blood in urine, serious talk

TSjacklsw86
post Sep 3 2006, 10:49 AM, updated 20y ago

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

hav anybody experienced blood in urine and feeling pain whn easing urself? izit serious?
aegis`-
post Sep 3 2006, 10:57 AM

1,480 posts

pain coming from?
i think u have stones in ur kidney?
do you drink alot of water?
do u take alot of salty food?
do u always tahan kencing? doh.gif
if yes some stones form up inside ur kidney
go consult a doctor to get a ct scan or something
Zzz...
post Sep 3 2006, 11:01 AM

456 posts

Sounds serious 2 me.....yalor agree with aegis......must b u tahan kencing 2 often n not drinking enuff water
Joey-kun
post Sep 3 2006, 11:09 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

wait, how sure are you that it's blood? Get your urine tested.

It can be due to infection of the urinary tract or bladder or kidney stones.

Get a checkup, not ask here.
GrooveCoverage
post Sep 3 2006, 11:11 AM

724 posts

small amount of blood in urine is ok which means not visible by human eyes, but your problem suggests that you should go for a check up. Did you have any extreme activities before that?
benzene88
post Sep 3 2006, 11:15 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

this happens to me before.. but my case is different... i'm not feeling pain just when about wanna finish my paip water, red drops will be the one who finish it up.. i went to doctor and have urine test.. he gave me some medication and no more red drops already.. just took the medication for around 1 week like dat.. so my advise for u is go seek for a doctors advise and get ur urine tested..
cheno
post Sep 3 2006, 11:23 AM

601 posts

urinary tract infection or kidney infection.. better check wif doc..
malaysianPotato
post Sep 3 2006, 11:35 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

see a doctor.
TSjacklsw86
post Sep 3 2006, 01:41 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

juz now went to clinic check d... got bladder stone wor.. hope da medication da doc give gud enuf to dilute the stone.. sob sob.. learnt my lesson d.. muz drink alot of water next time..
iDk
post Sep 3 2006, 01:53 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(GrooveCoverage @ Sep 3 2006, 11:11 AM)
small amount of blood in urine is ok which means not visible by human eyes, but your problem suggests that you should go for a check up. Did you have any extreme activities before that?
small amount of invisible blood is ok? Are you kinding?
iDk
post Sep 3 2006, 02:01 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Sep 3 2006, 01:41 PM)
juz now went to clinic check d... got bladder stone wor.. hope da medication da doc give gud enuf to dilute the stone.. sob sob..  learnt my lesson d.. muz drink alot of water next time..
bladder stone, then how about the kidney? You should check the kidney because the stone was came down from the kidney. You can go to those specialist in urinary to have them check up your kidney with the ultra sound scan. This problem is serious one ler and the follow up treatment is kind of long, problematic and hard to heal. I got it about 5 years ago. It was kind of f*ck me up. But mine was in the kidney, after the stone can come out through the small tube to bladder, then everything will come out from the pee. But my friend who also have this stone, but they scan the stone in his bladder and it was kind of sticked or stuck at the bladder, which is weird case. He had 2 operations which costed him around RM10k! then only he can feel comfortable and less pain, which mine was 1 oepration around RM4K, it was really s*ck! You dont want to know it about it. I hope you have your insurance, both of me and my friend covered by school insurance.
TSjacklsw86
post Sep 3 2006, 02:11 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

waaa.. hope i get well soon ler
wk1168
post Sep 3 2006, 02:14 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

lesson of the day: drink lots of water... cheers~!
vincentlee
post Sep 3 2006, 02:16 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

sounds scary. how painful is it ?
iDk
post Sep 3 2006, 03:07 PM

1,124 posts

kidney pain is very obvious as you will feel a pain from behind of your back and at the side near the pelvis bone that area, which mean it is on top of your each side of your a$$. There is the kidney location.

If the stone stuck in the tube between the kidney and bladder (i forgot the name of the tube), then your urine cannot go to bladder and your kidney will be swallon up by the fluid or urine. This is the cause of pain, swollen kidney and increase of pressure of inner body which will make you feeling of vomitting.

The operation part, i know two methods:

1st) use the laser blasting technology to blast the stone( for which i think it is less effective). You have to lay on their bed and follow their instruction of angle of lying down.

