Muslim Group

ralfvi
post Dec 21 2014, 08:38 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Dec 21 2014, 01:00 PM)
hi guys. I'm a non Muslim. and I have a question.

i have come to understand that to convert into Islam, one has to ucap dua kalimah syahadah.

i have done that many times. does it make me a Muslim, but I don't practice most of the teachings.
to become a moslem yes you have to recite the syahadah with freewill and with true believe that
there is no god but Allah and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.
that is the 1st step.
theres also the basic tenets of islamic believe and the basic tenets of worship. which is compulsory to any moslem.

btw if youre just saying the syahadah just by saying it , no it wont make you a moslem .

btw on practising islam just like anything in life practice makes perfect and why not start with something easy.
like giving salam biggrin.gif .

TSseiferalmercy
post Dec 21 2014, 08:54 PM

135 posts

alhamdulillah ada saudara baru notworthy.gif

apa2 hal, kena terima dulu Allah S.W.T tuhan yang esa, dan Nabi Muhammad SAW itu Rasul-nya
ricstc
post Dec 21 2014, 11:43 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Inspiring. Made a few of my friends embraced Islam because of this (see till the end, only 7 min)

TSseiferalmercy
post Dec 21 2014, 11:52 PM

135 posts

salam brothers, nak tanya, harta sepencarian tu adat ke agama ?
aimank_88
post Dec 22 2014, 07:05 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Dec 21 2014, 11:52 PM)
salam brothers, nak tanya, harta sepencarian tu adat ke agama ?
Ikutkan adat.. Sbb amek faktor tang toleransi kerana difahamkan keadaan ekonomi sekarang.
mukhrizMrz
post Dec 22 2014, 10:39 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(tentang rasa @ Dec 20 2014, 05:17 PM)
14.40 - end
strongly agreed to what he said

i rarely agrees with this guy, but this time, i agree
Joey Christensen
post Dec 22 2014, 02:19 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Dec 17 2014, 10:15 PM)
Hello. just want to ask will this bring any problem from JAIS or any religious body to my Muslim friend.

Me and my gang of friends always hang out at a Christian Friend house( out of 8 got 5 Muslims ). We usually just play video games and watch movie only because he got huge ass TV and PS4.

However, the house we always hang out got many Christian symbols such as the cross and Jesus portrait.Quite noticeable from the outside.

The Christian friend's family respect the Muslims and do not do any converting things to them and they are also close friends with the Muslim friend's parents.

The Muslim friend's parents is comfortable letting their sons to the Christian home as they believe their son's faith will not be easily converted and just go there to have fun.

The problem is with the other Muslim neighbours , they always dislike out Muslim's friend to go to the Christian house and even scold them and their family , "Nanti Anak Jadi Murtad baru tahu" , "Apa muslihat sebenar kamu selalu ajak orang kita masuk rumah Kristan ?"

I wonder if one day they will complain and JAIS will raid ? (issit this easy to do ?) or We should just ignore the neighbours.
Bloody heck. I'm there for the huge arse telly and PS4 system to play games. How does that translates into religion thingy? People are truly sick these days. How about these...

A. The car brand of Chevrolet? "Cross of Chevrolet" had anything to do with Christianity?

B. The emblems of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, under the Geneva Conventions. How about those hospitals?

C. The game Diablo III: Reaper of Souls (or whatever version of Diablo). How about those?

D. The club crest "that" glorifies the devil, Manchester United (English Premier League)? Oh my...It's OK since it's a crappy football club.

qreemall
post Dec 22 2014, 05:46 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Dec 22 2014, 02:19 PM)
Bloody heck. I'm there for the huge arse telly and PS4 system to play games. How does that translates into religion thingy? People are truly sick these days. How about these...

A. The car brand of Chevrolet? "Cross of Chevrolet" had anything to do with Christianity?

B. The emblems of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, under the Geneva Conventions. How about those hospitals?

C. The game Diablo III: Reaper of Souls (or whatever version of Diablo). How about those?

D. The club crest "that" glorifies the devil, Manchester United (English Premier League)? Oh my...It's OK since it's a crappy football club.
Well, some people are like that.
so paranoid.
some of them due to their upbringing as they never mix with people from other religion/race.
as long as no direct attempt at trying to convert someone to forsake islam there is no law against meeting with non-muslim neighbours. And actually islam emphasise on keeping good relation with neighbours (within 40 houses from the muslim's house in fact).
tentang rasa
post Dec 22 2014, 08:02 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(mukhrizMrz @ Dec 22 2014, 10:39 AM)
i rarely agrees with this guy, but this time, i agree
yeah
the most controversial 'ulama'
but somehow i admired the way he gives speech

