Tiffany & Co Setting, Engagement Ring

TSjkl1980
post Sep 22 2014, 09:27 PM, updated 12y ago

68 posts

Hi Everyone,

I'm starting to survey the price for my future proposal ring now.
And of course Tiffany & Co Setting is one of the most famous ring in the market nowadays.

However, I just found out that the price shown in the website for a normal 0.5Cat (other 3Cs unknown) would cost around USD$ 3870 (~RM12384)
But when I went to the store and checked, it quote me 0.51CT , F, VVS1, for around RM25k.... why is it so expensive compare to US...

Is there anywhere I can buy it from US ? without myself personally flyyyy to US?
How bout Singapore? will the price be better in Singapore ?

Appreciate you kind advice.

MaximusR35
post Oct 2 2014, 04:28 PM

79 posts

you can try using shop hop and go, have to pay a small fee to them but they can buy for you and send it to you, or else just call directly the tiffany helpline and ask them if they can deliver to you.
princeb0b0
post Oct 3 2014, 04:09 PM

85 posts

i did compare price between KL and SG and the price in SG is slightly cheaper. not as cheap as what you see in US but still can save few thousand.

the other thing i noticed is that both carry different stock, some things in SG have KL dont have and some in KL have SG dont have.

congrats and good luck bro
KeSToN
post Oct 4 2014, 10:59 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(jkl1980 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:27 PM)
Hi Everyone,

And of course Tiffany & Co Setting is one of the most famous ring in the market nowadays.

However, I just found out that the price shown in the website for a normal 0.5Cat (other 3Cs unknown) would cost around USD$ 3870 (~RM12384)
But when I went to the store and checked, it quote me 0.51CT , F, VVS1, for around RM25k.... why is it so expensive compare to US...

Is there anywhere I can buy it from US ? without myself personally flyyyy to US? 
How bout Singapore?  will the price be better in Singapore ?

tiffany&co has to make money
not everyone buys a ring everyday
maybe one or two ring for our whole life time
so the mark up is a common practise in this industry

deitylord
post Oct 7 2014, 01:00 PM

248 posts

the ring you saw in US website very likely has worst 3Cs as compared to the one you saw in the local shop

the 3Cs heavily influence the price eventhough the size is the same.
magical.penang
post Oct 12 2014, 09:55 AM

What if TS wants to buy his ring in SG, then come back to Msia? Will he kena custom tax since the item is so high value and heavy price tag?

Just wondering because when I came back from Aus to penang a few years ago, I had an australian bought ps3 which was already opened and used, yet still kena custom tax due to the value of the item (at the time about 400 AUD). So i am just curious smile.gif
lobak
post Oct 15 2014, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(jkl1980 @ Sep 22 2014, 09:27 PM)
Hi Everyone,

How bout Singapore?  will the price be better in Singapore ?

why not check out Lazare diamonds? They are one of the better diamond suppliers in the world, and from what I understand, they do supply to guys like Tiff&Co as well . In Malaysia, Lazare is carried by DeGem.
Anyway, good luck finding the perfect ring:)
MandyG
post Oct 21 2014, 12:17 PM

181 posts

How about check out Love&Co or TSL?
good luck for ur ring... I brought mine from Love&Co...
TanjungRhu
post Oct 22 2014, 10:28 AM

oh..ic. how do you know if they are the ones supplying to T&C?

quote=lobak,Oct 15 2014, 12:36 PM]
why not check out Lazare diamonds? They are one of the better diamond suppliers in the world, and from what I understand, they do supply to guys like Tiff&Co as well . In Malaysia, Lazare is carried by DeGem.
Anyway, good luck finding the perfect ring:)

[/quote]

0.0203sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:11 PM