Muslim Group

GetMePhones
post Mar 2 2018, 02:45 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(cikalakacikaci @ Oct 1 2014, 12:07 AM)
assalamualaikum ya akhi
camana nak tetap dlm beribadat
kdg insap kjp
lps tu alpa sudah cry.gif
Org kte x knl maka x cinta...so get to know Him and His Messenger...
GetMePhones
post May 30 2018, 06:41 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ May 28 2018, 07:19 PM)
I shall explore the suggested apps that you suggested. Thank you for alerting me about the pahala part.

Bros n sis, any other ebook or app that I can look into?
Not an ebook or anything but I have a simple data collection of words that are found in the Quran, divided into a few categories....its in excel.
GetMePhones
post May 30 2018, 08:38 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ May 30 2018, 07:04 PM)
Nice. May I know what made you make such a database?
It wasn't me,, just someone I met whilst getting to know the deen...
GetMePhones
post May 31 2018, 06:47 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ May 30 2018, 08:58 PM)
Nice. I'm in the process of getting to know the Deen. It would be good to make the learning faster with information like what your have. Or something to make a search throughly n effectively
PM me your email happy.gif
GetMePhones
post Jun 10 2018, 04:29 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(butterjiken @ Jun 5 2018, 03:28 PM)
can i have that as well? smile.gif
Sure thing smile.gif
GetMePhones
post Jul 6 2018, 07:06 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Jul 6 2018, 01:08 AM)
So the woman having patience "later" or after the event doesn't count, is it?

That's the part I don't get.
From a literary point of view, 'sabir' is being patient only for a moment while 'sabr' means to be patient for a long time.

Sabr is actually ongoing to put things in perspective. Because the promise of Allah is that u can have everything that your heart desires and more but its not here, its in Jannah. Here u have to avoid the haram, no pork, no free sex etc whereas Shaitan tells you 'why wait? I can get you these things now?' this is another way to look at this hadeeth.

Another thing is that, even as Rasulullah saw said to sabr at rue beginning. You can't deny her from feeling sad and crying, avoid wailing or as they call it in malay 'meratapi' kematian... Because I remembered another hadeeth that the Rasulullah saw cried when julaybeeb died in battle.

Hope this helps. Allah knows best.
Most of what I learn is from Ustaz Nouman from Youtube
GetMePhones
post Jul 6 2018, 10:37 PM

163 posts

This might move an unpopular opinion, I get it that it's in the middle of the day, noon, hot weather meets air conditioning will make u sleepy but does each and every khakis have to present their khutbah in such a boring way...with selective topics that doesn't really address the important things that people need to know...
GetMePhones
post Jul 8 2018, 06:56 AM

163 posts

Jgn la asl d pendapat berlainan trus nk bergaduh...bwk berbincang...gnekn hujah msing2
GetMePhones
post Jul 22 2018, 12:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(yong ho yang @ Jul 21 2018, 05:48 PM)
tumpang tanya,

sejak iblis enggan tunduk pada adam, adakah dia masih solat 50 kali sehari?
Xtwu
GetMePhones
post Jul 25 2018, 07:17 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(amysthe @ Jul 24 2018, 10:51 AM)
Salam to my fellow muslim brothers

Ada rahsia/cara x macam mana nk bagi konsisten(istiqamah) dalam menjaga solat?

Saya dlm sehari mesti ada at least 1 waktu yg miss particularly waktu subuh dgn isyak
Hmm, try fasting and getting to know Allah thru the quran...cri la pape tafsir surah mne2 yg hang minat. Contoh cm tafsiran surah ustaz nouman pendek tp padat.

In short, get to know Allah as to why He is the Most Merciful. Xkn ada nye nme tu klu xde bukti yg menunjukkn Dia ar Rahman
GetMePhones
post Aug 14 2018, 06:45 AM

163 posts

Yes.

Hate the deed or action
Love the person

Because getting to know Jahannam for instance, its not a place I'd wish for even the worst of people. Its only for the worst of the worst of people
GetMePhones
post Sep 14 2018, 08:41 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Sep 14 2018, 05:19 PM)
Basuh her already. Today morning. Ada tahlil for my mom at my brother house, i told her no need to follow and she just quiet. Then before i go out, i confront her why she suddenly quiet. I asked is it becaused my question last night.

Then she said, "I asked before nak balik what time, and i said tak kisah ikut suka la". Doesnt mean anytime til had to drive at night, because she know i dont like to drive at night plus my son tak sihat.

Then l asked takkan tanya sikit pun tak boleh, until nak macam ni. Then i started to acused she acting like her sister (she always kutuk her sister, the fact dua dua perangai sama).

And i start bukak cerita that i only ask not scold her. And i said that i never scold her for not visiting my mom grave (never!) , she replied after prayer she doa for my late mom.

