English Clubs Chelsea FC V29, BPL - Man Utd 1 - 1 Chelsea

briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 03:27 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 18 2014, 03:26 AM)
i have a feeling Zouma might start instead of Terry for City game.
meh..I think JT will start. The build up to Boateng's effort just now is bcoz our front line and trident switch off riao. No1 pressing down on Schalke's defender and CM, then Schalke can produce very nice passing which leads to Boateng's shot. hmm.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 03:32 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

well, no disrespect to Drogba. But I think he can't play more than 45 min. He mcm puncit riao. sweat.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 03:40 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 18 2014, 03:38 AM)
very obviously. his commitment really sux like el nino. hope after two years he dead at italy. i really damn dulan the ***** torres keep missing in front of the goal. if i see the fella i will kick his @$$
lel. y so uptight bro. Torres did have some sweet memory with us. The goal against Benfica, the goal against Barca. tongue.gif

Drogba is still trying hard, just his touches and post up play not as gooding as he was young that time dy. cry.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 03:56 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Ajat...almost!
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:01 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

stupid yellow card by JT. sweat.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:02 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

WTFBBQ...KING DROG ALMOST! SORRY CAPSLOCK ROSAK
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:04 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

@#$%*?!
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:05 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Pls sub Costa in for Drogba riao.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:11 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

dun tell me Mou really wanna play Drogba for the full 90 minutes. Even from a normal spectator, we can see Drogba is not catching up with play dy. sweat.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:14 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 18 2014, 04:13 AM)
wahlao. we under siege here.
bawa bertenang. Oscar will score wonder goal, just like his goal against Juve last time in CL group stage. brows.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:15 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Seems lik both Remy and Costa will be coming in. drool.gif
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:18 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

wtf Remy
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:20 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 18 2014, 04:19 AM)
i thought that was going in for sure.
so many chance I thot was going in for sure, Drog's header, Drog's shot, Remy's shot. We were juz unlucky. On our day, it could've been a 6-0 like the Everton game.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:25 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

too many chance wasted.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:27 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

almost again. Come on you blues!
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:40 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

well. 1-1. This games serve as a proof that Drog can't play more than 45 min. His role will be impact sub only imho. Shud've sub in Remy earlier, maybe in the 55th minute.

Btw, the scoreline do not reflect the game. We had tons of chances. Drog's header from Luis' cross, Drog's chance on goal, Fab dirasuk Torres shot high over the bar inside d box, Drog's rugby goal, Hazard's 2 chance that went over d bar. On another day, it could've been 6-1 to us.

Just that Drog's age is coming up against him. On many occasion, Drog don't have the pace to run clear on goal anymore and apply the finish. Post up play oso not as gud as the younger Drog dy. We gotta be a bit realistic here. Drog's appearance is more of a morale boost to the team. In terms of quality, he is not the same Drogba anymore. If we started with Costa up top, sure win dy.

Mou juz doing what a manager does, resting his key player for the big clash during the weekend. And it kinda back fired a bit. Maybe starting Remy would've been a better choice. But seeing Drog score again in Stamford Bridge, I think that brings too much sentimental value. Which is why Mou started Drog. Coz he wants Drog to score and give something to the fan. But the reality is cruel. Drog is not his old self anymore.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Sep 18 2014, 04:43 AM
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:44 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:43 AM)
Well remy upfront would have been enough...
Yea. But the fans, Mou, the players, all wanted Drogba to score in the Bridge again. So I guess that's why Mou started with Drog. The roof will go off if he'd scored tonite.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 04:47 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I don't see this as a wake up call or what. We have 1 eye on the game against City by resting Azpi and Costa.

But a bit disappointed that the trident and striker stopped pressing up top after we score. After we score, u can see that Willian, Hazard, and Drog like more relax dy. Hence less pressing from the top to create loose ball and chances for ourself.

But then on a good note, Hazard seems to be helping out in defends a bit today. And also his work rate in closing down and winning balls up top today is very gud imo.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 08:58 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Is it just me or Matic seems to enjoy more and more pushing forward. B4 diz, he mcm gud pivot player, coz he choose the right time to go forward and right time to stay back and defend. But yday's match, at some point I rmb seeing Matic in the opposition half trying to win the ball. Isn't that like too advance for the pivot player? With Ram and Fab oso like going forward, Matic nids to be more disciplined. But nowadays, Matic oso like to join the attack. He was caught out of position for a few times this morning. hmm.gif

Would partnering Mikel and Matic be a better pivot combination? Mikel can totally sit deep and defend. Matic can run with the ball.
briantwj
post Sep 18 2014, 10:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Sep 18 2014, 10:16 PM)
just use the 3 midfielder system and we are good mikel and matic to hold the line and anchor the midfielder..oscar, cesc, ramires or even matic can compete for the two CM position.
Mou might just do that against City. brows.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:52 PM