RDS pro, Anyone heard of it before
howiechoo
Sep 7 2006, 04:14 AM
not sure where rds come from, but it's quite famous for local spl competition....i mean sub....for amp, seldom see it...btw, the sub forgot wat model, i think double magnet model need a very huge power to make it loud.....abd i dun think it give good sq....
howiechoo
Sep 7 2006, 07:48 PM
i dun think this sub need 1.5 ported enclosure...the biggest is 1.2/1.3 i think....the sub are mean for hard and punchy...not for soft sub bass....
This post has been edited by howiechoo: Sep 7 2006, 07:49 PM
howiechoo
Sep 7 2006, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Sep 7 2006, 07:50 PM) it depend on sub, do u think htis sub need so big enclosure?
howiechoo
Sep 8 2006, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 7 2006, 09:53 PM) the bigger the better.. it doesn't mean that wat sub use wat size.. i was surprised to hear u say tat...:>
howiechoo
Sep 8 2006, 02:56 AM
every sub got it's recommended enclosure size for seal and ported. the size recoommended are for the optimum performance and harmony..if u change the size a bit then it's ok, but not make a 1.5 cu'ft sub to go to 3.0cu'ft..beside the sound will be different, the freq produce and the response of the sub will also different. and there's high chance to damage the sub if heavy load the sub
This post has been edited by howiechoo: Sep 8 2006, 02:57 AM
howiechoo
Sep 8 2006, 01:14 PM
a multimeter will do...but this sub is svc so it's 4ohm..as i know rds no 2 ohm sub..
howiechoo
Sep 13 2006, 10:16 PM
y must bridge the sub at the first place? get a proper 2ch with 150rms will solve the problem...this sub is not really got such high power rating...y? i tested b4 with this brand......
btw, if u wan to make it running 2ohm, then i got a amp tat are able to perform 2ohm bridge to recommend u...confirm can handle ur toys....
the amp spec: 120rms x 2 @4ohm 200rms x 2 @ 2ohm 380rms x1 @ 4ohm 450rmsx1 @ 2ohm
it;s like this if i remember correctly...quite weird..but stable 2ohm bridge..who care?
howiechoo
Sep 15 2006, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 14 2006, 07:15 PM) if the amp is powerful.. it won't kill the woofer unless u on it so so so loud until the glass breaks like my fren's.. (an accident actually  ) if the woofer is power hungry then u will kill the amp (especially when u on it loud).. those chapalang shops won't warranty it for u.. no matter powerful or not, ur sub will be killed if the signal clipped... a power hungry sub will not kill the amp...only cant perform well...or the sub kill himself when the owner turn the amp gain too high...