Technically the same as my original idea but just change how the money is allocated.
king99
post Mar 28 2021, 07:17 PM

1,188 posts

Hi, I want to ask something regarding halal and haram in medicine. I am not a Muslim btw so want to get an insight on this. Correct me if I am wrong it any of my statement below.

I know if there is no choice in terms of medicine and it can save life , the medicine which contain haram ingredient (e.g. pork) is halal.

If there are two medicine (one halal and one haram) which have the same "power" , choose the halal one.

I was wondering what Islam say if this situation.

Let's say we have 2 medicine, medicine A got haram stuff, and medicine B is pure halal. But medicine A can cure in 1 month, but medicine B will cure only in 3 months. If you take medicine B you cannot return to work for extra 2 more months which will affect your income.

Can a Muslim take medicine A due to it being more effective than medicine B ?
king99
post Mar 29 2021, 12:04 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Mar 28 2021, 09:57 PM)
For me, if you have the option between halal medicine and non-halal medicine. Always opt for halal.

Of course in Islam, there is cases where exception is given to existing ruling. But this is normally in extreme cases involving life and death.

Btw, how severe is the 3months without income will affect your friend? I think each person is different in term of, ability to absorb the impact, how much personal saving available... etc
I see, let's say if waiting for extra 2 months will cause the person to have difficulty in life (e.g no savings car will be towed if no pay since no work) it should be a good justification to take the "non-halal" medication right ?
king99
post Mar 29 2021, 06:51 PM

1,188 posts

Ok thanks for the input. thumbsup.gif

0.0591sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:18 AM