31 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Q&A on Stock Market V2, General Question On Stock Market

lytros
post Jun 9 2016, 01:17 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jun 8 2016, 02:54 AM)
if a stock distributes dividends, it will be given in the form of more stocks added to the investor's account? based on the stock price during dividend announcement?
As far as I know, for KLSE dividends are paid out by cash, no option to reinvest into the share. Sifus do correct me if I'm wrong.

* Apparently I am wrong, certain stocks have dividend reinvestment program. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lytros: Jun 9 2016, 05:07 PM
nimrod
post Jun 14 2016, 10:06 AM

2,218 posts

Hi all,

How does warrant works when it reaches maturity date?

Can somebody help to enlighten me?

For e.g. Ewein-WA (7249WA)

assuming i bought 1 lot at 0.34
and it is expiring tmr.

Current price = 0.34
exercise value = 0.61
exercise ratio = 1:1
premium = 0.03
premium % = 3.26
gearing = 2.71

current Ewein price = 0.92
kymlym
post Jun 20 2016, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jun 7 2016, 04:16 PM)
Question:

It doesnt matter if I use RHB platfrom but I didnt have RHB investment account?
Then can open one to check out.
cherroy
post Jun 20 2016, 04:46 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(nimrod @ Jun 14 2016, 10:06 AM)
Hi all,

How does warrant works when it reaches maturity date?

Can somebody help to enlighten me?

For e.g. Ewein-WA (7249WA)

assuming i bought 1 lot at 0.34
and it is expiring tmr.
Current price = 0.34
exercise value = 0.61
exercise ratio = 1:1
premium = 0.03
premium % = 3.26
gearing = 2.71

current Ewein price = 0.92
You convert the warrant into mothershare by paying the exercise price.
oooooo88
post Jun 26 2016, 01:42 PM

52 posts

Hi
How to count dividend?
Example Tambun
Single tier final dividend of 6 sen per ordinary share of RM0.50 each. current price rm1.38

0.06 x rm0.5 = 0.03
0.03/1.38x100=2.17%

Hevea
Single-Tier Final Dividend of 1.0 sen per ordinary share of RM0.25 each. Current rm1.19

0.01x0.25=0.0025
0.0025/1.19x100=0.21%

Correct?
cherroy
post Jun 26 2016, 02:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(oooooo88 @ Jun 26 2016, 01:42 PM)
Hi
How to count dividend?
Example Tambun
Single tier final dividend of 6 sen per ordinary share of RM0.50 each. current price rm1.38

0.06 x rm0.5 = 0.03
0.03/1.38x100=2.17%

Hevea
Single-Tier Final Dividend of 1.0 sen per ordinary share of RM0.25 each. Current rm1.19

0.01x0.25=0.0025
0.0025/1.19x100=0.21%

Correct?
Incorrect.

6 cents per share, means getting 6 cent every share you owned, nothing to do with the par value of 0.50 or share price 1.38.
nimrod
post Jul 1 2016, 11:17 AM

2,218 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 20 2016, 04:46 PM)
You convert the warrant into mothershare by paying the exercise price.
What? I have to pay total exercise price on top of the price when i bought the share at 0.34?

SUSfuzzy
post Jul 1 2016, 11:55 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nimrod @ Jul 1 2016, 11:17 AM)
What? I have to pay total exercise price on top of the price when i bought the share at 0.34?
Yes, it gives you the right to buy the shares at the determined price (0.61). That is part of the risk in warrants.
nimrod
post Jul 2 2016, 01:14 PM

2,218 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 1 2016, 11:55 AM)
Yes, it gives you the right to buy the shares at the determined price (0.61). That is part of the risk in warrants.
Sounds like a bad thing to buy warrants. Damn. Anyway, thank you very much guys for enlightenment.
wil-i-am
post Jul 4 2016, 09:02 AM

10,001 posts

Quiet week ahead in Bursa
JustcallmeLarry
post Jul 12 2016, 03:37 AM

1,363 posts

Guys to start trading you need a cds account right? Can you make a account if you are not working???
JustcallmeLarry
post Jul 12 2016, 03:44 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 4 2016, 09:02 AM)
Quiet week ahead in Bursa
Hi bro, wta if a share is example at 4.30. If you want to play that share you have to buy the 4.30 worth or can you just buy Rm1000.00 worth of share to be part of it???
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 12 2016, 05:16 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 12 2016, 03:37 AM)
Guys to start trading you need a cds account right? Can you make a account if you are not working???
Yes, just similar to savings acc opening..

