Muslim Group

Imp Bron
post May 8 2015, 09:16 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(farid_razak86 @ May 8 2015, 03:32 PM)
because i think the khutbah sometimes can be racist and sectarian. but i like to come early coz the environment is peaceful.

most people are sleeping anyway, so as muslim i think i should make full use of my valuable time like Allah has mentioned in Surah Al-Asr.
if you're talking about khutbah jumaat....
i hardly encounter khutbah like that, maybe try to change to non racist masjid or maybe be more open minded on certain issue might help. Khutbah Jumaat is said to be the replacement of 2rakaat for Sembahyang Jumaat. Skip khutbah u wont get full portion of pahala. Its like you got 10 exam questions and then only answered 5 of it.

in normal ceramah let say between magrib and isyak, if the ceramah is really up to no good better do other things, its not compulsory to hear it anyway.
Imp Bron
post May 12 2015, 11:17 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ May 10 2015, 10:32 AM)
Salam.

Long story short;

I think I was "tested" yesterday during Maghrib time by a(?) makhluk halus. I live alone in my house. Not that big of a house. Kind of old semi detached single storey house. It was hot so I closed all the doors front and rear for ac. Locked down even. There is a middle door connecting living room and kitchen. I closed it down too and automatically locked because the lock is jammed and on the living room side.

I was about to start prayer when I heard the middle door being banged. Not too loud but imagine it is being banged by a little child trying to get it. I said that because I have nephew and nieces and young cousins. At first I thought somebody come in from the rear door. I was upset for miliseconds then logic seeps in. Hair all standing but I was determined to see what was the thing doing. Of course cant see from the doorglass.

Now I know why I am having real difficulties to sleep at night nowadays.

I always believe in these kind of things but this is very first experience of such thing. Scary lah jugak.
If this keep going. I'll would suggest you meet both Ustaz and psychiatrist. Check them both. I had seen people blame supernatural too much but infact the brain itself is wrong.

0.1329sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:38 AM