post Oct 7 2014, 01:11 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 7 2014, 12:57 PM)
normal la tu bro..
cronies.. nak buat cemana smile.gif
to be in safe side get the vtc5 bro..
higher mAh, higher amp..
just remember DNA chip also got its limit..
don't go too low with the ohm smile.gif
i read a thorough battery test on the vtc4 vs vtc5, the vtc4 wins hands down on voltage consistency/stability and is a better choice.

QUOTE(sil3ntguardian @ Oct 7 2014, 12:59 PM)
I've looked at www.ono.com.my to get a brief price on the vapour. My budget is around 300.

I am a shisha lover personally, so would like to try on vapour.
you came to the right place, i was never a smoker, only an avid shisha'er, vaping is at least 5x better in terms of flavor, variety, and convenience.

one advice, just start with the variable wattage mods, preferably DNA30 or SXI chip devices.
Xonius
post Oct 8 2014, 01:41 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(gunbomb90 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:59 AM)
Eh btw sifus! Just wanna ask, how do you identify a cloned Hana and a original one?
Clone = made out of cheap and thin aluminium (light), also i think the clone there will be no "Hana Modz" wording when you power up the device.
Original = made out of a solid block of aluminium (heavy), has "Hana Modz" wording when power up, there will be a dark plastic covering the slot where the chip is installed.
Xonius
post Oct 8 2014, 04:00 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(amaluddinamran @ Oct 8 2014, 03:23 PM)
150w ? what for.... i can only vape around 15w using my kayfun.. for dripper 20w also i cannot stand lah..gila 150w..haha
I easily vape at 30watts on a dripper (low ohm), some people just like to go crazy.
Xonius
post Oct 8 2014, 04:02 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(gunbomb90 @ Oct 8 2014, 03:57 PM)
So you guys recommend me to use the ori or cloned HANA v3?
Up to you, i'm using an original Hana Modz, i've (and my friends) have tried the clones, and they notice a HUGE difference, they sold their clones and bought normal box mods with the DNA chip which are cheaper and performs more or less the same.

Also i prefer the VaporShark rDNA30 as well, cheaper too!
Xonius
post Oct 8 2014, 04:38 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:14 PM)
your looking at 600-700 bucks.
if u going for clones, go to a reliable shop.ive already mentioned
if u want to feel safe and have extra budget, go for vapershark or original dna30.
i have vaped both and also own an original hana mini from lee gadgets(rm900),but it fires the same,taste the same.
some people who already bought original will surely tell u don't go for clones because the amount of money they spent,would be a self guilt to say its the same as clones lol.
im just being honest as i have own both
there's no guilt here, i own 2 clones myself, one with the 35w chip, the other on an ori dna30 chip, they both fire differently. The clone with ori DNA30 chip fires the same as the original hana modz. I already sold off both.
Xonius
post Oct 8 2014, 04:55 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:51 PM)
hehe.i actually feel abit guilty to mention that my ori hana fires almost the same to clone.
but i im just sharing my 2 sen to new vaperz out there who couldn;t afford exp mods like we do
during the time i bought the hana modz, there was no clones, and normal box mods with DNA30 chips are RM700+ for local made ones which are ridiculous might as well get an ori hana modz direct from the states.

If there was a clone with ori hana chip at the time (or even the iPV2/3), i would've bought the clone, can save a lot of $$$ and get myself more juice lol.
Xonius
post Oct 8 2014, 10:05 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(hellfye @ Oct 8 2014, 09:33 PM)
MM lovers! Anyone here uses this juice in a tank? Care to share your setup? I dont seem to get the feel n flavors you guys are describing. My current setup in a kayfun, 1.5ohm 28gauge on dna30 at 15watts. Anyone share pls. Wanna try n error.

I dont use drippers unles im at home.
i get full on flavor with my kayfun lite+.

i vape it at 1.3ohms (microcoil), @ 15.5watts/4.5volts.

in my experience (after vaping like 8 bottles of MM) the way you wick it is extremely important since MM is like a 70VG/30PG blend and a very thick liquid. Ensure you use the right amount of cotton whereby you will feel some resistance trying to move it in/out of the coil, too little and you will get dry hits early as it doesn't wick fast enough, too much and you will get a bland taste.

Xonius
post Oct 10 2014, 12:11 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 10 2014, 11:39 AM)
some people just feel happy when they can do sub-ohm with huge clouds..
it's really easy actually but at the end all comes down to owns preference..

for me now, i vape for the flavour and throat hit, inax and kayfun tank is enough for me..

last 2 years yeah.. im like monyet wanna do subohm la, use kantal 22 la, titan mod la, trident la, asap like shisha la..  laugh.gif
yeap same here, when i first started, it was all about fogging up the room, but nowadays its all about flavour with dense and thick vapors.

but i do cloud chasing once in awhile for the fun of it but doing it in public annoys the hell out of people lol. laugh.gif
Xonius
post Oct 17 2014, 02:42 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

RM45/15ml for a US imported liquid is standard, on par with others.

