How you all recruit customer, mind to share??

TSoutsider
post Sep 2 2006, 10:42 AM, updated 20y ago

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

if u a direct seller or an agent or consultant.....how do u recruit ur customer? unsure.gif
SOCKman!
post Sep 2 2006, 11:00 AM

345 posts

this is an interesting question as there are many ways to acquire them. Most of the time people will approach their warm market first (e.g frens, family, employer, relatives) then onto their cold market which is ppl who are not so close or they dont know at all. There are many many more ways but i suggest that you read up abit about this market laugh.gif it is not as easy as asking ppl then they join laugh.gif

darrencw
post Sep 2 2006, 11:12 AM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

Its a really big question because the answer is in a big scope.For sales,u always have to suffer for the first 1-3 months because u have to "create networking" between people before u guys can "sync" ur products and ur customers moolah.

Normally i take out all my old name cards given,and start by calling the potential ones 1 by 1 asking em to come out.They'll know ur intention,they/re not dumb.But make sure ur own approach is not to sell.Its purely going out.Then just wait til the right question comes out,"So, what ure doing for living nowdays?"

LAUNCH YOUR ATTACK!
ah_suknat
post Sep 2 2006, 08:58 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

network network network

get a lot of contacts. no matter they are big one or the small one
alqa
post Sep 3 2006, 12:06 PM

346 posts

need to invest a little.... throw a party or makan makan.. ask ur friend to bring buddies, colleagues, etc.. then mingle and get to know them. after they are warm to you, during the meal, start your sales pitch, hungry ppl in front of food will buy just about anything... but make sure ur sales pitch arent boring tho.

that's the standard fly-trap used by MLM recruiters
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 3 2006, 01:24 PM

268 posts

Network!! Don't look down on poor people, coz some of them might got a very potential customer/ client amongst them.

Btw, don't cheat when sell, because for myself it is against my own rulez... Sell with sincere heart~~
TSoutsider
post Sep 4 2006, 08:46 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

hmm................. i want to promote to cold market...did anyone try telemarketing before? who should i ask when i do the calling??? manager or the first person on phone??? how to start conversation leh? unsure.gif
alextan99
post Sep 4 2006, 08:53 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Its always good to start with how's your day and so on smile.gif
uglytwinkle
post Sep 4 2006, 05:56 PM

188 posts

hahah..just do network marketing
but dont scum people sudey
hans.excel
post Sep 5 2006, 03:16 PM

401 posts

why not advertise in mainstream media like newspaper, newsletter and even forums also. You never know when your customer will have a need for your product or services. But you have to make sure that once they have the need, your contact number must be the first thing that they see.

This post has been edited by hans.excel: Sep 5 2006, 03:18 PM
TSoutsider
post Sep 5 2006, 11:10 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(hans.excel @ Sep 5 2006, 03:16 PM)
why not advertise in mainstream media like newspaper, newsletter and even forums also. You never know when your customer will have a need for your product or services. But you have to make sure that once they have the need, your contact number must be the first thing that they see.
cannot lar....we are restricted to promote the product personally sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
uglytwinkle
post Sep 6 2006, 03:02 AM

188 posts

hahahha.....just ask them have experience or not...hehe..wat pe hire sum1 takde experience..sia2 je investment
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 6 2006, 06:35 AM

268 posts

Anyone know where there is a local forum that can advertise personal product??
ah_suknat
post Sep 6 2006, 09:15 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

advertise in your siggy like most of the forumers.

put a big one [WTS].put some colours and stars to make it more attractive.
instead of your laughing women.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 11 2006, 01:54 AM

268 posts

lolz.... isn't my laughing women beautiful? Lolz... JK
darrencw
post Sep 11 2006, 09:34 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

In sales, it depends on what are u trying to sell first:

You or the product itself.

I'm not implying that u can just sell urself or the product alone,heck no.Its which do u promote to the customers first.If ure a sluggish person and walks like 20kgs of rice tied to ur leg and talks like a dead man.No matter what u sell,U WON'T BE ABLE TO CLOSE A SALE even your product is whatever top notch bladah bladah bladah.

A good sales combination would be a presentable person,well trimmed and groomed.You don't have to wear an Armani suit to impress.Press your pants and your shirts,get a hair cut,cut your nails.small good and there you are.Stand with proper posture.A product can sell by itself if its selling BENEFITS instead FUNCTIONS,ATTRIBUTES or whatever u wanna call it.Just my 2 cents.Sorry for the caps.

0.0178sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:42 AM