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 12 2016, 03:44 PM)
Hi bro, wta if a share is example at 4.30. If you want to play that share you have to buy the 4.30 worth or can you just buy Rm1000.00 worth of share to be part of it???
You have to buy 1 lot (4.30*100=RM430) at one go. If you only have 1k, you can buy 2 lot @RM860 + fees.
JustcallmeLarry
post Jul 12 2016, 08:20 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 12 2016, 05:16 PM)
Yes, just similar to savings acc opening..
You have to buy 1 lot (4.30*100=RM430) at one go. If you only have 1k, you can buy 2 lot @RM860 + fees.
Thanks bro for replying. But 4.30 means only in hundreds???? Don't know my friend said it means thousands, rm4300 thousand??
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 12 2016, 08:25 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 12 2016, 08:20 PM)
Thanks bro for replying. But 4.30 means only in hundreds???? Don't know my friend said it means thousands, rm4300 thousand??
Price you see is per share. But our market only goes by lot (1 lot = 100 shares), so when you see a share is RM1, it means 1 share is RM1. Since you can only buy minimum 1 lot, so you are actually buying 100 shares = RM100.

You can certainly buy more than 1 lot, if you buy 10 lots = 1000 shares, then you pay RM4300 lo ..
JustcallmeLarry
post Jul 12 2016, 08:32 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 12 2016, 08:25 PM)
Price you see is per share. But our market only goes by lot (1 lot = 100 shares), so when you see a share is RM1, it means 1 share is RM1. Since you can only buy minimum 1 lot, so you are actually buying 100 shares = RM100.

You can certainly buy more than 1 lot, if you buy 10 lots = 1000 shares, then you pay RM4300 lo ..
Ah I see. Thanks a lot for explaining. Did you go for any course to learn about share market or self learn? So many things I don't know..
wil-i-am
post Jul 12 2016, 09:02 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 12 2016, 08:32 PM)
Ah I see. Thanks a lot for explaining. Did you go for any course to learn about share market or self learn? So many things I don't know..
U can obtain more info by browsing Bursa website
JustcallmeLarry
post Jul 12 2016, 09:53 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 12 2016, 09:02 PM)
U can obtain more info by browsing Bursa website
Thanks bro.
+kool+
post Jul 14 2016, 10:58 AM

Hi Guys,

I have a newbie question to ask.

Today after login to my trading account, I saw I have another stock in my portfolio.

It's called M3TECH-OR.

Below are the announcement from their website:

M3 TECHNOLOGIES (ASIA) BERHAD

Subject RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 394,640,880 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN M3TECH ("M3TECH SHARES") ("RIGHTS SHARES") TOGETHER WITH UP TO 295,980,660 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS ("WARRANTS") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER RIGHTS SHARE ON THE BASIS OF FOUR (4) RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH THREE (3) WARRANTS FOR EVERY TWO (2) EXISTING M3TECH SHARES HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 13 JULY 2016, BASED ON A MINIMUM SUBSCRIPTION LEVEL OF 80,000,000 RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH 60,000,000 WARRANTS ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")

Can somebody help to explain to me what does this announcement and the new stock in my portfolio means?

I'm quite new in trading and only know how to buy and sell. LOL

This post has been edited by +kool+: Jul 14 2016, 11:00 AM
wil-i-am
post Jul 14 2016, 10:43 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(+kool+ @ Jul 14 2016, 10:58 AM)
Hi Guys,

I have a newbie question to ask.

Today after login to my trading account, I saw I have another stock in my portfolio.

It's called M3TECH-OR.

Below are the announcement from their website:
Can somebody help to explain to me what does this announcement and the new stock in my portfolio means?

I'm quite new in trading and only know how to buy and sell. LOL
M3tech-or is valid for 5 working days only
The owner is entitle to subscribe RI @ RM0.10/share

31 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 PM