Probably most of you already aware already. One thing to note is that games are now cheaper. Most 4.99USD games are now RM10.00 (average). Probably save your money for this holiday season discount.
Steam Steam now in RM
Sep 17 2014, 05:04 PM, updated 12y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
189 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Probably most of you already aware already. One thing to note is that games are now cheaper. Most 4.99USD games are now RM10.00 (average). Probably save your money for this holiday season discount.
Sep 17 2014, 07:37 PM
454 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: kuala lumpur |
borderlands presequel $59.99, updated to ringgit currency its now RM 105.
what say you?? |
Sep 17 2014, 07:45 PM
64 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cyberjaya |
witcher 3 59.99usd + 15% discount = RM89.25 Steam Logic
Sep 17 2014, 08:00 PM
454 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: kuala lumpur |
Sep 17 2014, 09:09 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
look great to me. or is it just me? $60 game now become =+RM100. definitely better
edit: ops. some games only This post has been edited by feelfree3use: Sep 17 2014, 09:10 PM |
Sep 17 2014, 09:54 PM
398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Pulau Pinang |
way better some priced $49.99 or $59.99 games are now cost around rm100+ only if you try convert back to usd from rm is about $30+ only so we save quite alot...
Sep 17 2014, 10:27 PM
292 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: KL |
Maybe Valve researched some reports awhile back that SEA most PC pirates hence the cheap prices to counter piracy
Sep 17 2014, 10:29 PM
64 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cyberjaya |
Sep 17 2014, 10:35 PM
453 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Their pricing isn't consistent.
Borderland 2 GOTY is expensive. Steam shows RM176 but USD is only RM128. But normal edition is RM38 which is cheaper. Season pass is cheaper, RM56. Err... weird. =\ |
Sep 18 2014, 01:35 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
All hail Lord Gaben!
Sep 18 2014, 04:16 AM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i think that the pricing is based on publishers/local distributors agreed price. I see a lot of DLCs at full price, but the main game is cheaper. I know currently COH2 had 50% off DLC sales, but MY shows at full pricetag. I m starting to hate this change, it might end up like PSN
This post has been edited by y3ivan: Sep 18 2014, 04:18 AM |
Sep 18 2014, 06:30 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
There are numerous discussion on this at the Steam thread here.
Sep 18 2014, 12:34 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Haha interesting :lol: :clap:
Sep 19 2014, 10:52 PM
178 posts Joined: May 2008 |
welp, my money is going out faster than before.. I can't imagine how steam sales will be like later...
Sep 20 2014, 12:02 AM
65 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
the evil within used to 59.99USD,after steam in RM only RM105,so cheap!!!
Sep 20 2014, 10:31 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
good what
Sep 20 2014, 11:05 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
Sep 21 2014, 12:24 AM
422 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Somewhere. Isolated from the rest of you pukes. |
I know it's a psychological thing, but am I the only one who's more discouraged buying Steam games now looking at their true value post-conversion? Games that previously sell at $60 for example may now retail at a whooping RM190, and the lowest dollar prices still set you at around RM5; budget games previously under $10 and $5 tags are now under the RM30 and RM15 tags, hefty sums by my standards. When I'm buying in USD there was the illusion that I bought for less (nevertheless I still calculated the exchange value everytime I made a purchase), and the pain of knowing you're spending in an inferior currency was less apparent.
I want out of this. Anything, even a Steam mod to locally convert to prices to the market USD value, is better than being reminded in your face that the ringgit's a shitty undervalued currency. Otherwise, I'm not tempted to buy anything now. These prices just look too high. This post has been edited by Parrot: Sep 21 2014, 12:28 AM |
Sep 22 2014, 05:05 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Parrot, that's what I thought at first too.. but have you even seen the new prices?
Civ: Beyond Earth is a $50.00 game that is only selling for RM95.. Most games are wayy cheaper now in ringgit.. If it makes you happy, what you can do is convert the RM to USD in your head... for example, convert RM95 to 30 USD and you will be "omg! i just got a 40% discount!" |
Sep 22 2014, 06:46 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
QUOTE(abelooi @ Sep 22 2014, 05:05 PM) Parrot, that's what I thought at first too.. but have you even seen the new prices? hi catcha chan. Civ: Beyond Earth is a $50.00 game that is only selling for RM95.. Most games are wayy cheaper now in ringgit.. If it makes you happy, what you can do is convert the RM to USD in your head... for example, convert RM95 to 30 USD and you will be "omg! i just got a 40% discount!" some people just wanna complain, just let them be lor. for me, i'll wait for winter sales before i buy anything. and hopefully gst no kacau us. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:05 PM |