Muslim Group

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2014, 07:37 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Oct 26 2014, 06:45 PM)
There is no qada' for Solah(purposedly abandoning it).The direty of abandoning the solah cannot be covered like abandoning fasting in Ramadhan.
[attachmentid=4187268]

Imaam Ahmad said that the one who does not pray because of laziness is a kaafir. This is the more correct view and is that indicated by the evidence of the Book of Allaah and the Sunnah of His Messenger, and by the words of the Salaf and the proper understanding.
(Al-Sharh al-Mumti’ ‘ala Zaad al-Mustanqi’, 2/26).

Anyone who examines the texts of the Qur’aan and Sunnah will see that they indicate that the one who neglects the prayer is guilty of Kufr Akbar (major kufr) which puts him beyond the pale of Islam.

Among the evidence to be found in the Qur’aan is:
The aayah (interpretation of the meaning):

“But if they repent [by rejecting Shirk (polytheism) and accept Islamic Monotheism], perform As-Salaat (Iqaamat-as-Salaat) and give Zakaat, then they are your brethren in religion.”
[al-Tawbah 9:11]

The evidence derived from this aayah is that Allaah defined three things that the Mushrikeen have to do in order to eliminate the differences between them us: they should repent from shirk, they should perform prayer, and they should pay zakaah. If they repent from shirk but they do not perform the prayer or pay zakaah, then they are not our brethren in faith; if they perform the prayer but do not pay zakaah, then they are not our brethren in faith. Brotherhood in religion cannot be effaced except when a person goes out of the religion completely; it cannot be effaced by fisq (immoral conduct) or lesser types of kufr.

Lets not lose hope brothers and sisters,
One need to peform towbah and not to repeat it again.A reminder towards myself too

Allah, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning):
“And verily, I am indeed Forgiving to him who repents, believes (in My Oneness, and associates none in worship with Me) and does righteous good deeds, and then remains constant in doing them, (till his death)”
[Ta-Ha 20:82]

But if amongst us did not perform prayer unintentionally ie: fell asleep etc2.One may peform the solah at the time he/she wokes up.

The evidence for that is the hadeeth narrated in Saheeh Muslim (681) which tells how the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and his companions slept and missed Fajr prayer, and the Sahaabah began to ask one another,
“What is the expiation (kafaarah) for what we have done by neglecting the prayer?”

The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said.
Sleeping does not mean that you are neglecting the prayer. Rather neglecting the prayer means not praying one prayer until the time for the next prayer comes. Whoever does that let him pray when he remembers it.”

This does not mean that a person should sleep deliberately when a prayer is due, until he misses it, then use sleep as an excuse, or neglect a means that would help him to do the prayer, and then take that as an excuse. Rather he must make use of all the means he can, as the Messenger (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) did in this case, when he appointed one person to stay awake and wake them up to pray, but that person was overcome by drowsiness, so he did not wake them up. This is the case in which a person may be excused.

May Allah subhanahu wata'ala help us to be always on the righteous path of the way Rasulullah sallahi alayhiwasallam.
that is a very extreme pov

i think anybody who sin,can repent/taubat

and i heard ustaz azhar said once,if we skip 1 solat,we have to do it later.we cannot just "owh.dah lepas.biar la"

he give the analogy "if u kick someones leg intentionally,do u still apologise? or walk away?"

its not so much on the concept of qada,but more like "pay ur dues"

if u must solat 5 times,then u have to solat 5 times a day,even when u intentionally skip subuh,or zohor etc

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 31 2014, 07:38 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 02:57 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Sep 24 2014, 07:58 PM)
"This day I have perfected for you your religion and completed My favor upon you and have approved for you Islam as religion"
Quran 5:3

Assalamualaikum, peace be upon you biggrin.gif

this thread here shall be platform for my fellow brethren to discuss stuff blush.gif  flex.gif

ajak lah kamu kepada kebaikan, dan cegahlah kemungkaran
Rules :

1. Comply with all the rules of Lowyat.net forum, hopefully, the mods will allows us the luxury of keeping this thread alive.

2. Do not use profanities, do not spread lies, do not spread unproven allegation or reveal other people's shortcomings/fault if its not related to public interest.

3. We do not partake in or incite any military, religious, ethnic, sectarian or civil conflict whatsoever. And we do not incite hate against other groups of people.

4. The purpose of this thread is as a platform for people to share knowledge on Islam in a civil and peaceful manner. Everyone, Muslims or non-Muslims are equally welcomed here. Ask whatever you want, debate and discuss with us. But do not use profanities, and do not post graphic images.

5. Before posting Quranic verses, fatwas, scholarly opinions, please verify your sources.

6. Trolls are not welcome here, this forum is for peaceful and serious discourse.
I dont know if this is OK or not

Hence I say here. Instead of normal thread. At kopitiam

Today khutbah. Made me really uncomfortable

Because there's one part. The khatib (I assume without referring to any text)

Said few sahabat confirm masuk syurga cuz they drink peluh and darah nabi

I understand his point was to say. We need to love the prophet

But deep down. I can't make myself agree with that

I believe in Islam. I choose Islam. Primarily because it rewards us for who we are