On a side note, just purchased Cuttwood's Big Melons 30ml for RM90, the cantaloupe is exceptionally delicious. Cuttwood juices are awesome.
Xonius
post Oct 17 2014, 03:12 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Oct 17 2014, 02:47 PM)
to me, 30ml for rm90 is expensive, so does rm45 for 15ml..
both the same price/ml, difference is half the capacity.
i'm kinda disappointed with MM, not because of the taste but i cant seem to get it to wick it right in my kayfun..
i'm enjoying TV Quick Straw becoz cant get it right with MM..
even flooding my juice chamber is not helping.
MM is very thick, 70/30 vg/pg blend. As I mentioned, it does take some time to get the wicking right, i have vaped 7-8 bottles worth and only on my 9th bottle do I get the flavour i've longed for for so long. TV quick straw is tasty but not as good as when you can get MM at its best, not by a long shot. I've given some tips a few pages back on how to wick your kayfun to get optimum taste on MM.

BTW guys, just wanna ask, do you have a burn-in period for new coils? As I noticed i got significantly less flavour and vapor not to mention some metallic taste on a new coil than say a month old one. I've read somewhere that its about the carbon atom deposits that coats the coil after some time which would give a more stable and uniform vape quality.
Xonius
post Oct 17 2014, 05:48 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Oct 17 2014, 05:12 PM)
I just got this.the most bang for buck when it comes to flavor and aroma.its effin awesome compared to many usa juices i tried personally.this is surely badass tobacco based flavor which gives thick warm Fruity vapes.the aroma lingers around my car when i vape it.
not to mention the packaging is badass and by far the coolest as for local diy's

I rate it 9/10

What are your thoughts?
[attachmentid=4174721]
not sure on tobacco blend, but i tried the rootbeer one, and it tastes absolutely horrible, left a very bad after taste too. shakehead.gif
Xonius
post Oct 21 2014, 11:55 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 21 2014, 11:37 AM)
anybody ever had bad experience in vape shops?

care to share?
i have, i wont name them (yes there's a few), but the main bad experience was as always customer service and courtesy.

1. One vape shop in Puchong informed me that the item i wanted would arrive in X days, and when i came back after X days, i was told a bunch of stories, and then told it would again arrive on Y day, i came back after Y days and same shit happened and the above repeats, for like 3-4 times. My message to their facebook page or even the owner's number was not replied to. If not because of the special price he promised me, i would not have gone to his shop. Till today i still have yet to get the item.

2. Another pretty famous vape shop in Sunway, was too lazy to entertain me, would rather entertain his 'geng' or fellow rempit customers. I don't go to this shop anymore, not to mention lack of imported liquids and high price on parts.

3. A big vape shop in Damansara, bought RM500+ worth of items from them, can't even give RM5 discount, the only reason i go there due to their large selection of imported juices, if not because of this, they can kiss my money goodbye.

Why is it that some vape shop just can't get it to their heads that customer service trumps all others, since juices sell for the same price everywhere and is the only constant consumable in vaping.

I usually spend hundreds on juices every time i visit, and some people just don't want that money. Sad really.
Xonius
post Oct 21 2014, 01:21 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

The reason why customer service is always an issue here (in Malaysia as a whole) is because there is lack of professionalism and forward thinking. That mindset needs to change, excellent customer service equals to more business means more revenue, its a win-win.
Xonius
post Oct 21 2014, 02:31 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(hellfye @ Oct 21 2014, 02:08 PM)
I get better service buying online. But not all vape shops have bad service. Ive been to a few.
Unfortunately quite a lot are pretty crappy. For online, we don't interact much with them, just add to cart and checkout lol.
Xonius
post Oct 21 2014, 04:14 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

The only 2 shops that actually layan me well, if only they were nearer I would be going on a weekly basis lol.

TJM @ TTDI
Vap3n3st @ Kelana Jaya

I also got some discounts from them lel.

The rest are so-so.
Xonius
post Oct 21 2014, 06:07 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Oct 21 2014, 06:04 PM)
sini semua kecut luci nnti cakap name kedai orang kata promote pulak
nak sharing pun xleh.sebab mungkin org yg lipot tu sediri ada kedai dia hehe
xyah promote, just based on personal experience sudey.
Xonius
post Oct 22 2014, 02:12 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(LyMpAtHiC_SyStEm @ Oct 21 2014, 09:00 PM)
Do you leapak at TJM?
nope, i only go there buy/test liquid and ciao.

QUOTE(hellfye @ Oct 22 2014, 01:51 PM)
Average speed of fasttech delivery to Malaysia brape lama yek? Aku ada nak order beberapa barang ni.
Ada la kedai kat KL ni. Asal aku datang je, tgh makan. Tapi ok la gak, sebab ada gak die offer aku. Hahaha.
3-4 weeks. slowtech.
Xonius
post Oct 23 2014, 10:21 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Oct 23 2014, 02:58 AM)
Went to huff n puff.awesome place to chill.the staff are friendly and good place for juice hunting.sifu mike(da boss) thought me some cloud chasing techniques.tried most of the juice and finally got 1 house diy bubble gum.althou not much of mods to see but the foood and beverages  are tempting.tried their recommend burger and its gooooood.overall 8/10 rating

Drillzzz
[attachmentid=4182217]
been there once, the burgers are pretty good, a nice place to dine and vape indoors. thumbup.gif
Xonius
post Oct 27 2014, 09:42 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Oct 27 2014, 02:25 AM)

Cool looking mod, isn't it?
pergh abam loaded tukar mod setiap minggu kekeke. laugh.gif
Xonius
post Oct 27 2014, 10:20 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Oct 27 2014, 09:45 AM)
Not mine lol. It's belong to MonoMode. Sadly I'm late for the party to get into the list. Should have just buy this instead of Hana. Nah, more poison.

A little bit too big for my taste, more inclined towards VaporShark rDNA hehe. brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0489sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:59 PM