136 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto G Series Official Thread V7, Best 2014 Budget Android Smartphone Yet

TSNightFelix
post Jul 7 2015, 04:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jul 7 2015, 04:47 PM)
Yeah lah, 1GB RAM is still forgivable IMO, but 8GB when apps are really huge today? Especially Facebook lol
For the Moto G?
No la. I mean the Redmi2 Enhanced edition.
Facebook got mobile FB on Chrome or Facebook Lite.
Helldiver
post Jul 7 2015, 10:02 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 7 2015, 04:52 PM)
No la. I mean the Redmi2 Enhanced edition.
Facebook got mobile FB on Chrome or Facebook Lite.
I think if that Moto G comes packed with 2GB/16GB set up, it'll cost nearly 1k lol

Rudd
post Jul 7 2015, 10:35 PM

4,014 posts

5.1.1 where are you?
smaelz83
post Jul 8 2015, 08:23 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 7 2015, 10:35 PM)
5.1.1 where are you?
If XT1033 really don't have anymore update, then it's time to unlock and root and install custom ROM. sad.gif
TSNightFelix
post Jul 8 2015, 10:21 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

Just flash Resurrection Remix brows.gif
xphr3ak
post Jul 8 2015, 10:28 AM

1,784 posts

Try this.
got RRO overlay somemore. drool.gif

[ROM][5.1.1_r5][04/07] SlimSaber - Falcon [Unofficial Builds]

wonger
post Jul 8 2015, 10:54 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 8 2015, 10:21 AM)
Just flash Resurrection Remix brows.gif
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 8 2015, 10:28 AM)
Try this.
got RRO overlay somemore.  drool.gif

LOL. Don't poison us la, you all. 5.1.1 will come to 1033, I'm sure. But most probably will not have Android M~ Is okay la. We got Material Design. wub.gif
LiMi
post Jul 8 2015, 10:03 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 8 2015, 10:28 AM)
Try this.
got RRO overlay somemore.  drool.gif

can i know what RRO is? too long no play with flashing alrdy smile.gif
IceBikers
post Jul 9 2015, 08:38 AM

957 posts

I have flashed my moto g first gen to cm12.1

result: it is a HUGE relieve that my phone does not end up in garage and it save my wallet for getting a new phone.

it was a HUGE PAIN using lollipop 5.0
xphr3ak
post Jul 9 2015, 09:12 AM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Jul 8 2015, 10:03 PM)
can i know what RRO is? too long no play with flashing alrdy smile.gif
RRO overlay aka Layer.
It more to cosmetics UI(change status bar icon, nav bar, quicktiles drawer etc)
Sorry. I don't know how to explain.
But, i guess you will understand once you search it on PlayStore.
Keyword : RRO/Layer

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSNightFelix
post Jul 9 2015, 09:52 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 9 2015, 08:38 AM)
I have flashed my moto g first gen to cm12.1

result: it is a HUGE relieve that my phone does not end up in garage and it save my wallet for getting a new phone.

it was a HUGE PAIN using lollipop 5.0
I already said many time to most of the LYN Moto G users here (especially 1st Gen 2013) to flash to the CM12.1, is stable and usable for daily driver.

No RAM leak, No random Battery Shutdown, No randome black screen, etc. More tweak like can flash Moto Camera (optional) etc. Is 99% better than Moto Stock ROM but the downside is lack of your favourite Moto Apps. The rest function work as good as daily driver.

I believe most of here still didn't realize that our Moto G XT1033 (Malaysia/Asia) are exactly the same model as the one sold in US Moto G XT1032 Google Play edition (aka Nexus alike). Which mean the development of the devices are way greater than the others out there.

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 9 2015, 09:12 AM)
RRO overlay aka Layer.

Is CM Theme engine?
xphr3ak
post Jul 9 2015, 10:16 AM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 9 2015, 09:52 AM)
I already said many time to most of the LYN Moto G users here (especially 1st Gen 2013) to flash to the CM12.1, is stable and usable for daily driver.

No RAM leak, No random Battery Shutdown, No randome black screen, etc. More tweak like can flash Moto Camera (optional) etc. Is 99% better than Moto Stock ROM but the downside is lack of your favourite Moto Apps. The rest function work as good as daily driver.

I believe most of here still didn't realize that our Moto G XT1033 (Malaysia/Asia) are exactly the same model as the one sold in US Moto G XT1032 Google Play edition (aka Nexus alike). Which mean the development of the devices are way greater than the others out there.
Is CM Theme engine?
sort of

https://github.com/deadman96385/RRO-WIKI/wiki/About-RRO

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jul 9 2015, 10:16 AM
TSNightFelix
post Jul 9 2015, 10:35 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 9 2015, 10:16 AM)
Thanks for the link, already bookmarked and read. Now I only know about the RRO. Is more secured way then CM Theme engine, Sony and Samsung already using it.
2kia
post Jul 9 2015, 11:40 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

Is CM Theme engine?
Is the dual sim working fine too?
TSNightFelix
post Jul 9 2015, 12:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jul 9 2015, 11:40 AM)
DualSIM working too as told by the developer and feedback by other xda member.

But I can't tell it working for me or not as I'm not using DualSIM.
Rudd
post Jul 9 2015, 01:37 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jul 9 2015, 11:40 AM)
same question.
IceBikers
post Jul 9 2015, 02:09 PM

957 posts

Is CM Theme engine?
I heard you and im with cm12.1 now brows.gif
itekderp
post Jul 9 2015, 07:10 PM

674 posts

Notice some bugs with 5.1 on my Moto G LTE.
The ! sign appears next to network signal a lot.
After a factory reset, splash screen "Android" font seems to have reverted to Kitkat instead of the curved Lollipop font.
Option to turn on priority mode vanishes sometimes from volume button press.

LiMi
post Jul 9 2015, 09:41 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 9 2015, 09:12 AM)
RRO overlay aka Layer.

it seems like a theming engine eh? i wonder how diff is it from those available from CM or other implementations blush.gif

Feel like flashing CM12.1 when i got time sweat.gif Performance is degrading compared to awesome 4.4
jasonchaw
post Jul 9 2015, 09:44 PM

659 posts

Is CM Theme engine?
bro im moto G 1st gen user...
mine to share how to flash CM12.1? never flash a phone before ><

============================================

ah... find it google... and now rooting cm12.1....

hope nothing goes wrong.........

This post has been edited by jasonchaw: Jul 10 2015, 12:07 AM

136 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:46 PM