Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

zodd
post Sep 15 2015, 12:40 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(mcfeemo @ Sep 14 2015, 08:54 PM)
What bout maybank gold account?
maybank gold good due to spread quite low and can do online through maybank2u. Disadvantage are only can do transaction during banking hours, not backed by real gold which is not syariah compliance which is a big no no for real muslims.
zodd
post Sep 16 2015, 11:21 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 16 2015, 10:15 PM)
Curious to know, what has caused the recent price hike of gold in gold smith? Is it due to poor MYR currency? hmm.gif
Unfortunately yes
zodd
post Sep 16 2015, 11:22 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Sep 16 2015, 10:50 PM)
Gold has just gone up a bit...crazy market now hard to predict direction...
Gold like that. always volatile. Today report says price hike due to weakening US Dollar and bit hike in oil price,
zodd
post Oct 28 2015, 07:58 AM

211 posts

The best institutions to provide this Gold Account are Public Gold & Kuwait Finance House because the account back by real physical gold. You can sell back for cash or withdraw physical gold.

Those bank only have gold on paper. They only offer cash or crediting of account. No physical to withdraw.
zodd
post Oct 28 2015, 01:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Oct 28 2015, 12:39 PM)
congrats on ur purchase rclxms.gif

wonder whos the assayer? (if thats a right term)

but u got it cheap anyway. keep the receipt nod.gif
i never manage to confide myself in it.

GIAs are usually not backed by physicals, the account itself not PIDM protected. u buy n sell around the spot price but if u want withdraw take cimb for example, minimum 100g, fee of rm10 per gram.

worth it? wink.gif
kuwait want to pull out fr malaysia already soon right?

and public gold is.. pardon me for the lack of better word, mlm like? its not a bank instituion.
Kuwait is waiting for the right buyer than they will shift to Turkey. Still no one knows how soon it will materialize.

Public Gold is not MLM company. They never have the license to operate as MLM and not interested to be one. What people misunderstood is the commission given to dealer for introduce new customer. That's all. No need customer to find another 10 customers, and below customers to find any customers.

It is up to individual whether they want to purchase for themselves or if they want to make extra income, they can be an authorized dealer and introduce and assist new customer to buy and get the gold. Educated them not to fall into the fake Gold Scheme and such.

And new client don't have to pay any fee. If lets say they want to buy RM10k, then they will get 10k worth of gold along their own Customer ID, so they can check their transaction or statement online.

In MLM world, you need to find lets say 3 underlings, and that 3 underlings find another 3 or 4 or 5 each and the line continues. Got a lot of level need to upgrade by paying for nothing, pairing systems and etc. Their system is confusing. And the product or whatever they promise are meh.

Anyone can wassup me@0193520178 if need to ask anything and fast reply about Public Gold.

zodd
post Oct 28 2015, 02:08 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Oct 28 2015, 02:01 PM)
mod pls ban! jk tongue.gif

ok but still u dont confuse other ppl by saying the organization u r related with to be a bank wink.gif

public gold is not a bank.
Apologize, but I never recall I wrote such thing.

Public Gold is not a part of any bank. Except, they have authorized by Bank Negara to do the business. This is widely known for those who follows the thread from beginning.
zodd
post Oct 28 2015, 02:13 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(heeromai @ Oct 28 2015, 02:09 PM)
Yes the company is close but how about thoes people who have their gold any place can recommend to sell genneva gold bar
You can try walk in to any Public Gold branch. better if you are in Penang and ask how much they will take. They will do a test to your gold 1st. No harm in asking and they will treat you nicely. It is your gold and your choice. Here the list of their branches PG Office
zodd
post Oct 28 2015, 02:14 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Oct 28 2015, 02:12 PM)
oh no sorry my bad
u said institutions, not bank. sorry sorry  notworthy.gif
Sorry accepted. Small matter. smile.gif
zodd
post Oct 28 2015, 02:29 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Oct 28 2015, 02:19 PM)
Yes I think the safest method is to buy and withdraw as physical gold immediately. I also suspected they are practising fractional gold reserve, keep some portion on the vault and sell more gold certificates. This will be a problem when all wanna withdraw at the same time, i.e. during crisis.
Yes, it never a wise choice to keep kilos in gold account. A few grams should be okay. The gold account service offered by Public Gold mainly for ppl who has small or limited budget to buy (min 1gram to start or additional) and for those who stay far away to collect the physical. Maybe after the right time comes, they will come and withdraw 1 shot since traveling quite a cumbersome for them.

