Q&A on Stock Market V2, General Question On Stock Market

lowyat101
post Apr 29 2015, 09:37 PM

2,545 posts

Dear all sifus,

Got a question here. I opened a CDS account about 10 years ago as at that time, the company was offering ESOS to the staff. Bought a few lots at that time but just remain domain there.

So now I wanted to let go the shares, but I have lost contact with the original remisier. I read that we can also choose to trade online. May I know how can I do this? My account is with Hwang.

lowyat101
post Apr 30 2015, 02:19 PM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 29 2015, 09:51 PM)
Check with their customer service
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 30 2015, 01:42 PM)
okay on serious note.
u better go to Hwang branch where u 1st open & ask about your account. I think u needed to activated your CDS account because after 3years of no activity & it will become dormant account  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks, will do so.

I thought it was ok as I do received the statements from Bursa from time to time.

BTW, once I re-activated my CDS account, what shall I do so that I can trade online without the need to involve the agent?

0.0269sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:00 PM