laymank
post Feb 26 2015, 04:11 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 26 2015, 03:37 PM)
who cares about japanese food
we only look at the 3%  brows.gif  drool.gif
LOL!

A lot of people deterred from this card because they said they don't frequent Watami or Japanese restaurant at all.
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 11:43 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(McTeeRuk @ Dec 21 2015, 11:19 AM)
with regards to AEON BT plan, I would like to know if they need to get the monthly statement or I can show them the transaction amount as print screen or generated from the online banking website?
Statement.

The best bank that offer BT is PBB.

No statement required. But minimum 5k.
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 11:44 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 22 2015, 11:24 AM)
Can I actually BT to my supp. card?
Dun think so.
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 11:45 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 22 2015, 11:42 AM)
I tried to Fax to AEON for BT Program but the line very busy can't get tru it. I wonder is it allow if I request BT more amount than CC statement?
I believe it is depending on your statement amount and your credit limit.
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 02:29 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Dec 22 2015, 02:19 PM)
Final round of PBB BT approved. Total O/S is 102% of CL and still got available balance to swipe. Not sure how they count.
Don't care much as long as they approved.

Called MBB to refund overpayment to SA. Great!
10k or less no issue over the phone. Above 10k need email.

Going to miss this PBB 0% BT… sad...
certain credit card allows over the limit spending with a fixed fee. Not sure about PBB VS.

I saw the clause in PBB Islamic card application form. You might want to check just in case.

laymank
post Mar 23 2016, 02:36 PM

4,232 posts

Any recommendation for 0% interest 12mth/6mth BT for RM50k?
Due to credit limit, may have to target different cards.

Thanks!
laymank
post Mar 24 2016, 08:32 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(dcon @ Mar 23 2016, 08:29 PM)
Any bank provide BT without needed to submit the credit card statement?
Ambank and PBB
laymank
post Mar 25 2016, 11:30 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Mar 25 2016, 10:09 AM)
One more very important things, once you done BT to HSBC. Your HSBC card no longer enjoy free of interest for 20 days for new swipe. Whatever new swipe you need to pay off the next day or standard interest rate will be charge.
I am planning to BT to HSBC when the card reaches me.
Is this confirmed in black and white?
laymank
post Mar 25 2016, 12:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 25 2016, 11:37 AM)
yes...i kena be4....so i paid all outstandings and cancel the idiotic card....paid extra sumore, and in return they "charged" me MICS fees on the extra i paid. I called them up and sounded kau kau what the hell is misc charges on the exact amt i paid extra? :/
this card i ban forever!
OK. it will be BT-Only card then.

Thanks!!
laymank
post Mar 28 2016, 08:34 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 28 2016, 01:57 AM)
how about apply 2 hsbc credit card, 1 for BT and 1 to swipe?
thought about that, but what if they are combined limit, then the outstanding will be considered as one and still subject to interest?

0.0432sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 AM