Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

leo_kiatez
post Oct 19 2014, 01:40 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Oct 18 2014, 03:59 PM)
No need..
my 48k BT from Alliance+PB  to MBB went smoothly without statements from Alliance & PB...just fill in the form and u are good to go...
Thanks...great info to share. thumbup.gif
p/s: I believe mbb is still being lenient..If they wanna play nasty, they can reject the BT due to incomplete doc. Anyway, up to individuals to take the risk... tongue.gif
guy3288
post Oct 20 2014, 08:49 AM

5,854 posts

no need statement i see, no wonder lah....

that day when i needed overpayment to Aeon, i simply tried submit one previous old Aeon Statement and that BT also got approved by MBB........

victorywp
post Oct 20 2014, 09:12 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 20 2014, 08:49 AM)
no need statement i see, no wonder lah....

that day  when i needed overpayment to Aeon,  i simply tried submit one previous old Aeon Statement and that BT also got approved by MBB........
my first bt application to mbb was using an old aeon statement too and it went through. but at least it's a valid statement just that it's not the current one.
yybryan
post Oct 20 2014, 01:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 18 2014, 10:38 PM)
anyone tried the BT 0% to MBB more than once?
from terms and conditions, doesn't state that it's only one time
I submitted 2 application with same statement and amount in different date (2nd application was one day after the 1st), both also approved and money credited into my UOB account, and I request UOB to transfer the overpaid amount to my loan account, and they did.

MBB charged the one time 3% charged and waived in the same day for both BT. MBB seems did not really check the detail as long as you still have available CL.
cempedaklife
post Oct 20 2014, 04:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Oct 20 2014, 01:30 PM)
I submitted 2 application with same statement and amount in different date (2nd application was one day after the 1st), both also approved and money credited into my UOB account, and I request UOB to transfer the overpaid amount to my loan account, and they did.

MBB charged the one time 3% charged and waived in the same day for both BT. MBB seems did not really check the detail as long as you still have available CL.
cool...thanks biggrin.gif
bee993
post Oct 20 2014, 05:48 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Oct 20 2014, 01:30 PM)

Wow..time to help ppl swipe use ocbc and get cash to pay home loan then.
bee993
post Oct 20 2014, 05:49 PM

1,178 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by bee993: Oct 20 2014, 05:51 PM
lamode
post Oct 20 2014, 09:13 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

14 OCT - Emailed BT form and other bank's statement to MBB @ mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my & Received human acknowledgement email, same day.
17 OCT - ONE TIME CHARGE appeared M2U & waived the same day.
20 OCT - Posted in AEON, the transcation date is 17 OCT.

I'm happy with MBB rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sj0217
post Oct 21 2014, 07:08 AM

6,483 posts

10 Oct - Email BT to Aeon from MBB
10 Oct - received acknowledgment back by reply email
13 Oct - Called for verification

Now pending for payment, but payment due date is on coming 23 Oct, would it be sufficient time to clear the payment from Aeon? sad.gif

Saw other posted, some take 10 working days??
DarReNz
post Oct 21 2014, 08:33 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:08 AM)
10 Oct - Email BT to Aeon from MBB
10 Oct - received acknowledgment back by reply email
13 Oct - Called for verification

Now pending for payment, but payment due date is on coming 23 Oct, would it be sufficient time to clear the payment from Aeon?  sad.gif

Saw other posted, some take 10 working days??
actually now more efficient from approval sms it will send out the cheque in 2 days then it will be cleared on the 4th day so total takes 6 days
sendohz
post Oct 21 2014, 08:48 AM

1,361 posts

15 Oct - Email BT to MBB from HLB
15 Oct - Received acknowledgment back by reply email
18 Oct - 3% one time charge posted (Transaction date 17 Oct)
20 Oct - Payment made to HLB
21 Oct - 3% waiver (transaction date 21 Oct)

Less than one week processing time.
Bravo.

This post has been edited by sendohz: Oct 22 2014, 09:06 AM
~Eveready~
post Oct 21 2014, 10:23 AM

228 posts

Guys, for BT to AEON, it is mentioned that the minimum BT amount is RM1k (but it is not clear whether is RM1k per bank or RM1k per BT form), I want to BT both my HLB (more than 1k) and OCBC (less than 1k) in the same form, is it ok?
victorywp
post Oct 21 2014, 10:38 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Oct 21 2014, 10:23 AM)
Guys, for BT to AEON, it is mentioned that the minimum BT amount is RM1k (but it is not clear whether is RM1k per bank or RM1k per BT form), I want to BT both my HLB (more than 1k) and OCBC (less than 1k) in the same form, is it ok?
yes, ok. 1k per bt form.
yybryan
post Oct 21 2014, 10:48 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 20 2014, 05:48 PM)
Wow..time to help ppl swipe use ocbc and get cash to pay home loan then.
You can try. should be no problem. I transfer the overpaid amount to my house loan to reduce my loan amount and pay to MBB in 12 months instalment with 0 interest.
I will do that again once I have more available CL in MBB2 card.
~Eveready~
post Oct 21 2014, 11:07 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 21 2014, 10:38 AM)
yes, ok. 1k per bt form.
many thanks for the quick reply! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

On the other note, perhaps @brotan can include below emails for the respective banks for BT application in the first post:

Public Bank: custsvc@publicbank.com.my
Aeon: customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my

sekian,
TSbrotan
post Oct 21 2014, 11:12 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Oct 21 2014, 11:07 AM)
many thanks for the quick reply!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
On the other note, perhaps @brotan can include below emails for the respective banks for BT application in the first post:

Public Bank: custsvc@publicbank.com.my
Aeon: customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
sekian,
done
bee993
post Oct 21 2014, 03:08 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Oct 21 2014, 10:48 AM)
You can try. should be no problem. I transfer the overpaid amount to my house loan to reduce my loan amount and pay to MBB in 12 months instalment with 0 interest.
I will do that again once I have more available CL in MBB2 card.
Nice nice sharing....
jes88
post Oct 22 2014, 08:12 AM

126 posts

15 Oct - Email BT to MBB
15 Oct - received acknowledgment back by reply email & CS verification
21 Oct - Payment made to OCBC
21 Oct - 3% waiver (transaction date 20 Oct)

This post has been edited by jes88: Oct 22 2014, 09:56 AM
sj0217
post Oct 22 2014, 09:14 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 21 2014, 08:33 AM)
actually now more efficient from approval sms it will send out the cheque in 2 days then it will be cleared on the 4th day so total takes 6 days
Thanks ya, taking around 5-6 days to be clear

Payment has been made yesterday...
bee993
post Oct 22 2014, 01:01 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(jes88 @ Oct 22 2014, 08:12 AM)
15 Oct - Email BT to MBB
15 Oct - received acknowledgment back by reply email & CS verification
21 Oct - Payment made to OCBC
21 Oct - 3% waiver (transaction date 20 Oct)
haha exactly like mine...worried might got problem take so long... sweat.gif

only diff is i submit 16 oct

134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1404sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:41 AM