124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Newcastle-1, Liverpool-0

skeleton202
post Sep 24 2014, 09:37 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

ok la... everyone score tonight..player lucas will never score again after this.. mig really need to improve his reflex skill... 4 early shot are going to right.. and again sakho... i donno what to say.. kolo being scapegoat for what sakho did
hifzil
post Sep 24 2014, 09:39 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Sep 23 2014, 04:34 PM)
Hendo and Coutinho is nursing knock on their leg, won't feature in this match.

I hope BR field more upcoming youngster in this match, like Suso or even Rossiter
master. please help me on fantasy this weekend. laugh.gif

best performer lallana. rclxms.gif
worst performer referee. mad.gif
bitebug
post Sep 24 2014, 09:42 AM

291 posts

Didn't watch the game, but 30 penalties? LOOL
lp16
post Sep 24 2014, 09:44 AM

411 posts

Ddin't catch the match but from what I can see, we are in for a long hard ride in the BPL. Most of the players BR fielded are considered 1st team members yet we struggled.

Also Lambert as captain? Lucas should be captain in my opinion.

Can't brain why BR played Sterling. The boy needs a rest. Couth should play to regain some confidence and match fitness.

Anyway, we won and progressed.
Petre
post Sep 24 2014, 09:45 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 24 2014, 09:42 AM)
i was praying for both keepers to have their chance. happy to see it biggrin.gif

is there an unspoken mutual agreement that keepers should let each other score? coz i swear i saw both keepers like half hearted against each other? biggrin.gif

manx
post Sep 24 2014, 09:48 AM

1,849 posts

Petre which FB page? Mind to share with the geng here? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by manx: Sep 24 2014, 09:49 AM
yeelong
post Sep 24 2014, 09:49 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

i didn't watch the game and we won!! yeah!!
hifzil
post Sep 24 2014, 09:50 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 24 2014, 09:42 AM)
when this happen. you know how shit your goal keeper hahaha tongue.gif
bitebug
post Sep 24 2014, 09:53 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 24 2014, 09:45 AM)
i was praying for both keepers to have their chance. happy to see it biggrin.gif

is there an unspoken mutual agreement that keepers should let each other score? coz i swear i saw both keepers like half hearted against each other? biggrin.gif
Usually when a GK scores against another GK, there would hardly be any celebration at all. When Tim Howard scored last year(?) he didn't celebrate. I think he explained why

QUOTE(hifzil @ Sep 24 2014, 09:50 AM)
when this happen. you know how shit your goal keeper hahaha  tongue.gif
That's why I said at the beginning of the season, we needed a new GK. whistling.gif Last season is proof enough how lacking Mignolet is

This post has been edited by bitebug: Sep 24 2014, 09:54 AM
Petre
post Sep 24 2014, 09:55 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 24 2014, 09:48 AM)
Petre which FB page? Mind to share with the geng here?  icon_idea.gif
oh sure!

SoccerHighlightsToday

Super Highlights

sometimes one is faster than the other, but you can try to search and like/join other similar highlight groups notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

last night highlights

notworthy.gif
Petre
post Sep 24 2014, 09:57 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 24 2014, 09:53 AM)
Usually when a GK scores against another GK, there would hardly be any celebration at all. When Tim Howard scored last year(?) he didn't celebrate. I think he explained why

oh? pls enlighten me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bitebug
post Sep 24 2014, 10:02 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 24 2014, 09:57 AM)
oh? pls enlighten me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
"I was delighted that we were in the lead and would hopefully go on to get three points, but it's not a nice feeling for a keeper. It's really awful actually," Howard told Sky Sports. "For the back four and the goalkeepers at both ends, there was an awful wind swirling. You could see everybody was mistiming balls. Defenders were missing clearances that normally they would put up the field. I think the wind is the hardest condition to play in. Snow, rain, sun doesn't matter, but the wind really does play tricks on you."
Howard spoke with Bogdan after the match.
"I let him know that I was feeling for him," Howard said. "It's not a nice place to be. I've been there before, a long, long time ago, and that was why I didn't celebrate."

