Girls = ICE.. ..Interested, Wanna know more how to define good sound

TSVendetta88
post Sep 3 2006, 12:40 AM, updated 20y ago

13 posts

Dear memberz in ICE-forum

I wanna know more how to define good sound. I have changed my car speaker today and i only find it's lounder plus a bit more clarity.

I am NOW using a AIWA HU, JVC speakers 6X9 or 3X9 ar..hahah doh.gif , and one component set AUDIO-something worth RM 300 ( Tweeter, Crossover, @ Front speaker ) please forgive me i am newborn in ICEworld.

What i want is CLARITY of vocals when i hear live concerts or solo performance, not the sharp irritating sound..( which left my ears feeling uneasy today, after i turn up the volume ). And some solid BASS when i play R&B songs.. very rare in hard-metal or feng-tau songs either.

I plan to get another AMP and SUB/Woofer next month as recommended by the salesperson. He charge me RM 500 oh. He said no need expensive amp, coz AMP is AMP loh. Ishh.. .. rclxub.gif Will it help? I don't wanna buy something not equivalent to my expected result. Plz Plz save me from slaughtering.. .. LOLz

TSVendetta88
post Sep 3 2006, 07:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Sep 3 2006, 02:32 AM)
where are u from?
you should have posted this before you got ur ICE changed. Get some advice. and do some research in order to know what you are buying. As far as I know, not many people in ICE use 6x9 speakers as they are "noisy" unless you are really patient and have good crossover to tune it. As for your component set, for RM 300 you can get a rather nice set of speakers, but what you got, you don't even know the name sweat.gif

Do some research before your next upgrade. there are some really good forums such as this one, and a lot more.

Welcome to the ICE world! thumbup.gif
vmad.gif izit thue 6X9 speaker is unnecessary? I thought their function was to have more 3D sound effect as salesperson said. Name of my component set ah.. .. abang and kakak replied in forum RM 350 de component set usually cap ayam. wait wait.. ..let me check if the shop still have my boz..receipt not stated means cap ayam gua.. sigh!
TSVendetta88
post Sep 3 2006, 11:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Sep 3 2006, 09:15 PM)
best is, ask that salesperson to fix and u test, don like try another speaker, try till u are satisfied
shocking.gif
Am i allowed to do that? Fix and test ar.. ..if i test few more sure they'll kick my butt. Since it's installed, not much to fuss about. By the way, he said d component i had was a mid-speaker. What was that?
TSVendetta88
post Sep 3 2006, 11:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Sep 3 2006, 05:53 PM)
walau...amp n woofer juz rm500?????i think is cap ayam....big big amp but inside kosong d....haha......play a while then too hot d...my fren 1 4 channel rm300...play 5 minute then 1 2 off d...too hot....
tongue.gif I think it's a amp plus sub-woofer he said. Is there big diff to install a sub-w comparing a woofer in a kancil. AIWA setting there can only control bass, treble and H-Bass(wat's dat), since i don't hav the boom-boom sound i'll on d H-Bass, but the boom boom is overlapping the vocals.. ..aiya how to explain. I'm sure sifu know what i meant.
TSVendetta88
post Sep 3 2006, 11:53 PM

13 posts

As for your component set, for RM 300 you can get a rather nice set of speakers, but what you got, you don't even know the name sweat.gif

I have check the speaker and go back to shop and ask he says it's AUDIO-Focus.. ..cmon sifu-cai don't laugh if it's not branded ok. At least it sounds better than my previous ones. ( Trying to mindset me-self..lolz )
TSVendetta88
post Sep 3 2006, 11:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Sep 3 2006, 09:02 PM)
try to go more reputable shops
although pricing a bit higher ( sometimes lower)
but the outcome may be much more satisfying smile.gif
I wen 2 1 so called reputable shop in OldKlang Batu 7, a big big car acc shop BUT gal thr not helpful. Not even bother 2 explain, jus ask ur budget neh..then direct point a few brands. Never explain in details of functionality and make comparison in between. Installation charges very high also shakehead.gif
TSVendetta88
post Sep 7 2006, 01:50 AM

13 posts

I did give my speaker a chance , it's sounds better now. Or maybe me myself oledi get used to it. unsure.gif

Now the problem is the tweeter.. got this sharp pitching sound when i turn the volume up. Izit faulty? Or my tuning problem with HU?

What shall i get next.. an 2 channel amp for a sub-woofer OR a 4 channel amp plus a sub-woofer OR woofer? I'm all mixed up, help me on this bor.. sifu's. What is this s-w and w thingy? rclxub.gif

My budget for both <RM 1,000. The back 6X9 is wasted man.. ..never thought of that when i had my component set in front. Shop personnel not pro unuf to explain my needs...ishh.. .. Or anyone out there with a second hand to offer me? Jus need some boom boom onli, but plz dont sell me ROSAK item leh. wink.gif

0.0161sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 PM