SUSXnet
post Dec 22 2014, 11:35 PM

1,862 posts

i have come to understand that to convert into Islam, one has to ucap dua kalimah syahadah.

i have done that many times. does it make me a Muslim, but I don't practice most of the teachings.
I think you should be able to answer that within yourself
ralfvi
post Dec 23 2014, 12:50 AM

109 posts

what does it mean.
There is no god but Allah & Muhhammad is the Rasullullah

guys after some realization today i found that much hatred have been made towards this flag for the wrong reason moslem included.

this is not a flag of terror and hatred but a flag of Truth , Justice and Light Wallau karihal Musyrikun, Walau Karihal Munafiqun , Walau Karihal Nasara , walau karihal Yahudan.

the flag should bring honour , liberation and justice to this whole world have been hijacked by a group of people not to uphold what its stand for but rather to dishonoured it in the name of ISLAM.

so please any moslem please do not hate the flag or associate it with injustice and terrorism but hate the people that is using the flag to bring honour and shame to the Ummah. This is a subtle way of Neuro_Language_Program or NLP to associate something(please read more of this using alsheikh google) with something and i must take my hat to them , i myself when i see the flag before feels hatred towards it for it being associated with terrorism and massacre. Theres so much NLP going on in todays world from the media that we have to filter it out before accepting something as the truth.

Yet today i realize its not the flag its the people betraying it that i should feels hatred to astaghfirullah . That flag had liberated the Harammain under the Messenger of ALLAH himself , HIJAZ under Saidana Abu Bakr , Umar , Ali dan Uthman , AS SYAms under Khalid ibn walid, Egypt under Amr ibn Asr ,Andalusia under Tarriiq ibn Ziyad , Constantinople under Mehmet Al Fateh and it has bring so much Honour and Justice to the world .

May Allah bring forth the truth to world. Islam does not condone terrorism nor glorify it in anyway.
but we glorify Honour , Dignity , Justice and Truth in serving for our way of life just like any patriot of a country is honoured for his service to his nation.

This post has been edited by ralfvi: Dec 24 2014, 01:33 PM
ainuddin
post Dec 23 2014, 01:03 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

take a look at this video sir, short but very meaningful;

tentang rasa
post Dec 23 2014, 11:07 PM

66 posts

Got 1 christmas song i like cus it have nice melody and it stuck in my head now?
What to do? Is it ok to listen to christmas song?
tentang rasa
post Dec 24 2014, 01:15 AM

66 posts

its been 10 years after tsunami 2004
al-fatihah to all the victims
who knows that a person happiest day in his/her life might turned into tragic ending

SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 24 2014, 11:34 AM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

saya dah sunat... damn pain now cannot move
InshaAllah!!! power of god in my body ....ouch
how to kencing ohmy.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by meistsh_musical: Dec 24 2014, 11:40 AM
ralfvi
post Dec 24 2014, 01:35 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 24 2014, 11:34 AM)
saya dah sunat... damn pain now cannot move
InshaAllah!!! power of god in my body ....ouch
how to kencing ohmy.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
i tot nowdays got those clip style sunnat not that pain.
or you went the traditional way??
find the gamat jelly and eat it alot la.
rm50 per bottle. it`ll heal faster.
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 24 2014, 03:16 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(ralfvi @ Dec 24 2014, 02:35 PM)
i tot nowdays got those clip style sunnat not that pain.
or you went the traditional way??
find the gamat jelly and eat it alot la.
rm50 per bottle. it`ll heal faster.
i think it use laser, i can hear the sound... now still pain
pallmall
post Dec 24 2014, 03:42 PM

34 posts

this might be my last post before got banned forever. to all my fellow muslim;

banyak sangat dah dalam /k menghina/mencaci/mengejek islam, terutamanya dalam kes hudud,halal/haram. sedih aku tengok.

ralfvi
post Dec 24 2014, 07:12 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Dec 24 2014, 03:42 PM)

banyak sangat dah dalam /k menghina/mencaci/mengejek islam, terutamanya dalam kes hudud,halal/haram. sedih aku tengok.
biasa jer , non believers macam tu lah. tapi kalau muslim sendiri yang hina mmg laknat Allah ke atasnya.
aimank_88
post Dec 24 2014, 07:19 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Dec 24 2014, 03:42 PM)

Dunia akhir zaman.. Kalau kita bersuara tu lg byk mendatangkan cacian and perkara negatif, baik diam sahaja. Bersuara bila perlu, and bersuara dgn ayat berakhlak.

Janji Allah tu pasti, Islam akan naik. Haiya'alal falah. Muhasabah diri dulu, tingkatkan ilmu, didik keluarga dulu..

228 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:18 PM