astro byond V12

nujikabane
post Jan 15 2015, 02:49 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I contacted Astro Customer Services, requesting them to provide me the contract end date. I found out that my contract ended in November, i.e. now can terminate a/c without being slapped with penalty charges.

But that is not the funny part.

The funny part is that, I was told that I am selected to retain as their customer for another 6months (should I take up the offer), with the initial 3months fee waived!!

Is there a catch in this ?

LOL I mean, nothing's free in the world now. But Astro suddenly mentioned that I am eligible to have 3months fee waived. I'm like, seriously??
nujikabane
post Jan 24 2015, 09:34 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jan 22 2015, 03:29 PM)
If want to terminate astro, do we need to return the equipments? No more contract by the way.
I'm curious to know too.
Anyone knows ?
nujikabane
post Jan 24 2015, 09:55 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ i.e. all we need to return is the Smart Card?

I guess it makes sense, as it would be troublesome to dismantle the satellite dish, and bringing all equipment to the Astro Centre.
nujikabane
post Jan 25 2015, 05:12 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 25 2015, 12:27 AM)
same here
haha the dish yall can keep as souvenir laugh.gif laugh.gif thank you astro 4 the 10 years services with me...i just cut after no time watching and bill suddenly racked up RM150 from RM50 in 2005 doh.gif  shakehead.gif
You terminate your Astro already?

LOL recently I contacted Astro on my contract date.
Was told that it has passed already i.e. can terminate without incurring penalty.

Lo and behold, Astro was feeling extra nice to me.
They said, oh btw, don't you terminate just yet.

We are going to extend your contract by 6-months, out of which 3months fee waiver!
i.e. pay for three months, for a 6-month contract!

LOL
nujikabane
post Feb 1 2015, 06:12 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 1 2015, 05:50 PM)
not yet doh.gif

after chinese new year and before GST icon_idea.gif
LOL sorry for my ignorance, but are you expecting your Astro fees to get higher due to GST ?
Coz you know what, all along you have been paying Govt that 6%, from the Govt Tax.

So your fee whould be the same, but onlt the term is changed;
from Govt Tax to GST.

Anyway, I stand corrected biggrin.gif
nujikabane
post Feb 2 2015, 11:14 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 1 2015, 06:12 PM)
LOL sorry for my ignorance, but are you expecting your Astro fees to get higher due to GST ?
Coz you know what, all along you have been paying Govt that 6%, from the Govt Tax.

So your fee whould be the same, but onlt the term is changed;
from Govt Tax to GST.

Anyway, I stand corrected biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 1 2015, 07:37 PM)
In the end, the people always get songlap'ed by gov. shakehead.gif
LOL but the fact remains, right?
i.e. price shouldn't increase, as we have been paying the same % all along.
nujikabane
post Aug 16 2015, 12:37 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I'm done with Astro biggrin.gif
Already terminated, and not the least bit feeling withdrawal syndrome, ha ha.

But yeah, even though watching live football at mamak also consider Astro, but at least I am not paying!

0.0791sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:16 AM