QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 8 2025, 01:04 PM)
Go to KL Main branch.Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold
Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold
Feb 9 2025, 06:45 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,614 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 8 2025, 01:04 PM) Go to KL Main branch. romuluz777 and nexona88 liked this post
Mar 16 2025, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 24 2025, 10:17 AM) if it ever happens, it will be post audit. Hi,it isn't entirely clear if a revaluation will need congressional approval or just an exec order from potus. whatever, from all the stuff i hv watched n read, most say good chance it will be revalued to current market value. that wud push gold price even higher over time while $ will weaken, inflation goes super. dropping gold std 1971 and revaluation of gold 1974 saw continuous hefty gold price rise during that period. what happens to other currencies will be most interesting. many countries, BRICS in particular, have been buying and repatriating their gold back to their own country. while many doubt USA actually has the 8133 tons of gold, just as many think China has at least twice the reported of 2280 tons. we may be witnessing some extraordinary global financial restructuring in the making. let's hv some fun watching it unfold bit by bit! What is the latest now? Gold has hit USD 3K last week. |
Mar 18 2025, 04:58 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 16 2025, 04:03 PM) there's is no official news on the audit and/or revaluation, only speculation. Hi,the last i read, there is speculation audit will be done in time for a revaluation just before the end of the year. if and when that happens, there'll be a lot of excitement looking at 1980. https://www.kitco.com/news/article/2025-03-...-party-its-1980 1971 nixon abandoned gold standard. 1972 gold reserves valued at $38/oz. 1973 gold reserves revalued to $42.22/oz. 1980 gold spot price >$700/oz. with interest rate cuts happening everywhere incl USA, US massive debt problems, war still lingering in europe, central banks continuous buying, it's reasonable to expect gold price in $ to keep rising in the immediate future. now that 3005 has been reached as new record high, most analysts see $3500 as 2025 target. gold isn't cepat kaya; i'll be patient, v patient. I smell something brewing, scott bessett is well known guy in investment banking/hedge funds. GOP is doing everything possible in their imagination. ðŽðŪðŠĪð.... "for God, King & Country" ... (ahem and themselves)... All the gold bull are speculating narratives.... but trump has 1 message for de-dollarisation. ðŦĢ. Nobody expected trump couple to enrich themselves via crypto/meme assets ððĪŊð.... even i loaded up on trump media ððð. Trump is unpreditable to a certain extent ðķâðŦïļ. China has stopped buying gold for several months but re-started again recently. I have started to open a position in GOLD since 2024 as our ringgit keep sliding down ððð till Sept 2024... more for local factors. Never owned Gold before. Just watch how ringgit move vs USD in Sept 2024, then you will see ð... |
Mar 18 2025, 11:24 AM
Hi all,
I have been reading... metal investments are typically gold vs silver. Anyone here got investment in copper? Somebody told me that copper will be the metal of the future due to EV paradigmn shift. Any comments? |
May 17 2025, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(foyorco @ May 17 2025, 01:24 PM) hi all gold investors, instead buying physical gold or having too much investment accounts to manage. I bumped into the idea of buying gold ETFs like SGOL. As most of my other investments are in US stocks in a brokerage account. Please go check if you are subjected to us taxes for buying commodity ETF. Buying stocks, capital gain is not taxed, but your dividends are taxed at 30%.Any thoughts? Thought it might even be more beneficial compare to physical gold bar, in which i dont need to eat up the premium when buying small volume. I know that you are exempted if you buy K1 type ETF. These info i read from reddit, so i avoid. There are also some other T&C. So i just buy physical kijang and bank paper gold. |
May 19 2025, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2025, 09:00 AM) Moody's downgrade happened after market closed on fri. Will GOLD reach for USD 3500? ðŪðŪðŪUS bond yields rose. stock futures declined 1% or so. gold price recovered above 3200. it remains to be seen if this downgrade will mean anything significant. we'll see tmr. |
Oct 19 2025, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 18 2025, 02:48 PM) I already kena slaughtered... ðĒ too intense, i jump in again, not FOMO. Scared of inflation and ....Too greedy... Already have but wanna buy more ... Take it as a lesson... Don't buy using emotion.. just buy and forget like last time... New word "debasement trade"... bought again at just below USD 4000. Seeing gold drop is like ðĨķðĨķðĨķ... |
Nov 2 2025, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 1 2025, 02:17 PM) you must first register. process isn't difficult, approval within half a working day. Hi,then, u log in, put items in cart, check out, proceed to order. by "booking", i mean you place the order, price shown at that time is locked in. then u will receive a notice in the portal and by email to pay up, set appt to collect. if u do not transfer money within 2 working days, it will be auto cancelled - no deposit, no penalty. alternatively, u can specify in the order that you will pay cash at collection, with same deadline. credit cards not accepted. notice there are also some items u can lock in price now to receive within 4 weeks or whatever is stipulated. e.g. the pamp suisse 50, 100 gm gold cast bars. i think the process is same with other bullion traders. jewelry shops let you see, hold, pick and then buy on the spot, even with credit cards. but u pay 8-12% more. this outfit is a branch of the singapore co. i think in sg, it also offers vault space for safekeeping. Thanks for the details. I have been following this thread for a while. I have maybank paper gold and kijang, and would like to diversify to other gold mint and physical silver. I am keen to get some silver coins or bars.... But when i visit their web site, it shows out of stock for silver. So how does it work? Register & place order, even if it show out of stock? And they will buy for you once you pay up? I have concerns on collection of physical gold. Crooks may just waot for you to exit shop and follow you to rob you later. Thanks for any feedback |
Nov 23 2025, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 21 2025, 04:35 PM) you are right. for Maybank you can convert to physical. if i remember you got to pay like RM250 for that. i have maybank... physical is only kijang coins, go main branch to buy...i keep both paper & physical gold in maybank. Maybank only have paper silver, must do counter transactions with passbook.however for UOB, i am not sure. also i dont know UOB will be 999 or 916 type. |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:50 AM |