SUNCON, SUNWAY CONSTRUCTION GROUP BERHAD

plush
post Mar 5 2015, 01:50 PM

217 posts

Hi Sifus,

I have some questions to ask about Sunway shares. Currently the price today is at RM3.47 per share with impending dividend payment this month.

My question is what will happen to the price of the share of Sunway after Sunway Construction is split out and listed as an independent entity?

For example if lets say I have RM100k worth of Sunway shares today, with the split of SunCon and also the award of 1 SunCon share for every 10 Sunway share held for its shareholders, will i still own a total value of RM100k of both Sunway and SunCon shares? Will the readjustment of Sunway shares affect the total value of shares that I hold today?

As for now, what is the recommended course of action? Do i hold on to the Sunway shares, wait for dividend payment and also the award of SunCon shares before selling all or do i just sell all today?

Many thanks!
plush
post Mar 6 2015, 10:06 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 6 2015, 10:00 AM)
not sure about the scheme, but do you pay for the SunCon shares subscription? i supposed so right?
i think the 1 for 10 offer is free because you are the shareholder of the group
plush
post Mar 6 2015, 11:32 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 6 2015, 11:06 AM)
By rite, yo value b4 n after corporate proposal remains unchanged
Having said tat, prices of both Sunway n SunCon is subject to market forces upon completion
Take note on potential odd lots from SunCon which may affect yo overall value
what do you mean by potential odd lots?
plush
post Mar 6 2015, 12:54 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 6 2015, 12:21 PM)
so the share is given to you free......
like william said, the before and after the proposal, your value shall remain unchanged.
however, trading in odd lot market may incur more costs. (check with your broker)

so if you have 500 sunway shares, you will be given 50 suncon shares, so this 50 shares will be traded in the odd lot market. so more costs for you.
so i should top up to make it a full lot right? for easier selling.

0.0140sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:06 PM