English Clubs Chelsea FC V29, BPL - Man Utd 1 - 1 Chelsea

kucingmainan
post Sep 18 2014, 01:37 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(hazif22 @ Sep 18 2014, 01:00 PM)
sure he'll play on capitol 1 cup..
but i dont think it'll be enough & i can see him leaving next transfer window..
i think cech himself also dowan play in UCL. if change club in january, he'll be ineligible to play.
yokoloco
post Sep 18 2014, 02:24 PM

1,116 posts

“From my position I can’t say that (it was a foul),”
“They scored 1-1 in a counter-attack situation. We made two mistakes.
“One was not to make a foul immediately when they recovered the ball and we had a chance for that.
“The other one was the fact I told my players 20 times Draxler wants to come inside for his right foot and in a situation inside the box we have to press his right foot. It was also a mistake in the box. - Jose Mourinho

http://www.london24.com/sport/football/clu...ser_1_3774786#4
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 18 2014, 03:13 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 18 2014, 04:38 AM)
Predicting score in the middle game no good yo.
always kena jinx.
I learn my lesson last seasons.
I insaf liao these seasons.
i predicted b4 the game.. for fun to win free jersey not betting dude..
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 18 2014, 03:15 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

Courtois quite sux.. i still prefer Cech
yokoloco
post Sep 18 2014, 03:25 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 18 2014, 03:15 PM)
Actually me too. Not to say Courtois no good but we seem to be leaking more goals since he was 1st choice keeper. If Cech gets to start and we might start keeping clean sheets again
xploitedlovex
post Sep 18 2014, 03:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 18 2014, 03:15 PM)
I dun think dat goal was courtois mistake.
even by that,he still try to save the ball
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 18 2014, 04:16 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 18 2014, 03:25 PM)
Actually me too. Not to say Courtois no good but we seem to be leaking more goals since he was 1st choice keeper. If Cech gets to start and we might start keeping clean sheets again
by looked back those shot by opponent i can said cech able to save it with more higher % while courtA abit shaky & need time to progress. my suggestion who perform well get the starting 11 opportunity. i hope man city match i able to see cech playing instead the belgium kiddo.. mourinho really need to workout extra effort on marking scheme especially set pieces..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 18 2014, 04:21 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 18 2014, 04:20 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(xploitedlovex @ Sep 18 2014, 03:26 PM)
I dun think dat goal was courtois mistake.
even by that,he still try to save the ball
i based on his performance since day 1 burnley till now.. if u watch replay, opponents mid range shoot that missed, he was fail to save from that kinda position.. his reflexes is better than cech but he kinda lack of something.. maybe experience on bpl stages.. in 6 yard box with a low shoot can easily kill courtA.. cech can make the difference but still better than joe hart & de gea..
hakka_jin
post Sep 18 2014, 04:29 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 18 2014, 04:20 PM)
i based on his performance since day 1 burnley till now.. if u watch replay, opponents mid range shoot that missed, he was fail to save from that kinda position.. his reflexes is better than cech but he kinda lack of something.. maybe experience on bpl stages.. in 6 yard box with a low shoot can easily kill courtA.. cech can make the difference but still better than joe hart & de gea..
Give the kiddo some time to adapt... he did pulled off some impressive 1 on 1 save, no? I know Cech is frustrated... but this morning's game is kinda important, since Cech didn't have much game time, I think that is the reason why Mou still trusts Courtouis... if we are up against a lesser team, I think Mou will field Cech so that he can gain match fitness and confidence.... don't worry. Cech is OK with this... he is a team player... and Courtouis is the future. icon_rolleyes.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 08:58 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Is it just me or Matic seems to enjoy more and more pushing forward. B4 diz, he mcm gud pivot player, coz he choose the right time to go forward and right time to stay back and defend. But yday's match, at some point I rmb seeing Matic in the opposition half trying to win the ball. Isn't that like too advance for the pivot player? With Ram and Fab oso like going forward, Matic nids to be more disciplined. But nowadays, Matic oso like to join the attack. He was caught out of position for a few times this morning. hmm.gif

Would partnering Mikel and Matic be a better pivot combination? Mikel can totally sit deep and defend. Matic can run with the ball.
hakka_jin
post Sep 18 2014, 09:55 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 18 2014, 08:58 PM)
Is it just me or Matic seems to enjoy more and more pushing forward. B4 diz, he mcm gud pivot player, coz he choose the right time to go forward and right time to stay back and defend. But yday's match, at some point I rmb seeing Matic in the opposition half trying to win the ball. Isn't that like too advance for the pivot player? With Ram and Fab oso like going forward, Matic nids to be more disciplined. But nowadays, Matic oso like to join the attack. He was caught out of position for a few times this morning. hmm.gif

Would partnering Mikel and Matic be a better pivot combination? Mikel can totally sit deep and defend. Matic can run with the ball.
yup... i saw the problem as well... that's why we need another player like Mikel to hold the line....
fariddarif
post Sep 18 2014, 09:58 PM

239 posts

1-1 draw, not the greatest of result but i still think we gonna be all right. not a total disaster i suppose. the group is wide open, all teams with a point respectively. we are going to top the group no matter what... smile.gif
Zeuss1220
post Sep 18 2014, 10:03 PM

469 posts

I dozed off second half, dunno how the subs did. But anyways first half, for the most part was great. Hazard's best half of the season so for. He was flying. Drogba's role in the team was mostly awkward. Ramires and Cesc was great too. Cesc did miss THAT one chance though. Luis debut went sort of well, based on the first half. I have to admit it was kind of odd not seeing Azpi and his flawless positioning at LB. You can always tell where he's going to be on the field before even he comes into the camera frame.
domingo01
post Sep 18 2014, 10:11 PM

we always like that when play in group stage. idk why yawn.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Sep 18 2014, 10:14 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Drogba doesn't belong to Chelsea anymore. Veterans are supposed to go somewhere else, that's what Lampard & Cole do. I prefer Remy way more than him. Wingers couldn't do anything last night, bcs he couldn't do anything. He couldn't run, he couldn't read wingers pass. It's as if Chelsea were playing with 10 men
Ichighost
post Sep 18 2014, 10:16 PM

358 posts

just use the 3 midfielder system and we are good mikel and matic to hold the line and anchor the midfielder..oscar, cesc, ramires or even matic can compete for the two CM position.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 10:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Sep 18 2014, 10:16 PM)
just use the 3 midfielder system and we are good mikel and matic to hold the line and anchor the midfielder..oscar, cesc, ramires or even matic can compete for the two CM position.
Mou might just do that against City. brows.gif
eeki
post Sep 18 2014, 10:27 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 18 2014, 04:20 PM)
dont think so, IMO, cech always has same over confident attitude. if it was cech, i'd believed he wont move an inch also.
hakka_jin
post Sep 18 2014, 10:28 PM

47 posts

expect to see a more defensive team against Man City... Mou always like to counter attack against a strong opponent.
alabais
post Sep 19 2014, 11:31 AM

1,027 posts

I still feel that Diego Costa is a must to start this season if Chelsea would like to win any silverware. Drogba started on Wednesday but I guess he's not as sharp as before due to his current age. There's rumours that Costa is injured but I would say he was rested for this weekend's clash of the giants.

Match Review - Chelsea vs Schalke 04

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:40 PM