Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

DarReNz
post Oct 4 2014, 05:57 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Oct 3 2014, 11:17 AM)
29/09    BT application submit to MBB thru faxed. MBB did not call me at all for verification
02/10    MBB transfer the amount to my UOB CC account. No SMS was send
02/10    3% one time charges charged in MBB CC account
02/10    waiver of 3% up front fees

The fund transfer, 3% one time charges was charged and waived on the same day.
wow special case for you mine took 7 days
tigaxxx
post Oct 4 2014, 06:12 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 4 2014, 05:57 PM)
wow special case for you mine took 7 days
Mine 3 days as welll...
23 sept - sent application
25 sept - approved
26 sept - money went in
Average-Joe
post Oct 6 2014, 03:03 PM

97 posts

29/09    BT application submit to MBB thru faxed. MBB did not call me at all for verification

Tues 30/9 - Applied for BT via Maybankcardcenter @ One Utama
Friday 3/10 - Approved, transferred / paid my other cc and 3% charged and waived on the same day.

rclxms.gif

cyang
post Oct 7 2014, 09:02 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Oct 6 2014, 03:03 PM)
Tues 30/9 - Applied for BT via Maybankcardcenter @ One Utama
Friday 3/10 - Approved, transferred / paid my other cc and 3% charged and waived on the same day.

rclxms.gif
how come u guys get 3% waiver at the same day?
I still did not get it.. LOL.. gotta make a call the MBB smile.gif
yybryan
post Oct 7 2014, 10:02 AM

40 posts

I submit above on 29/09 thru faxed and did not received any respond from MBB but the BT was completed on 02/10.
I thought MBB did not receive my BT form thru fax, so I resubmit again to MBB on 30/10 thru email, MBB process again and approved again the same amount BT to my UOB card. Now my UOB card have +RM3k in credit.

Seems MBB allow to process the same application for 2 times. Now have to think how to take out the overpaid amount from UOB as I do not have saving/current account with UOB but have a house loan with them, don't know whether can transfer that amount to my loan account or nor. need to check with UOB.

pisanq
post Oct 7 2014, 10:30 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Oct 7 2014, 10:02 AM)
I submit above on 29/09 thru faxed and did not received any respond from MBB but the BT was completed on 02/10.
I thought MBB did not receive my BT form thru fax, so I resubmit again to MBB on 30/10 thru email, MBB process again and approved again the same amount BT to my UOB card. Now my UOB card have +RM3k in credit.

Seems MBB allow to process the same application for 2 times. Now have to think how to take out the overpaid amount from UOB as I do not have saving/current account with UOB but have a house loan with them, don't know whether can transfer that amount to my loan account or nor. need to check with UOB.
request for cheque
victorywp
post Oct 7 2014, 10:34 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Oct 7 2014, 10:02 AM)

lol good idea to "borrow" money with free interest. brows.gif
yybryan
post Oct 7 2014, 10:39 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Oct 7 2014, 10:30 AM)
request for cheque
TO get the cash out from them may be take time, probably I just swipe more on UOB card this month, so next month no need to pay uob card but still enjoy free interest from MBB by paying 12 months 0 % instalment to them.
cyang
post Oct 8 2014, 10:46 AM

528 posts

1 Oct BT application submit to MBB thru email.
3 Oct 3% one time charges charged in MBB CC account
7 Oct PBB received the fund
7 Oct CIMB received the fund
7 Oct waiver of 3% up front fees

3 Oct BT application submit to PBB thru email.
still no news yet.

This post has been edited by cyang: Oct 8 2014, 10:48 AM
DarReNz
post Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM

7,496 posts

for aeon BT, aeon will round up the cents right ? so can't BT with cents ?
lamode
post Oct 8 2014, 04:17 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
nearest ringgit.
eg RM2542.32, then round up to RM2543
victorywp
post Oct 8 2014, 04:25 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
can't bt with cents...
DarReNz
post Oct 8 2014, 04:30 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 8 2014, 04:25 PM)
can't bt with cents...
ok i was thinking there is one card which i seldom use maybe won't use any longer after this so they will untung the cents if i terminate it later
cocobin
post Oct 8 2014, 04:35 PM

guys.. is that possible to bt from cimb (with cash lite program) to another bank?
victorywp
post Oct 8 2014, 04:47 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 8 2014, 04:30 PM)
ok i was thinking there is one card which i seldom use maybe won't use any longer after this so they will untung the cents if i terminate it later
either you pay by cash with exact amount via ibg... or you bt to another bank but let them "untung" that few cents lor. you also "untung" from bt ma. tongue.gif
victorywp
post Oct 8 2014, 04:48 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cocobin @ Oct 8 2014, 04:35 PM)
guys.. is that possible to bt from cimb (with cash lite program) to another bank?
yes
cempedaklife
post Oct 8 2014, 06:05 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Oct 8 2014, 10:46 AM)
1 Oct    BT application submit to MBB thru email.
3 Oct    3% one time charges charged in MBB CC account
7 Oct    PBB received the fund
7 Oct    CIMB received the fund
7 Oct    waiver of 3% up front fees

3 Oct    BT application submit to PBB thru email.
still no news yet.
which MBB email you are using please?
victorywp
post Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 8 2014, 06:05 PM)
which MBB email you are using please?
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
cempedaklife
post Oct 8 2014, 06:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM)
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my

lamode
post Oct 8 2014, 08:08 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 8 2014, 04:30 PM)
when i cancelled by OCBC last year, I was told that BNM has rule that all the credit must be returned to the customer when I told them I am ok to leave behind whatever credit I had, so OCBC die die IBG the RM0.10 to my MBB saving account sweat.gif

134 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:26 AM