Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2014, 09:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Oct 27 2014, 09:37 PM)
Regarding Aeon BT, can i just email my BT form to this customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my ? is it a must to provide card statement to Aeon CS?
You send in your application and supporting documents (in term of scanned or online format). My friend did it before.

On the other hand, my friend even cancelled the AEON CC via emailing the CS. laugh.gif

Unexpectedly, the response of the email is fast.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 27 2014, 10:05 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2014, 09:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 1 2014, 08:47 PM)
27 OCT - Emailed BT form to MBB @ mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
27 OCT - Received human acknowledgement email
29 OCT - ONE TIME CHARGE 3%
30 OCT - Payment cleared in OCBC & WAIVER 3% Appeared M2U

No statement needed smile.gif
What you meant by "no statement needed"?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2014, 09:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Nov 1 2014, 09:10 PM)
Dont need to provide by OCBC creditcard statement.  biggrin.gif
How come? Possible?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 5 2014, 03:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 5 2014, 02:32 PM)
There is 3% waived in Maybank BT, is it must apply together as new card? Or can apply BT later? Thanks.
Doesn't need to be new card application. It's an ongoing promo till 8 March 2015:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
SUSDavid83
post Nov 7 2014, 07:36 AM

52,874 posts

I thought the point of BT is not settle the outstanding by dragging to a longer repayment through transferring to another CC from another bank.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 10 2014, 10:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Nov 10 2014, 10:41 PM)
what if i dont have a fax machine? possible just scan in and email? I think the website only says postage / fax
Somebody has tried that via email and got requested to email in their CC statement.

That's why he proposed you try out using fax channel.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 17 2014, 09:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(judejude @ Nov 17 2014, 09:07 PM)
If I BT an amount to MBB, can I BT the remaining outstanding balance to another bank's card after a few monthly payments? Any penalty as the BT is equivalent to a 0% installment scheme? Thank you.
How are you going to BT that amount since it won't really appear in the statement as total outstanding amount? It'll minus off your credit limit and appears as monthly repayment amount in the statement.

I doubt you can BT the balance to another CC. Just my two cents.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 17 2014, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

Sorry to ask stupid question.

With 0% interest and no processing fee, how or what does bank earn from BT?

Like AEON, they even offer points for BT.

Just wondering ...
SUSDavid83
post Nov 18 2014, 08:45 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Nov 18 2014, 08:22 AM)
Which card offers points even for BT.
I saw the clause stating that BT is not included as retail transactions.
Is it retail transaction is only considered for cash back mechanism as in Aeon Watami Card ?
AEON offers points for BT but I'm not sure if only applicable to certain cards.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 20 2014, 10:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(GOLILA @ Nov 20 2014, 09:54 PM)
if I use citibank card rm10K today,then tmr can I call to maybank make then 10K BT from citibank?
They need your Citibank statement and perhaps your BT form.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 21 2014, 09:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Nov 21 2014, 09:19 AM)
hi all, i saw that maybank have 0% balance transfer...if i want to transfer my cimb credit card outstanding to maybank. what are the procedure?

the maybank BT really 0% interest? do it have any extra charges?

1st time want to do BT, alot of questions. haha
1. Fill the BT form. Fax or email the form with your CIMB CC statement to them.

2. Yes. 0%

3. 3% fee is waived as well.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 21 2014, 09:55 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Nov 21 2014, 09:52 AM)
thanks for the information bro...may i know normally take how long for the process?
Quite fast. Within a week on average.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 21 2014, 04:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 21 2014, 03:51 PM)
on Maybank BT, is posted to the same Maybank Visa? I used to CIMB BT, they create a new CC number for BT. thanks
For MBB BT, they won't create a dummy CC number like CIMB.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 25 2014, 08:58 AM

52,874 posts

Submitted at BT application on last Friday.

No email on approval yet but available CL has been reduced significantly.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 26 2014, 12:35 PM

52,874 posts

BT to MBB

21 NOV - emailed BT form and Ambank statement to MBB @ mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
21 NOV - Received human acknowledgement email that will forward the email to respecitve department but NO telephone call
24 NOV - BT approved according to CS
SUSDavid83
post Nov 26 2014, 12:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Nov 26 2014, 12:48 PM)
hey all sifu
i am interested to know the relationship of CCRIS and BT
due to (good) 0% BT (thanks to the Tiger and Kimochi bank), my monthly card payment is already 90% of  monthly salary. Will this affect bank decision to approve new credit card application !!

btw, just to clarify i not big spender, because it was just so coincidently I had a large spike on my spending, and by doing BT i can put these $$ into FD smile.gif
I believe the concept will be quite similar to installment plan with the merchant.

Your outstanding amount at the original bank has been paid off by the bank you BT too. It should leave a smear to your CCRIS unless the paid off is late and incurred financial charges.

Just my two cents.

SUSDavid83
post Nov 26 2014, 08:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2014, 12:35 PM)
BT to MBB

21 NOV - emailed BT form and Ambank statement to MBB @ mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
21 NOV - Received human acknowledgement email that will forward the email to respecitve department but NO telephone call
24 NOV - BT approved according to CS
I asked to transfer the BT to my MBB2 AMEX but it ended up on my MBB2 Visa. sweat.gif

24 NOV - BT approved according to CS. One time charge as shown in M2U
25 NOV - Waiver of 3% up front fee - 2511
SUSDavid83
post Nov 26 2014, 09:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Nov 26 2014, 09:07 PM)
3% is 2511, u bt 83700?
2511 is their internal code for the waiver.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2014, 06:45 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 26 2014, 11:45 PM)
2511 is the date...25th nov  icon_idea.gif
Really. Never really notice and decode that. laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2014, 09:15 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 27 2014, 09:13 AM)
date & code are the same 2511, quick-quick go and buy 4D.
Today no draw till coming Saturday. whistling.gif

0.0417sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:06 AM