Edit: I have 25k in coins to use for any trading
This post has been edited by dhrubo: Nov 4 2014, 02:26 PM
Games The Official LYN FIFA™ Community Thread V3!, Officially RELEASED! Play BALL!
Nov 4 2014, 02:25 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Hey guys, need suggestions in improving my team. Currently I am stuck in division 7 for two seasons and feel that I am not creating enough chances. Maybe I need to improve my game but I do not feel my front line is making enough darting runs. Any pointers are welcome
Edit: I have 25k in coins to use for any trading This post has been edited by dhrubo: Nov 4 2014, 02:26 PM |
Nov 4 2014, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 4 2014, 02:38 PM) Get Xherdan Shaqiri, he is beast. Muller doesn't actually work that well as a RM. LM maybe Heung Min Son from Bayer04. Yea, I also feel Muller is wasted there. Was wondering if I should change him to CAM and use him?Replace your strikers with a better one. I think Ramos is great, but maybe you can change the other one with Klaas-Jan Huntelaar(awesome shooting stats) or Immobile(faster pace with ok shooting stats) QUOTE(me @ me and me,Nov 4 2014, 02:46 PM) I got draxler, but only play him when I need to rest some of the regulars. QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 4 2014, 03:12 PM) You on PS3 or PS4? PS4 it is. Only reason I use Kalou is for 4* skills. Roll to either direction works really well with him. But let me try Aubameyang. I seem to have better results when playing Großkreutz. So I think it adds up to what you say here if PS4, set your player to get behind in player instructions before every start of the game, and buy sokratis, he is much better defender than Subotic. Last time I used Kevin Großkreutz and he is immense. 1 of the best RB in the game. and put RF Aubameyang and replace Kalou. 7 chemistry Aubameyang and you won't felt any difference. and set your customs tactics like this 70 50 70 35 65 30 50 50 and you will see your forward made some crazy runs And thanks for the tips on custom tactics. I will definitely try this combo. BTW, if anyone is willing to play a friendly please leave a reply and I will add you (my ID is Dhrubo_DJ). |
Nov 4 2014, 04:49 PM
Bought aubameyang catalyst at the price of the basic ones, also landed a sokratis for around 3600. Can't wait to try out all these inputs. Thanks guys.
Nov 4 2014, 09:20 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 4 2014, 03:12 PM) You on PS3 or PS4? if PS4, set your player to get behind in player instructions before every start of the game, and buy sokratis, he is much better defender than Subotic. Last time I used Kevin Großkreutz and he is immense. 1 of the best RB in the game. and put RF Aubameyang and replace Kalou. 7 chemistry Aubameyang and you won't felt any difference. and set your customs tactics like this 70 50 70 35 65 30 50 50 and you will see your forward made some crazy runs Listen to this man. Your advice has been godsend. Since following it the scorelines has been 2-1 5-0 7-0(60 minute, opponent rage quit) 4-2 Although this results in Division 7 does not speak much but given I was struggling with almost the same team, the tactics change has worked wonders. Thanks man. |
Nov 5 2014, 01:19 PM
Question fellows - Do you buy gold packs at all? Or is it just the weekly packs. I redeemed my code in the wrong account
Nov 5 2014, 01:36 PM
Ha ha. Nice. BTW, <noob alert> where do you buy the coins from? I can't buy it from PS4 or the companion app. Oh, 25k premium gold pack available now. Worth it?
P.S - I got 2500 coins and 1000 coins for logging in to the companion app in the last two days |
Nov 5 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Nov 5 2014, 01:43 PM) You cannot buy coins from PSN Store, but you can buy FIFA Points from PSN store. Oh, I meant points. Whenever I go to store in game I see a message that there is nothing to buy or something like that. Does it use the PSN wallet? I have 45 credit which I can put to use Fuhhhh untung la, my best player from pack so far are Falcao lol |
Nov 5 2014, 02:10 PM
Damn. This makes sense. I have PS+ for MY account. But the account I use for FIFA is Indian since I have a lot of friends in that one. I should have built my squad in the MY account
Nov 5 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 5 2014, 02:54 PM) Can still transfer. Sell all your players for coins, create a new one with MY account and set the price to the amount of coins you have and buy the player. You will have 95% of your coins back (5% ea tax) Ah, nice idea. Just not sure I want to spend all that time again. Damn Sony |
Nov 5 2014, 03:43 PM
Crap. Should have bid for some items for cheap
Nov 7 2014, 03:34 PM
Opened 5 packs yesterday. Got Pirlo and Filipe Luiz. Sold off Pirlo. Keep or sell Luiz?
He fits in my LB position since I have Gustavo in CDM and Dante as CB. I usually play Alex Sandro or Jansen. Is he a big improvement over these? |
Nov 10 2014, 03:04 PM
Anybody trying their luck with the 35k Packs? One of my friends got Kompany and Sanchez in one
Nov 10 2014, 03:18 PM
LOL. I think I never made that much money. The total I have spent so far will be mostly around 50-60k. My biggest hauls were Filipe luiz (sold 25k), navas (sold 14k) and pirlo (sold 3k). So am at a loss so far
Nov 11 2014, 10:29 AM
I am so jealous of you guys. I played the entire season yesterday to pull just enough money to buy a 35k pack. All I got was lavezzi. I think I wont even get a return of 10k
Nov 13 2014, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(colourblindllama @ Nov 12 2014, 09:05 PM) Can buy Remy for about 15k exactly kan lol. Mmm Vargas has always been on my eye but never bought him. Mmm I'll try buying those players you mentioned soon. I go win division 8 first haha I always struggle against Vargas lol. You can buy him. If you are having trouble defending I would suggest switch to 5-3-2 formation and default aggression. The 3 CBs will hold your fort, do not charge with them. Use the second man defending a lot more. If you have to tackle with the CB use jockey (L2) + O. Better still try pressing by constantly tapping X. Also I feel it is really important to have all the players fitness above 90 in FUT. The entire team feels a lot swifter. Have a good pool of reserves. QUOTE(blurkia @ Nov 13 2014, 11:03 AM) same la bro, I met a 70+ overall rating team, i knew i'll be in trouble. in div 4 now, struggling met ibarbo, same tarpao-ed 5-1. damn.. i moved my defense deep already, also kena haha QUOTE(bro bro @ Nov 13 2014, 11:12 AM) LOL good to know I am not alone. |
Nov 13 2014, 03:16 PM
^Oh that's a well known glitch and most of the guys I meet online are trying to exploit it or all they are doing the entire time is running along the sidelines. Kills the fun completely.
Nov 13 2014, 04:02 PM
I usually switch to my CB and press the second man press and hope someone takes him out for me
Nov 13 2014, 11:09 PM
Just played @lone_wolf.. Got hammered 0-3 lol. Division 5 I won everything and in Division 4 played 3 lost 3. My players are like suffering from heavy feet syndrome.
Nov 14 2014, 02:30 PM
Add me up guys for some friendly. PSN - Dhrubo_DJ
Nov 16 2014, 12:30 PM
Wow guys, and I thought I was lucky to get Falcao. :-P
Anyway I am trying to form a hybrid bundesliga team using Falcao instead of selling him. Got up to division 3 last night. Need to save money to buy ozil. Bought schurrle but he does not seem to fit in my 5-3-2 formation. |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:00 AM |