English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

tampinmy
post Oct 1 2014, 01:28 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 1 2014, 12:16 PM)
dun feel like that lar. i predicted 2-1 win!!! 1-1 draw also no compliant
As much as I want them to win, I somehow feel the game will be a tough one as we'll make it difficult for ourselves.
tampinmy
post Oct 2 2014, 07:21 AM

267 posts

Just as I thought. Mario doesn't fit into this system. BR should've explored some options with our youngsters instead.
tampinmy
post Oct 2 2014, 07:32 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Oct 2 2014, 07:22 AM)
The worried part is... how on earth that we transformed from goal machine to clueless team with just 1 marquee player gone tongue.gif

Something is terribly not right at the moment. Any backroom rumour that you heard recently?
The previous season, their instruction is to get the ball to 3rd quarter of the field and SAS performs their magic, but this season, after the 3rd quarter everyone become clueless

tampinmy
post Oct 20 2014, 10:23 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Oct 20 2014, 12:09 AM)
liverpool counter attack were good today, until the ball came to balotelli.
he cant shoot
he cant dribble
he cant pass
he's the opposite of sturiddge. liverpool need mobile striker to make their fast paced tactic to works.
Johnson has more shots on target than our main striker.....
tampinmy
post Oct 20 2014, 10:25 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 20 2014, 10:24 AM)
All the Gods must have been smiling at LFC last night. What kind of luck the team had. Played so poorly, opposition managed to hit the woodwork twice, 2 of the team's 3 goals were own goals. WTF seriously
Yup. I pitied QPR last nite, their fighting sprit, relentless pressing, scored 5 goals and lost
tampinmy
post Oct 23 2014, 01:01 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:44 PM)
It's easy to target Mario for our shortcomings. Bear in mind he's not the only guy playing for Liverpool last night. There are 10 others players on the pitch and there's our managerial GOD as one fan proclaimed himself.

Why not look at the big picture? Why not the defensive lapses? Lack of efforts, true to some degree, maybe the others felt the same way but he's a little of expressive and animated compared to others. Between Balo and Wodgers, I'll say the manager should man enough to take the rap himself rather than constantly nitpicking on Mario all the time.

As he aptly put it...Why him all the time?
You can see when players are putting in the effort, but with Balo, we don't see him doing anything except for whining. Yes, agreed that ultimately the responsibility lies on BR himself.

tampinmy
post Oct 29 2014, 07:06 AM

267 posts

Flicked this from FB

CODE
SOMEONE ASKED! How do u know LIVERPOOL is the Biggest club in the world?
I said;"AC milan didn't qualify for Europe and no one talks about it. Dortmund lost 6 times this season and is 3 points from bottom, no one talks about it. Monaco has started so badly this year no one noticed. Madrid lost 2 consecutive la liga games it wasn't on the front pages of newspapers. PSG are 8 points behind leaders Marseille. I doubt if many know this but Everton have won just 1 match this season, no one cares (neither do I). Szczesny of Arsenal was shown a Red carded too last week but you wont hear of it. BUT as little as LIVERPOOL players eating in a restaurant gets on every ones lips. Anything we do makes headline and sells papers".This proof LIVERPOOL IS BIGGER THAN ANY TEAM IN THE WORLD!! Agree?

0.0441sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:14 PM