> Have you ever kena con dgn kedai tayar?, Yesterday

SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 11:00 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(payamam @ Sep 18 2014, 10:10 AM)
Last time when I work in Kelantan also kena con by a shop that looks so grand with high tech stuff. A few month later, have to get it repaired so later on I decided to send my car to a kampung tyre shop in Kubang Kerian where he adjust chamber, alignment using string and ruler. Before changing here and there, he will test drive first with you sitting at the passenger seat so that he can feel what is wrong with the car. Then only he starts repairing. So old school but that is the most trusted and reliable tyre shop i've gone to in Kelantan. Thumbs up!
Alignment using string n ruler? Like pasang window dat one ah?

QUOTE(cikalakacikaci @ Sep 18 2014, 10:12 AM)
guys, if i change rear  tyre coz got kembung (dont know what to call it) tokey ask me to change both rear tyre coz he said wont balance if change one oni, is that normal ?or kana tipu
inb4 i noob
Change a pair, put infront..keep the best as spare tyre..discard the other two.
SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 11:12 AM

300 posts

My worst exp almost kena con when I wented for service at yindian shop in equine. Never been there I hungry after work lazy to go around to regular workshop.

Long story cut short, when I'm about to drive out after say tq bos.. I noticed unusual shakes like in the engine part.. Then they said this one mounting prob must check mounting n do samting. I tiaw them lar i said bos it was all ok before this never shaken so much.. He then check back turned out that spark plug cable idk what u call not put back properly. My last time there.

And another.. Din put back the oil dipstick i only notice like few days after. Cant rmb which plc since i move around a lot. So after anybody touch the car ill make sure i check back myself.

And one more accesories shop in skudai..i change the rear light paid extra ten bucks for installation n found out they din put the lights in. I change bulb myself also after tat incident.. Shud ask for refund :furious:
SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 11:19 AM

300 posts

Other screw tulang anjing pins balancing n whatnot dunno kena con or not since I always showed how a good one is n how mine worn off so much. Its expected anyway.. Not always changed straight away lar.. But if feel or hear something not right I go check also.. If too exp then I asked for seken opinion.. Ol car hv to pamper more anyway..
SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 11:29 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2014, 11:15 AM)
so hands on DIY lady.. wow.. :thumbs:
*fixed

Forced to.. When the cars aged >10yrs.. Took sometimes to learn manatau its fun pulak. Lol
SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 01:29 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Travis_Bickle @ Sep 18 2014, 12:18 PM)
Which shop in Equine?
its on the left kambing fr ldp/putrajaya, the shoplot next to shell, far corner one..
SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 01:30 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2014, 12:32 PM)
why got skudai, equine, all over malaysia wan?  biggrin.gif
call me random cool2.gif
SUScall me random
post Sep 18 2014, 04:14 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Travis_Bickle @ Sep 18 2014, 02:02 PM)
That one closed down already. Just a few months ago. There are some better workshops in the shoplots before that area, on the left side.
rery? padan muka!!!
been awhile xgoing there.. u mean equine auto ah? been a regular there since like was it 2011? thumbup.gif

0.0142sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:24 AM