628 posts

Boo Channel free until 20 November but you have to subscribe first
dannielshazmeer
post Nov 7 2016, 08:35 AM

628 posts

Thrill (TV channel)
Thrill is a pay television horror channel in Asia owned by Celestial Tiger Entertainment and billed as Asia's first and only movie channel dedicated to 24/7 to the horror suspense genre. It primarily broadcasts Hollywood and Asian horror films (primarily Japanese, Taiwanese, South Korean, Hong Kong, Filipino and Indonesian) but also airs other programs including thrillers and Western supernatural dramas.

dannielshazmeer
post Nov 27 2016, 01:00 PM

628 posts

when astro will launch UHD channel ?
dannielshazmeer
post Nov 27 2016, 01:01 PM

628 posts

Measat 3a have Fashion One 4K and Insight UHD
dannielshazmeer
post Nov 29 2016, 12:47 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 29 2016, 10:50 AM)

Eventually this parabolic satellite dishes is extremely expensive (first time installation cost and equipment) and need to maintenance within 1 year or max 2 years. Especially for electric motor rotate 180 degree with parabolic satellite dishes. doh.gif

[attachmentid=8158997]

Last time I experience need climb to the roof to put some grease oil (purpose for lubricate) yearly between the rotation motor with whole big satellite during switch channels from AsiaSat3S location to ST1 (Mostly taiwan channels). However, it is extremely high pressure and heavy to rotate from ST1 back to AsiaSat3S position. Sometimes, it experience of Position Frequency slightly shifted and need to climb to the roof to settle for this problem... shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=8158998]

The red circle this "batang" is help to rotate whole satellite from east to west (something like that.. laugh.gif ). But this "batang" rosak, your DisEqc motor the first picture tak boleh pakai already.

Previously under C Band, there are a lot of free channels (mostly are China channels and Indonesia channels, but less in Taiwan channels). Some Taiwan channels "Free view channels" on peak-season only (eg during Chinese New Year..) Exactly Astro copy this strategic from Taiwan payTV "Zhong Hua Dian Xin". However due to more and more payTV subscriber prefer to use Ku Band (Due to easily maintenance, not need Diseqc motor required), mostly all the channels moved to Ku Band.. Causing C band less and less channels already.. bangwall.gif

The most troublesome is regarding the frequency of channels.  Some of the channels (especially taiwan channels) extremely trouble one. Need to manually deep to the website to change frequency/ TP numbering (don't know how to call that) in order to watch channels. Imagine there are 100 channels need to change frequency, I think you fainted already.. Press by using remote control until you feel tired..

In simple, only professional and technical can use this parabolic satellite dishes. Else, it will cause the decorder and Diseqc unable link and cause program channels messed up...
so better stick to KU band ..
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 1 2016, 02:19 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2016, 03:15 PM)
Measat 2a satellite Launching around 2018 right?

seems limited details available now..
BACKGROUND
Expected Launch Date
Q4 2018
Launch Vehicle
Final Selection
Present Status
Final Selection
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 10 2016, 12:58 PM

628 posts

Boo Channel not really interesting
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 10 2016, 04:32 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 10 2016, 05:02 PM)
Deswai Astro brand it "Boo" laugh.gif should be brand as "Booring" channel. laugh.gif
The more in-house Astro make more boring local made product from Astro soon doh.gif laugh.gif bangwall.gif

More in-house channel from Astro sooner innocent.gif biggrin.gif
Coming Soon in 2017 rclxms.gif laugh.gif bangwall.gif
i want Thrill (TV channel)
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 10 2016, 04:33 PM

628 posts

i want Thrill (TV channel) instead of Boo Channel
That why Astro brand it "Boo" laugh.gif should be brand as "Booring" channel. laugh.gif
The more in-house Astro make more boring local made product from Astro soon
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 10 2016, 08:06 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 10 2016, 05:53 PM)
Go ask Astro CS icon_idea.gif
Make sure HD feed one laugh.gif
Pernah call untuk cadang channel HD baru tapi jawapan "not enough capacity to launch new HD channel". bangwall.gif Measat 3b kan ada puke.gif
If really luck maybe need to waiting till Astro has competition which is i don't know when bye.gif doh.gif