The good deed that we do. That's how we get to go to heaven

Not by drinking blood or sweat

I haven't checked the validity of said hadith. But either way I can't bring myself to agree to what he said
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 02:58 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Nov 3 2016, 10:37 AM)
if
QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Nov 3 2016, 10:45 AM)
aah,
Tag u guys cuz wanna know ur opinion
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 03:20 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Nov 4 2016, 03:17 PM)
🤔🤔🤔
Errr no comment?
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 03:52 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Nov 4 2016, 03:50 PM)
Before that, what is your khutbah's title today?
I think today got rouge ustad
No refer to text

Mostly about sayang nabi

Then he said. Got 2 story. Before end the khutbah

Hence the story I just told
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 04:03 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Nov 4 2016, 04:01 PM)
TLDR
- memang ada sahabat buat sos: http://halaqah.net/v10/index.php?topic=13400.0
- dari gaya macam nabi tak galakkan
- betul ke tak terhindar api neraka, aku tak sure
I see

Like I said. Really not comfortable with it

This really cult like material. Something u only heard from.. Story like ayah pin

Drink sweat or blood
Confirm heaven

Sounds wrong
This isn't why I choose Islam as my religion
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 04:42 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Nov 4 2016, 04:39 PM)
Zaman sewaktu Nabi masih ada, beruntungnya sahabat, sahabat dapat mengambil berkat (tabarruk) terus dpd Nabi.
Macam2 cara untuk mereka bertabarruk.

Merujuk kpd cerita khatib tu, memang ada hadith ttg minum darah tu. Yg minum peluh, aku tak tahu. Part ni aku tak boleh hurai, sbb luar bidang.

Tapi aku rasa cerita khatib tu macam tergantung, sbb dia tak cerita secara terang berderang. Macam EarendurFefalas cakap, ikutkan hadith tu Nabi suruh buang/larang etc., tapi sahabat masih minum. Mesti ada sebab kenapa nabi larang/suruh buang dulu, dan mesti ada sebab kenapa sahabat minum. Orang yang paling rapat dgn nabi, Saidina Abu Baqr pun kita tak pernah dgr hadith yang beliau minum darah nabi. Sebab tu aku nak tengok ada kaitan atau tak khatib tu cerita ttg minum darah nabi masuk syurga dgn tajuk khutbah.

Hmm.. Just like am not answering your question/doubt right? Actually I cant answer it. Sorry. For me, it's not wrong for you to feel uncomfortable, since you believe by doing good (amal soleh), that's the way to achieve our main goal (heaven), not by drinking blood or sweat. We need to know, that hadith is/are under which category. From there, we will know more details abouth that. That's all I can say.
Yes

But the extra info. That Nabi actually not prefer/don't like that to happen

Does ease my restlessness

Like u said. There's more to the story

But the khatib cut short

Thanks bro
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 04:58 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Nov 4 2016, 04:56 PM)
I prefer you ask ustaz or someone who more knowledgeable that can explain to you.

For me, I believe there is some reason why Nabi asked to throw it first, and why Nabi does not marah or melarang dengan keras after he know sahabah drank it.

BTW, you muallaf ke? Since your reply mention that "This isn't why I choose Islam as my religion"?  unsure.gif
No. I born a muslim

But I decide to stay as muslim. Cuz i choose islam

I do ponder on about other religion too
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 05:03 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Nov 4 2016, 05:02 PM)
pergi stalk keristiyen feloship then  icon_idea.gif
I did lol

Occasionally
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2016, 07:38 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Nov 4 2016, 07:10 PM)
edit:
with regards to the hadeeth, perhaps this will adress your question more directly.

https://islamqa.info/en/81692

81692: Did any of the Sahaabah drink the blood of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him)?

Is it true that when the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) was treated with cupping, one of the Sahaabah drank the blood, and the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said to him: “Prophethood has gone through you”?
This was mentioned by one of the students when we were talking about blood being naajis and that it is haraam to drink it.

(please read on, too long to paste here while mobile)
Ok. I will read

SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 14 2018, 05:21 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Mar 28 2018, 03:29 PM)
Earning $1,000 a week for life

A Canadian teenager has struck the jackpot after buying her first lottery ticket to mark her 18th birthday.

Charlie Lagarde, from the province of Quebec, bought the scratch ticket along with a bottle of champagne to celebrate turning 18 on 14 March.

She won, and had the choice between taking a C$1m ($780,000; £550,000) lump sum or earning $1,000 a week for life.

After consulting with a financial adviser, the young winner opted for the $1,000 annuity because it is not taxed.

"It's without taxes so it's equivalent to a salary of more than $100,000 a year, so it's a great start in life for that young lady," Patrice Lavoie, a spokesman for the lottery corporation, told the Canadian Press.

"That was her first lottery ticket ever and she fell upon a winning ticket."

She says she wants to use the money to travel and put it towards her education.

"I want to study photography. One of my dreams would be to work for National Geographic," she told Loto Quebec.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-43561379

Only 18 God already condemned her to get haram rizk until her death. May Allah show her hidayah b4 too late
Are u for real? My goodness

U are the reason islam is being insulted these days
SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 14 2018, 05:24 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Apr 14 2018, 01:31 PM)
Assalamualaikum,
I will be getting married soon to my Muslim gf. I will need to revert before married. So, I was talking to mummy(future mum in law) about this and she mentioned to me there are some programs in MY that rewards people reverting to Muslim. I was confused at first but she said it's rezeki and I should go get it.

I'm clueless as to where or what programs are out there as mummy mentioned. Please guide me on this matter. Thank you.
The best way is to go to islamic organization in your state

If selangor
Go to jais office
Ask for more information

0.1410sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:28 PM