HOW!? Regret buying Hong Leong Income Builder.., Any way to revoke & get back the money ?

Ramjade
post Jan 2 2016, 10:21 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 2 2016, 10:12 AM)
Cheat u 1 time maybe u are unlucky
Cheat u 2nd time maybe u are REALLY unlucky
Cheat u 3rd time...what it means? rolleyes.gif
Actually not really. Once I claim from airasia cause for damaged for my bag. Repairs cost rm100. They cover rm50 only. Saying something is their policy of minus rm50 from the claim. Like that also can. mad.gif vmad.gif

If you tell me that's not cheating then I don't know what is it. Only coveting half when padahal expect them to cover completely.

But as you said, buy insurance only if you cannot cover your networth and to protect the provider family.
Ramjade
post Jan 2 2016, 10:38 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 2 2016, 10:25 AM)
"EXPECT." Key word there. Did u read the policy T&C before u click "buy"?

We also have people who bought "cheap" PA and EXPECT it to pay out upon death under ANY circumstances lor whistling.gif
Read through the thing. They didn't mentioned anything about rm50. I asked them (email) they told me you take the money or you don't take the money. You don't sign the paper, you won't get any money. You signed, you get only rm50. So if they want to play like that next time. I can play like that also. Ask the shop to write in the receipt next time for extra RM150.

If buying a cheap PA and they don't want to pay upon death, then it's cheating also what. As a PA is meant to cover usually natural, accident death. Am I not right? You pay higher premiums if you want larger amounts, and it to cover more areas.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 2 2016, 10:39 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 2 2016, 10:45 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 2 2016, 10:39 AM)
1. Why u no take the case to higher authority?

2. PA is PERSONAL ACCIDENT. Accident means things like car accident, fall down stairs, kena rob etc, die in your sleep or die after having sex with 3 prostitutes ARE NOT DEATH IN ACCIDENT.
Because that insurance company is not located in malaysia. I flew from X country. The insurance company in relationship with airasia who paid me and send those emails are from X country. Complained to airasia malaysia, no email response until today. Forget about it. Now I learnt a lesson from insurance companies. Make sure your claim is slightly higher or else one will rugi.

Sorry. My bet. I thought PA = personal assurance = life insurance.

0.0197sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:43 AM