The only good thing with bank is their spread is low.
zodd
post Nov 14 2015, 11:43 PM

211 posts

With this partnership, it is easier to buy/sell/pawn the precious metal of local company product. 1 downside is the price not as attractive as buy directly from Public Gold.

Public Gold Partners Pos Ar-Rahnu To Provide Additional Gold Trading Channels
KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 2 (Bernama) -- Physical gold trading company Public Gold Group has formed a partnership with Pos (M) Bhd's fully-owned subsidiary Pos ArRahnu to provide additional channels for the public to conveniently trade Public Gold physical products throughout Malaysia, starting today.

In a statement today, Public Gold said the partnership would allow Public Gold's members to purchase all types of Public Gold products of Au 999.9 purity, ranging from 0.5 gramme to 250 gramme gold bars and half Dinar to 10 Dinar wafers, from any Pos ArRahnu outlet nationwide.

The high quality gold products are accredited by the internationally recognised London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) and all Public Gold products are exempted from the Goods and Services Tax in Malaysia, it said.

"In response to an increase in market demand for investment precious metals, we see the need to open up more product distribution channels for public convenience to encourage them to keep physical gold for a brighter and secure future, which ultimately leads to a wealthier nation," Executive Chairman Datuk Wira Louis Ng said.

Established in 2008, Public Gold currently has 18 branches accross Malaysia and Singapore, while Pos ArRahnu, with 65 outlets nationwide, has been in the gold trade since July 2012.

-- BERNAMA
zodd
post Nov 16 2015, 01:31 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Nov 15 2015, 11:47 PM)
thanks for sharing bro. Never knew that Pos ArRahnu existed.
Your welcome. However not all post office provide this facilities. Only those in this list. http://www.pos.com.my/post-offices/pos-arrahnu/?outlets
zodd
post Nov 28 2015, 02:01 AM

211 posts

Nice...it is time to stock and re-stock.
zodd
post Feb 22 2016, 03:27 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Feb 21 2016, 12:02 PM)
Hi Guys,

Any advise where is the best place and type of physical gold that i could purchase around Klang Valley / KL ? As if not mistaken those in Poh Kong is charged with design fees right so not worth for investment.

Im purely wish to keep some for small investment..

Any advise?
Right now, if you are looking for local, the best is from Public Gold. head by Dato' Louis Ng, we are massively growing and planning to be among the best in the world.

Public Gold also have gold bars & dinars & silver. You can start from as low as 1gram @17x . Feel free to pm me here or wassap @ 019 3520178. I'll be happy to explain more since I am their Authorized Agent. I'm not selling anything, only guide those who are interested to the correct path. Any transactions will be direct between customer & the company. smile.gif
zodd
post Feb 22 2016, 09:04 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Feb 22 2016, 05:23 AM)
I have considered public gold but the buyback spread is just too high in fact imho not even fair! Also the design not pretty.
Well, Public Gold spread for sure not the lowest in town. between 5-8%. Which can be reduced by becoming a dealer. If you get the dealer status, you are entitled between 1-2% rebate from your purchase. and if you are an active dealer, the spread wont even bother. Btw, what is the spread for pamp or poh kong whenever you want to sell it back? The design not really play a big role for the true gold bugs. As long as the gold is real, good for investment, enough already. Beauty is in the eye of beholder anyway. smile.gif
zodd
post Feb 22 2016, 03:01 PM

211 posts

To each his own.. smile.gif Anyway, with Public Gold, is a heaven for those who has small budget but know the importance of keeping gold. They can buy as small as 1 gram and bring it home or keep the gold with Public Gold for free, accumulate the gold by top it up bit by bit and withdraw the physical gold anytime you like.

Since not everyone able to liquid their gold outside Malaysia, they will find whatever the best that can suit them. And here where Public Gold exist to cater their needs.

Public Gold also has no problem if you wanna buy or sell in kilos. Anyone interested or need more explanations, feel free to PM me here or send me Wassp @019 352 0178.

zodd
post Feb 28 2016, 12:27 AM

211 posts

Malaysians Urged To Invest In Physical Gold To Mitigate Ringgit's Decline

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 27 (Bernama) -- Malaysians have been urged to keep between five to 10 per cent of their savings in gold as part of their overall portfolio to mitigate the ringgit's decline.

