Games The Official LYN FIFA™ Community Thread V3!, Officially RELEASED! Play BALL!

daigo2008v6
post Sep 20 2014, 12:46 PM

77 posts

is anyone able to login to the webapp? been trying since 2 days back...
daigo2008v6
post Sep 20 2014, 05:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Sep 20 2014, 01:06 PM)
Yup .... we can .... using Chrome to sign in ...
huhu no luck for me then, been trying all sorts of stuff to try login. both accounts failed..
daigo2008v6
post Oct 8 2014, 04:45 PM

77 posts

Hi Guys,

need help from sifus,

how do you guys defend against ultra high pressure? i literally get pushed back at my own half and all my passes gets cut off, or their players can mark so closely to my players that i get no room to pass, thus result in possession lost, very frustrating sad.gif

Is it triggered by custom tactic ? eg. 100% pressure and aggression.

thanks! smile.gif
daigo2008v6
post Oct 8 2014, 05:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jamrock @ Oct 8 2014, 05:13 PM)
you can try using counter attack and a ultra defensive/park the bus tactics . Clearing the ball long or making long through pass would normally get you for a quick counter and demoralize your opponents - they will only pressure you in your own half way line , just try to get the ball pass the half way line mark and you will be ready to terrorize them =)
Hmm i've tried like u mentioned, but even with counter attk tactics, my players dont move forward fast enough to pressure their back line, and often only my ST and 2 wingers will be in midfield line, but with all 4 opposition defense waiting, futile attempt as well sad.gif

the stamina depletion doesn't help much as well, they can press like mad for 90mins @.@
daigo2008v6
post Oct 9 2014, 05:44 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 8 2014, 06:50 PM)
I got this a lot. The opponent pressure every single player by charging to them when they got possession, able to run and intercept every pass you made, and some how their tackle are spot on. After a while and 40+ match lost later, I learned that:

1) Do not panic
I found out do the back pass to player behind will make space for player upfront once the opponent charging forward to your back player who has the ball. This time you can counter by long pass to empty area, and having your player ready to counter.

2) Having the High/High workrate for midfielder
The midfield player who have this workrate is god in FIFA 15. Easiest example: Vidal. He able to run back and help the defense, also able to run back upward to help with the attack.

3) Do not break your last line of defense
Having all defender line up in front of the ball is better. Do not, Do not charging towards opponent player who have possession immediately, as he may try to dribble/pass the ball to other player, making your defender out of position. Try do the jockey and be patience when you try to tackle.

It would be better to have CDM to help the defense, as he can try outmuscle the ball from behind  laugh.gif

4)The opponent has patience limit as well
Playing against human, they will lost patience and will do the mistake. This is when you take advantage. You will frustrated them more if you able to defend well against their high pressure tactics.

5) Having fast pace ST or winger also help
You may need fast pace player to bring the ball upfront for counter attacking after so much defending. Having player with good passing skill eg: Pirlo able to make pin point pass that you need most in counter attack.
thanks for the insight, will try out H/H workrates although not a fan of it @.@

i generally utilize possession based football, so that might be an issue of vulnerable to high pressure tactics.. La liga wingers are exp and not much choices lol..

daigo2008v6
post Oct 10 2014, 04:46 PM

77 posts

hi Guys,

i want to try add more friends for seasons in FUT,
can add me on : jason87v6

thanks! biggrin.gif

daigo2008v6
post Dec 14 2014, 06:23 PM

77 posts

just sold all my players to prep for TOTY, will probably get a few of them depending on who made the list..
daigo2008v6
post Dec 17 2014, 01:15 PM

77 posts

wow CR7 NIF rose 1mil compared to last week...
daigo2008v6
post Dec 17 2014, 05:10 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(RDS88 @ Dec 17 2014, 04:01 PM)
price for all players I target are increased around 1m-3m from last week. Benzema, Modric, James, Sanchez, Cech, Piszczek, Lewandowski, Tevez, Cuadrado etc

Why oh why?
probably more ppl buying coins than opening packs, hence player prices jacked up... but should go back down again once we reach Christmas..
daigo2008v6
post Dec 17 2014, 09:13 PM

77 posts

extended maintenance, should be done in 5 hours.
daigo2008v6
post Dec 18 2014, 01:21 AM

77 posts

probably too soon for a TIF card, but should definitely be in TOTS..
daigo2008v6
post Dec 19 2014, 07:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(RDS88 @ Dec 19 2014, 02:39 PM)
Realy? ah..I thought it will automatically changed into new club.

The thing is, I want to buy Cuadrado. I heard rumors United is after him. If I wait until next year, his price will increased, will never afford to buy him anymore. Ayam stucked  rclxub.gif
if he does transfer, his current price will rise higher as he will not be in the Seria A anymore.. anyway even if he does transfer you will have time to buy him, EA usually release the updated card quite late.
daigo2008v6
post Dec 20 2014, 01:56 PM

77 posts

Packed IF Benatia & Rooney, not bad at all.
daigo2008v6
post Dec 21 2014, 02:10 PM

77 posts

add me PSN id : jason87v6 ,frequent player, looking for friends to play with in FUT seasons.
daigo2008v6
post Dec 22 2014, 03:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(RDS88 @ Dec 21 2014, 06:04 PM)
Today xmas pack quite okay. Unpacked 3, got myself Oscar and IF Gueye (I dont need them, though)
So, I have to buy him for his price now?
Saw you unpacked some good players, bro. Lewandowski, Ronaldo, If Benatia. Damn lucky
packing that ronaldo was damn lucky, i literally shouted @.@ probably won't happen again, all luck used up.
daigo2008v6
post Jan 5 2015, 04:57 PM

77 posts

yesterday won few games in a row, after that lost 3 straight games, felt opponent's players was on steriods, hard slides and tackles not fouled, and all my players all like stiff tree, so frustrating to play..
daigo2008v6
post Jan 8 2015, 09:01 PM

77 posts

4 days to go for TOTY!
daigo2008v6
post Jan 12 2015, 06:13 PM

77 posts

guys how much do you think TOTY messi/ronaldo will be ranging in?
im guessing 7-8mil for CR7...

0.0429sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:13 PM