But yeah rojak murah Astro but Astro sell at high price on one ala carte channel bangwall.gif

Nanti jangan pulak ada Animax HD dia pi buat ala carte mad.gif
Btw Thrill HD just like still not available on both StarhubTV and SingtelTV at Singapore one doh.gif laugh.gif
thrill hd available at singapore
Cable
StarHub TV (Singapore) Channel 618
SkyCable (Philippines) Channel 107 (Digital)
Destiny Cable (Philippines) Channel 107 (Digital)
Cable TV (Hong Kong) Channel 48
Cablelink (Philippines) Channel 49
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 10 2016, 08:06 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 10 2016, 07:52 PM)
Well I did msg to astro give suggestions on adding more HD channels.. Specifically mention no rojak in house HD channel laugh.gif
They say will forward my request to relevant department blush.gif

Let's see how it's goes..
they lie to you
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 11 2016, 10:58 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 11 2016, 12:02 AM)
Sorry. Didn't know it available on both operator at Singapore blush.gif
Look like Thrill HD not available in Indonesia and Thailand base on your post hmm.gif

But in Indonesia and Thailand we can use C Band parabola to search channel locate on Measat 3 and Measat3a. So more HD channel we can get there biggrin.gif
There legally can use that. But in Malaysia puke.gif puke.gif
In Malaysia if Measat own by Malaysia pun we cannot use that satelite tv parabola. But other neighbour country can bye.gif
other country can use our satellite ermm what what ?
we as malaysian cannot use our satellite
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 11 2016, 11:00 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 11 2016, 12:02 AM)
Sorry. Didn't know it available on both operator at Singapore blush.gif
Look like Thrill HD not available in Indonesia and Thailand base on your post hmm.gif

But in Indonesia and Thailand we can use C Band parabola to search channel locate on Measat 3 and Measat3a. So more HD channel we can get there biggrin.gif
There legally can use that. But in Malaysia puke.gif puke.gif
In Malaysia if Measat own by Malaysia pun we cannot use that satelite tv parabola. But other neighbour country can bye.gif
in indonesia also get thrill hd
Satellite
Indovision (Indonesia) Channel 19
Aora TV (Indonesia) Channel 221
Tranvision (Indonesia) Channel 161
TVB Network Vision (Hong Kong) Channel 51
Cignal (Philippines) Channel 69 (SD)

Attached image(s)
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 11 2016, 11:02 AM

628 posts

KIX HD Brings The Ultimate BROcation Featuring SonaOne to Malaysia on December 14
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 11 2016, 11:03 AM

628 posts

FOX Networks Group becomes the largest sports network in Malaysia.
if largest why must we pay more
for sport only we more triple price to astro

why why why
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 17 2016, 02:51 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Dec 17 2016, 09:44 AM)
I'm going to move to a high rise building soon, the building is using centralised astro system, provided one output on wall.

My current astro subscription is using an outdoor dish with two cables for pvr. I checked with building management and they said astro will provide a converter to make the output on wall to support two cables for pvr, but when I checked with astro cs, they told me no such thing...

Anyone is using a centralised system with two cables for pvr? What method are you using?
yess installer will provide it ..pvr needed 2 cables, or you could use a single cable together with stacker-destacker costing RM300
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 18 2016, 11:17 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 18 2016, 11:49 AM)
I don't think astro would want to create awani channel in others language.. Its addition cost for them devil.gif
Now also u see their hourly news about is no more..
Lucky the 7.45pm one is still on blush.gif
Tinggal 5 Live Buletins. Tunggu 5 Jan 2017 501
NEW ASTRO AWANI rebranding

- Vice President Astro Awani.
dannielshazmeer
post Dec 19 2016, 08:32 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ Dec 18 2016, 07:56 PM)
Astro Awani will be available in HD?
astro awani still on planning stage on heading for HD
not this time for HD shows

coming soon maybe next 6 -12 months

0.0789sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:50 AM