The founder and executive chairman of Public Gold Marketing Sdn Bhd Datuk Wira Louis Ng Chuu Hau said the investment in physical gold played an important role in the current economic uncertainties. "The gold price is based on international pricing and quoted in the US dollar. So, if the ringgit's value fell against the US dollar, it would still give those with gold savings an advantage," he told the media at a seminar titled, "Gold as a Safeguard Against the Ringgit's Decline," here today.

Ng expects the ringgit to trade at the level of RM4.40 to RM4.50 this year, and this will drive gold prices higher.

"The weak global economy, coupled with the efforts of foreign central banks to change bond investments to physical gold, will have a higher impact on gold demand globally," he said. He also said investing in physical gold was easier than derivatives which was more complicated, while having elements of speculation.

Meanwhile, the inaugural seminar which brought together speakers from the gold investment sector, was sponsored by Public Gold with the cooperation of Agrobank, POS ArRahnu and Koperasi Dagang Emas.

-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v8/bu/ne....php?id=1219830
zodd
post Mar 2 2016, 10:35 PM

211 posts

I bought a few pamps from nubex and buysilver before. Anyone knows where to sell the pamps. Does those 2 company offer buyback?
zodd
post Mar 2 2016, 11:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 2 2016, 11:30 PM)
Buysilvermalaysia do offer buyback not too sure about nubex call them and ask...but since ure public gold dealer they want ur pamps??? hmm.gif
Public Gold does take any gold we sell them to, it just in my belief, the best place to sell the gold is the place where u bought it. For example, if u buy from Poh Kong, sell it back to Poh Kong to get best buyback price (even though not that best)

zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 12:40 AM

211 posts

This what I found at Buysilver Buyback page: https://www.buysilvermalaysia.com/selling-s.../#buybackpolicy

The spread really rclxub.gif

BuySilverMalaysia.com - Gold and Silver Bullion Wholesale for Malaysia
Gold : RM 165.75 / gram Gold Spot Price UP
Silver : RM 62.40 / ozt Silver Spot Price UP

Buy Back Rates Live Pricing

# Product Description We Sell(RM) We Buy Back(RM)
With BSM Receipt Spread

Gold Bars & Coins
1 PAMP / Perth Mint 1g Bar 205.76 160.80 27.97%
2 PAMP / Perth Mint 2.5g Bar 507.89 401.90 26.36%
3 PAMP / Perth Mint 5g Bar 961.25 803.90 19.58%
4 PAMP / Perth Mint 10g Bar 1,804.88 1,607.80 12.26%
5 PAMP / Perth Mint 20g Bar 3,539.68 3,215.60 10.08%
6 PAMP / Perth Mint 1oz 5,385.24 5,000.20 7.70%
7 PAMP / Perth Mint 50g Bar 8,607.67 8,038.90 7.08%
8 PAMP / Perth Mint 100g Bar 16,978.31 16,077.80 5.60%
9 PAMP 500g Casting Bar 84,980.81 80,388.80 5.71%
10 PAMP 1 Kilo Casting Bar 169,311 160,777.50 5.31%
11 Gold 1oz Coins 5,563.42 5,000.20 11.26%

zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 04:37 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 3 2016, 02:48 AM)
Here in malaysia forget selling tu to ur seller especially poh kong...walan I think that one as worst as tomei laugh.gif
Yeah. I made a mistake when I bought gold bars from PK and Pamp before until I stumbled on Public Gold. I think currently Public Gold offers the best platform for local and small player.

Where else you can find a company that offer 5%-8% buyback , buy & sell 24hrs online, got gold account just like bank but better service such as 24hrs & 365days buy/sell, check the statement online, can buy from minimum 1 gram only, can withdraw the physical from as small as 1 gram, easy to sell and buyback, free storage. and lotsa more.

I would like to explain more but some people may find it uneasy. It just that I want people to see what they are missing and create awareness. So sad when they fell into the gold scheme scam or make not so right purchase just because they do not know there is a better option around.

Anyway, I'm just a part time Public Gold dealer. I'm more into saving the gold myself and guide new customer on free basis. smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:57 AM