And lastly i bukak cerita thatbefore my mom passed away, there was a time my mom ill, lay on the bed why she still want to go balik kampung. Dont she have sympathy, then she quiet. I told her that i regret follow her balik kg that time, my mom really sick that time. Like no heart at all stil want to balik kg.

Then i saw she cry.  Til now she havent ask sorry. At least i tell her the truth how i feel. Is this wrong?
My advice would be to treat her and give her advice in the same way that you would want to be advised or treated. As with asking questions, there's what is being asked and then there's how you ask it. For me personally, I want the person that I care the most to be treated with love and respect, so that when I get the chance to marry, I'll have to treat my wife in the way that my son won't hate me for a lifetime.
GetMePhones
post Sep 14 2018, 10:40 PM

163 posts

Nope. Phones? Headphones actually
GetMePhones
post Sep 15 2018, 06:41 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Sep 14 2018, 11:46 PM)
I feel ko kena strict jugak at certain things. Baru wife takut dengan kau.
If fear is what you're going for, then that's all there will be. Tegas in certain things, but do it with love. I'm looking at things from the perspective of a son, because the most important person that I should honour is my mom, my mom, my mom.

So when I see that my mom is not treated right, it will only lead to hate to the person whom is treating her badly such as her husband.
GetMePhones
post Sep 15 2018, 05:04 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Sep 15 2018, 11:18 AM)
Kita tegur sbb kita sayang. Sbb if she do wrong, it was the husband tak didik.
You're totally right, just that the way should reflect the good intentions you have.
GetMePhones
post Feb 15 2019, 09:17 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Feb 14 2019, 10:17 AM)
Assalamu'alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuh

So recently i've been advising/lecturing/scolding my younger sisters bcoz of their actions to go out with bf.

then i said "as long as u are not married, ur parents/brothers will be held responsible on judgement day"

the thing is she challenged my statement and ask for facts and support.

I know these are words of preach in the mosque before but cant remember supporting for it.

Any of you can help me with this?

thank you
As per above reply, but the sin is on you if you didn't do your duties as her brother and do keep in mind that there are various ways to advise someone. The best being in the way that you'd want someone else to advise you and speak through your actions as well.

I have little sisters as well, most of which suffer from the very same issue that most women face nowadays. Low self esteem, even more so when even those that are close to them, family members or parents led them to believe that.
GetMePhones
post Feb 17 2019, 06:44 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(forumer21 @ Feb 7 2019, 01:29 PM)
Any recomendation for
Basic Classes for adults (ie iqra tauhid solat, tafsir koran etc)
Prefered Location Kuala Lumpur / Selangor

Tafsir koran, the one that I keep listening to is Ustadh Nouman from bayyinah institute. Has a youtube acc as well as a websitr of their own...I usually just listen to his podcast thru an app but for newer contents they're mostly on youtube.

He's a linguist, so he studies koran in the origin of the words that Allah specifically chose and their meaning vehind it even before Islam came into the picture.
GetMePhones
post Feb 22 2019, 06:16 PM

163 posts

How to live with regret, for the most part when the only person affected by your mistake is yourself, it's easier to get over it. That's not the case when it involves someone else, especially someone that you really care about. Perhaps that mistake or regret was what led me to realize something better...but...its not something easily forgiven...nor is it something easy to get over with.
GetMePhones
post Feb 22 2019, 06:36 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Feb 22 2019, 06:22 PM)
Its hard, I too have a history of wronging someone. The regret is enormous. My suggestion is to do a lot of dua and ask God to give you peace of heart, and remove those difficult memories. Or, you can try to sort things out with the persons affected. If its something that can be solved with money, then by all means, do it. If not, then Dhikr is good too, because in the remembrance of God, the heart will find rest. And time heals, in 20, 30 years, almost everyone will move on and forget things unless theyre the type that hold grudges.

May Allah makes things easy for everyone affected, amiin.
Amiin.

I usually listen to talks or recitation to calm myself, hearing it from someone else sounds refreshing.

May Allah heal the hearts of those that have been hurt.
GetMePhones
post Mar 13 2019, 06:24 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(static_365 @ Mar 13 2019, 04:34 PM)
Assalammualaikum all, I need your help.

Today, my non-muslim Bos ask me. Why muslim prayer have specific time? Why have 5 time per day.

I do not know how to answer him immediately as my Bos have no religion and he do not like to hear long explanation . How to make the explanation short and easy for him to understand?
You can actually tell him a story about Islam but none of it would matter, like how we have 5 times a day n etc. You can tell him what it feels like to pray. When u have problems, u make wudhu n pray, ur problems don't go away, but ur reminded of a time where none of ur problems in this life will matter.

I can't rlly find the right words to say. U can ask urself dt question first before u answer ur boss. Try listening to Nouman Ali Khan...i love his explanation on surahs and etc

0.1232sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:15 AM