Girls = ICE.. ..Interested, Wanna know more how to define good sound
DeReturner
Sep 4 2006, 11:17 AM

Well, Brothers not welcome in Penang, atleast not good for most pll I know on ICE. Anyway, knowledge on ICE is the only way can help. Do more forum browsing on basic knowledge then you'll know what to look for.
If install woofer and amp, why put 6x9 at the first place, to me is a waste. This is how accessories shop make money. Sure later the clearity will effect, then they will propose new set of component speaker.
RM500 to get a amp and woofer, sure the quality won't be satisfying.
DeReturner
Sep 7 2006, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(Vendetta88 @ Sep 7 2006, 02:50 AM) I did give my speaker a chance , it's sounds better now. Or maybe me myself oledi get used to it. Now the problem is the tweeter.. got this sharp pitching sound when i turn the volume up. Izit faulty? Or my tuning problem with HU? What shall i get next.. an 2 channel amp for a sub-woofer OR a 4 channel amp plus a sub-woofer OR woofer? I'm all mixed up, help me on this bor.. sifu's. What is this s-w and w thingy? My budget for both <RM 1,000. The back 6X9 is wasted man.. ..never thought of that when i had my component set in front. Shop personnel not pro unuf to explain my needs...ishh.. .. Or anyone out there with a second hand to offer me? Jus need some boom boom onli, but plz dont sell me ROSAK item leh.  Tweeter pitching sound, try tuning. Or modify it with a resistor to cut the frequency. I can't judge from here on the tweeter faulty. Front component set ready, the next stage I recomend go for single sub-woofer and a 4ch amp. 6x9 speaker can sell or trade in d. Coz sure it will decrease your whole ICE performace on SQ, from my own experince.