2nd) Their use a smaller tube to go inside your wee wee. YES! It goes in through the wee wee's hole and of course you are numb and asleep that time. You hardly feel anything but after the numbness go off, you will know it. This tube is like some small little hand with camera in it. This is where they record down the process and let you watch it later if you want. The little hand will go inside and break the stone or take it out.

My friend he had the 1st method done on him and yet he still felt the pain, then they do the 2nd method to solve the problem. My case is straight away use the 2nd method and everything solve. But that time both side of my kidney still have 1 or 2 stone inside, and i believe it is clear now, because 1 of the time i keep on "tahan" the f*cking pain inside of me and let my kidney swollen up until i want to vomit my stomach out and finally it went through and passed out with the urine at the toilet, i collected it and it was about 2mm*3mm size.

~The screwed up experience of mine~

This post has been edited by iDk: Sep 3 2006, 03:10 PM
zeist
post Sep 3 2006, 05:04 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 3 2006, 03:07 PM)
kidney pain is very obvious as you will feel a pain from behind of your back and at the side near the pelvis bone that area, which mean it is on top of your each side of your a$$. There is the kidney location.

If the stone stuck in the tube between the kidney and bladder (i forgot the name of the tube), then your urine cannot go to bladder and your kidney will be swallon up by the fluid or urine. This is the cause of pain, swollen kidney and increase of pressure of inner body which will make you feeling of vomitting.

The operation part, i know two methods:

1st) use the laser blasting technology to blast the stone( for which i think it is less effective). You have to lay on their bed and follow their instruction of angle of lying down.

2nd) Their use a smaller tube to go inside your wee wee. YES! It goes in through the wee wee's hole and of course you are numb and asleep that time. You hardly feel anything but after the numbness go off, you will know it. This tube is like some small little hand with camera in it. This is where they record down the process and let you watch it later if you want. The little hand will go inside and break the stone or take it out.

My friend he had the 1st method done on him and yet he still felt the pain, then they do the 2nd method to solve the problem. My case is straight away use the 2nd method and everything solve. But that time both side of my kidney still have 1 or 2 stone inside, and i believe it is clear now, because 1 of the time i keep on "tahan" the f*cking pain inside of me and let my kidney swollen up until i want to vomit my stomach out and finally it went through and passed out with the urine at the toilet, i collected it and it was about 2mm*3mm size.

~The screwed up experience of mine~
OMG idk, the 2nd option is really scary. Talking about operation is really scary, there is always a risk in operation, even a small mistake can happen.

Having to undergo an operation at young age is not something everybody want, but what to do.

That's why there are many people choose not to go for operation, they keep delay and delay and delay till the disease becoming more serious.

I know how you feel man, i thought about this before, sitting at the hall, looking up at the ceiling and thought about all this. When we get older, we all will have disease, sigh..! sad.gif

isaac_lin
post Sep 3 2006, 05:29 PM

96 posts

I think there is really no need to scare poor old jacksw.... he is on the process of recovering and hopefully will not need an operation. I am sure he will already have an ultrasound/ x-ray of his kidney ,ureter and bladder to rule out other stones. Its quite likely the stone is small since the doctor decided not to operate first.

All the best Jack!!
iDk
post Sep 3 2006, 05:51 PM

1,124 posts

ermm... not really... not matter how, the doctor will ask you to try their medicine first, urinary cleaner lar.... alkalizer lar.... blah blah (which is EXPENSIVE add each appointment costed around RM200~400). Then if you can tahan the pain, and slowly let the stone come out, then no need operation for you lor. If you cannot tahan the pain and the condition getting worst, then operation lor.

Want to know more about it, go this website. It is my friend's blog and he got keep track of "his" stone and also video include too.

here

Usually the condition will getting worst if you still stick with your current diet and life style. Or else your body have already long time heal itself and the pain will not come to you. Which mean when the pain come to you, it is kind of "too late". Atleast you can wish to have some "hope" that it will getting better which i consider it as "miracle".

This post has been edited by iDk: Sep 3 2006, 05:56 PM
TSjacklsw86
post Sep 3 2006, 05:59 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

within 5 days if not getting better then hav to go check up wor..
newbi3s
post Sep 4 2006, 12:14 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Sep 3 2006, 10:49 AM)
hav anybody experienced blood in urine and feeling pain whn easing urself? izit serious?
One of my friend's mom got that, blood cancer. Faster go medical check up before too late. Not to scared you. But you really need to go medical check up ASAP. My friend's mom died few months. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Sep 4 2006, 12:17 AM

0.0191sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:20 PM