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/soccer-dirty...-062558211.html

Yeah, I think it's like an unspoken agreement between the goalkeepers.
farisq
post Sep 24 2014, 10:14 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 24 2014, 09:21 AM)
i think sterling needs a rest...
QUOTE(lp16 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:44 AM)
Can't brain why BR played Sterling. The boy needs a rest. Couth should play to regain some confidence and match fitness.
Agree on this. I watched the game for 120min and throughout the game I questioned why the heck Sterling should play for 120min let alone 90min. He has started all our game before bar Villa. And he started for England too. That's why I wasn't surprise when he mispass the ball which lead to their equalizer. That boy really needs a rest. Playing him continuously won't do any good. But also looking at how other players perform I can understand why BR still wants to start with him. After departure of LS7 and Sturridge injury he is somehow forced to carry burden of the team...

And Markovic... is no better than Suso. and even Suso slightly better in this game
Petre
post Sep 24 2014, 10:15 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 24 2014, 10:02 AM)
http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/soccer-dirty...-062558211.html

Yeah, I think it's like an unspoken agreement between the goalkeepers.
thanks bro

in fact last night i was thinking about Howard
if only we have him as our keeper... he is easily one of the best in my opinion...
AnythingK
post Sep 24 2014, 11:10 AM

223 posts

I only watched the first half, and looking at the poor and shit performance of Liverpool apart from the goal, I decided to go to sleep.

Morning woke up, open livescore, *DENG*, drew agains Boro, seriously? 30 penalties just to win Boro? seriously?

Please lar BR, its not like your whole squad consist of youngster and new players, just a few players is not the regular starter, and yet you put on such shit performance? Sigh. doh.gif

So after 7 games played so far, only 1 game vs Spurs is good, others is total shit. And this is after 100 million had been spent. shakehead.gif
farisq
post Sep 24 2014, 11:23 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(HuisBenGagal @ Sep 24 2014, 11:16 AM)
Hello. I is new. Can i playing here? I no troll, you no worry. I like see liverpool sterling play.. Good player.
Welkam HBG... troll oso can no problem... brows.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 24 2014, 11:25 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(HuisBenGagal @ Sep 24 2014, 11:16 AM)
Hello. I is new. Can i playing here? I no troll, you no worry. I like see liverpool sterling play.. Good player.
u must sacrifice a virgin before joining us.
zenix
post Sep 24 2014, 11:30 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Sep 24 2014, 09:49 AM)
i didn't watch the game and we won!! yeah!!
cracking game for the neutral's yesterday i saw some of the highlights

more games like this would raise the profile of this cup so more teams take it more seriously
ray123
post Sep 24 2014, 11:37 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

Didn't read the thread this morning, did anyone stayed up to watch all the penalties? Can't imagine how you would feel.
melt
post Sep 24 2014, 11:56 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 24 2014, 11:10 AM)
I only watched the first half, and looking at the poor and shit performance of Liverpool apart from the goal, I decided to go to sleep.

Morning woke up, open livescore, *DENG*, drew agains Boro, seriously? 30 penalties just to win Boro? seriously?

Please lar BR, its not like your whole squad consist of youngster and new players, just a few players is not the regular starter, and yet you put on such shit performance? Sigh.  doh.gif

So after 7 games played so far, only 1 game vs Spurs is good, others is total shit. And this is after 100 million had been spent.  shakehead.gif
Sometimes I do wonder is that really BR fault or player but is there a REAL answer? hmm.gif

BR can use whatever tactics but in the end players is the one who is going to execute it.

As for the new signing... some looks good some looks poor. Everyone have their own reason...

This post has been edited by melt: Sep 24 2014, 12:07 PM

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:22 PM