Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

knight
post Jul 22 2015, 04:25 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(pustapazik @ Jul 22 2015, 10:58 AM)
Nice sharing. If only I know this wedge pattern. I should not buy few months back.
knight
post Jul 22 2015, 11:05 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jul 22 2015, 05:19 PM)
If you could predict, you would be a millionaire.
Well, he predicted. So if I knew this earlier, I won't buy. Nvm. Treat it long term.
knight
post Oct 6 2015, 12:13 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Wise to sell gold? Now the increase of gold price is partially due to the market and also partially the MYR value. From the Goldprice website, I compare the chart of MYR and USD per kg gold chart is quite similar. Meaning the ringgit may just a small reason of the increase of Gold price.

Correct if I'm wrong. Still the question is, is it wise to sell it now?

And what's the actual reason of the price hike? Oil price?

This post has been edited by knight: Oct 6 2015, 12:18 PM
knight
post Oct 10 2015, 12:34 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

It drops again. Sigh. Looks like somwthig related to oil price?
knight
post Oct 22 2015, 04:09 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

I got a question. Where you guys sell off your Gold Bullion? Let's say for the Canadian Maple, where will you choose to sell it?
knight
post Oct 23 2015, 02:32 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Oct 23 2015, 12:02 AM)
yes i dont see why not.. but inspect properly n i suggest u refer nubex condition grading to compare price
esp when its sealed
can sell here also biggrin.gif
Is it better to sell it in shops like Poh Kong??
knight
post Oct 23 2015, 03:41 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Oct 23 2015, 02:35 PM)
commercial sure slash down kaw kaw la i guess.. dunno also.. can ask their shop

how much u r looking?

can pm me if u dowan put here tongue.gif
I just curious. Not selling it also. Coz I see if we sell at goldsmith, the price are not that good unless we sell at buysilverMalaysia. But then it's very leceh unless we go straight to their counter.
knight
post Oct 25 2015, 09:55 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 24 2015, 09:41 PM)
blink.gif For Kido. can trust this kah? That's the first time I heard buy golds from Lazada. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by knight: Oct 25 2015, 09:56 PM
knight
post Oct 27 2015, 08:43 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Oct 27 2015, 07:03 PM)
Guys wanna ask if the Gold Investment Account is credible? In event of bank runs, how confident are you that you can withdraw the gold physically?
Someone once told me before also. If you buy physical gold, where will you keep it?? For safety, you keep it in back in the bank also. Haha. Kinda make some sense also.

I'm currently on UOB gold. Not bad the buy/sell margin I can say. But I hate it that I have to find time to go to the bank to purchase it. wink.gif
knight
post Oct 28 2015, 02:13 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Oct 28 2015, 07:58 AM)
The best institutions to provide this Gold Account are Public Gold & Kuwait Finance House because the account back by real physical gold. You can sell back for cash or withdraw physical gold.

Those bank only have gold on paper. They only offer cash or crediting of account. No physical to withdraw.
Lol. All also say back by real gold. Even the banks. I bet they just have some amount of gold in the bank and in reality, the just get your money to invest other things. When you want get it only they will grab some from their inventory.

But still, in case of anything happens and you are forced to flee from the country, you most likely wont get back your gold. For me, this is just to secure the wealth value but not investment for me.
knight
post Oct 28 2015, 04:09 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Oct 28 2015, 02:19 PM)
Yes I think the safest method is to buy and withdraw as physical gold immediately. I also suspected they are practising fractional gold reserve, keep some portion on the vault and sell more gold certificates. This will be a problem when all wanna withdraw at the same time, i.e. during crisis.
For runaway use, physical gold good. If just for wealth value I think both is ok. But I don't want to risk and pay more for another deposit box in the bank unless I already have one to keep.

Still don't put all your golden egg in one basket. Less risk.
knight
post Oct 28 2015, 04:09 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Btw, 2018 is near. Do you think Gold will hike during that time? Crisis time wohhh...
knight
post Oct 28 2015, 04:12 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Oct 28 2015, 02:47 PM)
ok gip u example take cimb again cos i never read other bank T&C

in order for u to have physical - min 100g. say price now is rm165.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbbfrx/gold_rate.htm (cant find cimb price lols but should not be much diff)
so u gonna need (rm165+rm10)x100g (ignore any other processing fee anything if theres any) = rm17.5k

for direct buy physical
https://www.buysilvermalaysia.com/shop/prod...g-999-Gold-Bar/
RM 16,431.95 (i think free shipping)
see u can save rm1k in this instance.

but as low as few hundred also u can already lay ur hand on ur gold piece physically. its good to have small fractions of sizes instead of just one big one.
small size, yes, premiums cos the need wrap or little piece nicely, small small.
big one no need. cincai cast no need wrap also. no need add premium, god discount instead.. so to speak la hehe

for other institution, u can ask zodd cos he got sell paper n physical gold under one roof.. correct?

hope this helps
How about the buy sell value difference? If let's say you buy and sell now, which 1 give more damage??
knight
post Nov 12 2015, 11:27 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Guys. Anyone know if we can do online paper gold purchase for UOB? Always have to walk in to that particular branch to top up kah?
knight
post Nov 12 2015, 11:29 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Nov 12 2015, 08:04 AM)
A good article of shipping precious metal in Malaysia:

https://besure.my/shippingsilver
Post Laju ah. They either Laju-ly left your item on your door step else just pass by and drop the small note in your postbox below your apartment saying you are not at home.

Lajuuunyeee....
knight
post Jun 9 2016, 10:37 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Gold rise quite well recently, Now I been thinking is it the right time for me to sell off my gold while the ringgit is weak?
knight
post Jul 11 2016, 03:14 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Jul 7 2016, 10:57 AM)
Hmm.....I didn't keep track of bank's paper gold price so I'm not sure. If that happens all the time then, banks do only increase/decrease a little according to spot price. I've been keeping track of physical gold coin price from MBB and UOB. Observed that UOB is quite consistent with their price and on some occasion only increase/decrease a little. MBB however is slow to use the latest spot price and increase/decrease their price a little but quick to react to big fluctuations.
Agree with you. But I'm quite fedup that I have to always go to the bank to buy and sell gold. Why can't UOB Gold passbook be done thu online banking?

mad.gif
knight
post Jul 11 2016, 03:17 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ckmcsk @ Jul 11 2016, 07:40 AM)
mbb is sucking slow in update
Any idea which one that I can do it online and the spread is low? MBB? CIMB??
knight
post Oct 12 2016, 04:05 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 6 2016, 01:28 AM)
Time to bbb!
Sorry but to ask. what is bbb? and uuu?
knight
post Oct 24 2016, 09:50 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Guys, anyone bought Canadian maple leaf bullion from Gold shop like poh kong? How much is the split?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0296sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:31 PM