♠The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread Version 9♠, Lolipop + 1yr anniversary of N5 user!

pokgaizai
post Oct 1 2014, 12:54 PM

684 posts

4.6 BETA 3 - Release Solid Strawberry

A new week brings a new release. This week we are happy to present a sweet little beta release. We have made changes to our take on the recents menu and of course increased the smoothness of DSB animations as well. As with all beta releases, there is still room for improvement but #stayparanoid and don't hesitate to try it out.

Main changes introduced:
- Clean up DSB icon animations
- Crop thumbnails of portrait floating windows
- Dismiss the redesigned recents menu on touches outside of the thumbnails
- Tweak the design of the volume panel and Pie QS toggles
- Merge Theme Engine changes by CM.

thought no release this week.
drool.gif
pokgaizai
post Oct 9 2014, 12:31 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 9 2014, 10:57 AM)
Ya, laggy as in Samsung  cool.gif  definitely not Nexus speed. Switch back to normal recent view and it's butter smooth. Every beta version I tested on and switch back  cry.gif
Stack recent always show a blank screen first, the 2nd time only show stack view...not sure need to do a clean flash or not..

btw installed Peek app free version, anyone using the pro version..Can control the 10seconds time frame?
pokgaizai
post Oct 14 2014, 08:15 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 12 2014, 06:09 PM)
guys...been a silent reader all this while but somehow i think my n5 is satrting to give me the 'resatrt and bootloop' issue...

read earlier previously some issue with power button..

my question is i bought at directd among the first batch...can claim warranty over there ka? sweat.gif
ello shazmn, good to see you here.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(eveready @ Oct 14 2014, 12:23 AM)
Troll google. rclxub.gif
pokgaizai
post Oct 14 2014, 09:05 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 14 2014, 08:59 AM)
Hi again...just an update...my N5 works fine now...

1. reflash to elementalx 1.11...the correct version of course sweat.gif
2. suddenly remembered last week my phone got splashed by a raindrops...so just to be safe i dunked it in my beras container for a day

so far no issues with the n5 yet...been abusing it until now still no problem...many thanx to all for the advice

P/S: Hannah Tan is using N5??? shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
hello again bro...hows ur car huhu
goner (gearbox).. sold already blush.gif
pokgaizai
post Oct 15 2014, 06:09 PM

684 posts

thread going fast !

done Nandroid blush.gif

wana ask if we fastboot factory image, do we lose twrp?
pokgaizai
post Oct 16 2014, 08:53 AM

684 posts

Full casting 2minutes of L sweets searching.. icon_idea.gif

Ladoo, stay delicious ~ http://ladoo.co/ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pokgaizai: Oct 16 2014, 09:00 AM
pokgaizai
post Oct 16 2014, 09:12 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 16 2014, 09:00 AM)
FIXED  biggrin.gif
Thanks blush.gif

L'oreo
pokgaizai
post Oct 18 2014, 09:49 AM

684 posts

Peek Pro on 25% sale

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....peek.pro&hl=en
pokgaizai
post Oct 19 2014, 10:15 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 19 2014, 10:09 AM)
I flash recovery manually through fastboot, but funny thing is after reboot it wont stick.
I flash first time it does not stick..
2nd n 3rd finally it sticks.

Also flashed the permissive for root, now can't flash the chainfire root. Failed.
pokgaizai
post Oct 20 2014, 03:08 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Oct 20 2014, 03:05 PM)
Guys do u think now it's a suitable time to buy Nexus 5? :/
There's only way to buy this through Google Play?
and how much does it cost?
anytime is also a suitable time for nexus biggrin.gif
garage sales > alot sellers blush.gif
pokgaizai
post Oct 21 2014, 08:45 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 20 2014, 11:09 PM)
My series of "I dun Need it" procastination for Nexus 6. Just for sharing.
oh fak this. hahahaah.

end of story. *there's more but i made it shorter*

pokgaizai
post Oct 21 2014, 12:58 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 21 2014, 12:36 PM)
perfect~
testing is fun but I need custom rom for daily use. waiting... waiting... waiting...

all of you, if you have a choice, you wish to see which dev coming out Lollipop custom rom first?
Really wish is PA ! biggrin.gif

Btw PA still developing rclxms.gif

4.6 BETA 5 - Release Playful Pitaya
Paranoid Android
Shared publicly  -  12:38 PM
#staypositive

This week, PA team members have worked overtime to unravel the previously encountered
DSB issues. The product is back to the usual stability, with a bunch of tweaks all
around, but still deserving the beta tag.
Most of the work was put into hardening DSB, but an additional configuration option
was also added as an experiment mainly for those interested in increased speed. This
is more of a "power user" setting as it can have an influence on the battery life -
you have been warned - and is not guaranteed to stay around for later releases. To
mess around with the setting, just run adb shell su c 'settings put system
experimental_dsb_frequency 2' on your computer, replacing the 2 with any other number
of choice. If you find frequencies that seem to work fine for you and still provide
solid battery life, feel free to share them.

Quick pointers for the setting:
The default value for a newly set up device is 2.
- Lower numbers mean slower, higher numbers mean faster.
- You probably don't want to go into negative numbers. It's the ones that are lower
than 0.
- The counter caps out at 20. That is CRUISE CONTROL FOR COOL.
- Going above the maximum of 20 is not going to change anything... Trust us... Just
don't try it at home.

Changes new in this release:
- Provide a better flow for bar transitions and DSB
- Add the experimental_dsb_frequency setting (for now)
- Include a pair of themeability changes
- Tweak OPO device-specific code
pokgaizai
post Oct 21 2014, 04:15 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 21 2014, 01:56 PM)
That's very important.
Any Lollipop user please feedback, is third party App Ops works?
This one work : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...k.apppermission
What's New
V.1.8 Support Android 5.0

pokgaizai
post Oct 25 2014, 02:06 PM

684 posts

Franco kernel #65 test for Lollipop available.
pokgaizai
post Oct 28 2014, 01:38 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 28 2014, 01:27 PM)
Hmm i updated to lolipop now but it's unroot now, just want to be safe, do i just root it following this video?
Follow chainfire's guide

https://plus.google.com/+Chainfire/posts

This post has been edited by pokgaizai: Oct 28 2014, 01:41 PM
pokgaizai
post Oct 30 2014, 11:55 AM

684 posts

Hi guys get your inbox invite already? Got mine this morning, but no option to invite ppl..

You received this email at **@gmail.com because you emailed inbox@google.com for an Inbox by Gmail invitation.
pokgaizai
post Nov 9 2014, 12:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 9 2014, 09:36 AM)
Interesting that Moto360 got official Lollies earlier than N5
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/11/08/lg...he-near-future/

If Moto & LG get lollipop sooner than Nexus, gona be butthurt. blush.gif

anyway is good news for android world. biggrin.gif
pokgaizai
post Nov 10 2014, 12:48 PM